• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Pay $10 to ensure that your mail reaches the right address - Singpost?

No Singpost didn't say that but KKH did (along the same line).

WTF! Nowadays they have the guts to ask people to pay them more to ensure that they do their job right?

So if parent dun pay and get the wrong baby, it is the parent fault? So poor people deserve to get the wrong baby home? If nurse see you not happy and purposely give you wrong baby leh?

15-baby.jpg

Two hospitals, KK Hospital and Gleneagles, have introduced a service for parents of new born babies.
To ensure they are given 100% assurance that the baby they are carrying home is theirs, all they need to do is to pay an additional $15.
This service was introduced after an incident in November last year in KK Hospital involving a mix up, which resulted in two babies going home with the wrong parents.

Guerriero

I thought it is their duty to make sure that the mail is sent to the right address indicated. :*:

Pioneer

Kind of silly, are then they saying that their standards of service is so bad, babies get mixed up? Even third world countries can do better.

Pay $1,000,000 to ensure that you get ministers that , over ran budget, 'pond' the shopping belt, sleeping on the job, while a 'tourist' take up gardening in our neighbors, ets... ha ha ha ha

These people are learning from the best....pay $.... more you get clean electricity & directly filtered water, not from the 'shit' pool....the country is going to the anjing!!...:p

@rmadill0

No Singpost didn't say that but KKH did (along the same line).

WTF! Nowadays they have the guts to ask people to pay them more to ensure that they do their job right?

So if parent dun pay and get the wrong baby, it is the parent fault? So poor people deserve to get the wrong baby home? If nurse see you not happy and purposely give you wrong baby leh?

Come to think of it, KKH might really have learnt from SingPost. This is akin to the registered mail I guess. You pay more and we make sure that mail is tracked and delivered right to the door step.

Pay $1,000 more & ensure that the baby born, is of the same dad, pay $1,000 more to ensure that the Gynecologist you book, will deliver your baby, not some, on the training intern from Myanmar, Philippines or Pondicherry or Timbukto!!

Pay more...pay & pay....they only interested in the money...not giving you service...your service to them, is to pay more...

But this are babies not mails that can be massive.

You will have at the most 20 plus babies in one ward with at least 5 nurses and you cannot ensure that babies are given to the right parents? So if they pay $15 and still get wrong babies? Then how?

If it KKH going to compensate more? If you dare to ask more, then come out and make public tell people what would you do if you still screw up.

For mail when registered, at least can claim money back.

You will have at the most 20 plus babies in one ward with at least 5 nurses and you cannot ensure that babies are given to the right parents? So if they pay $15 and still get wrong babies? Then how?

If it KKH going to compensate more? If you dare to ask more, then come out and make public tell people what would you do if you still screw up.

You bring home one that is darker than you... have features that is dissimilar...then you know, you have the wrong baby!!...For $100, the husband get to stand next to the wife, when she delivers...

What happened to the service & quality that they plaster all over the walls that they are so proud of?? isn't that, it is their duty (PAID TO WORK), that they ensure that the correct thing is carried out...you need to pay more??

Might as well, get the midwife to come to the house to deliver...then you are sure that, the baby cannot be your neighbor's....

2 more weeks and you will read in the papers...

90% of Parents Happy to pay $15 more to ensure they have the right baby!

KKH conducted survey and 20 people responded to the survey.

soIsee

Why don't their pharmacy also charge extra S$100 to make sure that you get the right medication?

And why don't they say pay additional $1000 more to make sure the surgeon is operating at the correct places?

Or why don't they say you got to pay $500 more to ensure the doctors treating you make the right diagnosis?

This is what Sinkie get when they keep voting for the PAP and anything that they are supposed to do in the course of their duties they need to charge more.

Hell the MPs even go to such a length that after they were elected many choose to not attend their meet the people session.

How about you just stop procreating and stop worrying about such things?

Charge $1k per baby... it's not my problem. :cool:

If pay 15 bucks still got cock up than they just raise the price to 150 lor..and further increases till the sky is the limit.

Dark Knight

We local Sillyporeans keep paying millions of $$$ and yet we still don't get the right candidates as MPs for our GRC.