• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAPee Wants Sporns to Donate $500k to PRCs to RETIRE!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>Nov 17, 2008
</TR><!-- headline one : start --><TR>STTA hopes to raise $500k <!--10 min-->
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- Author --><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Lin Xinyi
</TD></TR><!-- show image if available --><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
tt.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

From left: Wang Yuegu, Lee Jia Wei, STTA president Er Lee Bee Wah and Feng Tianwei. -- ST PHOTO: SHAHRIYA YAHAYA
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"-->GOT $500,000? If so, the training hall at the Singapore Table Tennis Association (STTA) could be named after you.
In turn, the money will be used to develop local youth talent and look after the welfare of national players after they retire.
STTA president Er Lee Bee Wah revealed these new plans at a press conference on Monday.
Er Lee is hoping to raise at least $500,000 during a fund raising dinner at the Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel will be held on Jan 12 next year.
Prime Minster Lee Hsien Loong will be gracing the occasion.
Er Lee said: "We are planning to set up a scholarship fund for our national players. This is to recognise the sacrifice they've made during their playing days, and to support them in their career after retirement."
The scholarship fund will be used to allow ex-national paddlers to further their studies, in whichever field they want.
Part of the money raised will also go towards grooming national paddlers of tomorrow.
Over the last two months, the STTA has conducted a pilot project - teaching kindergarten students the game.
Close to 98 students in Nee Soon South played table tennis once a week for six weeks.
Due to the positive response, the STTA wants to roll out this programme to PAP Community Foundation kindergartens islandwide, so that talents can be spotted from as young as five years old.
Training will be free of charge, and kids who show potential will be invited to train at one of four regional training centres at Toa Payoh, Bishan, Clementi and Tampines.
With sufficient funding, there could even be a fifth training zone at Yishun Stadium. "I know that it is quite a difficult time to raise funds now," said Er Lee. "But with the help of everyone, I'm confident we can make this happen."

Love it when sinkies get screwed.... That is what they vote for , they deserve it..

Carry on your CPF and tax contribution and be loyal and faithful to your country.

The_Latest_H

Don't they all have earned enough bonuses in the Olympics to pay their way through?

On a sidenote that face of Li Jiawei says it all. She seem to be saying, "Aiyah, boh pian, have to show face. But luckily even after I go back to Beijing, I will still have access to this fund for free! BUT must act serious first.."

:wink:

<table border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0" width="100%"><tbody><tr></tr><tr></tr><tr><td class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colspan="2">
</td></tr><!-- show image if available --><tr valign="bottom"><td width="330">
tt.jpg

</td><td width="10">
c.gif
</td><td valign="bottom">
c.gif

From left: Wang Yuegu, Lee Jia Wei, STTA president Er Lee Bee Wah and Feng Tianwei.
</td></tr></tbody></table>

Great photo! Not a single Sinkie in sight! :p

Leegimeremover

If we do not pay them, we have extra money for citizens. If we never even get through the first round, we save more money by not send jiakliabee PAP overseas to make a fool of themselves and save CNA rubbish expenses that can be used to buy higher quality programs than the junk news they broadcast.

my suggestion is after you earn your keep, save it in oversea banks. Try bangkok bank, their interest rate is so much better than sinkieland.

batman1

Something with this f**king MIW govt,everytime talk about money,and money collected for FT benefits,not for sinkees.Never heard of MIW ministers give donations for the sinkees ,only know how to squeeze the sinkees ?

tomoko

Why don't they get the ministers to donate? They can afford it. Have PM Lee give $500K from his $3.87 million salary. PM Lee has plenty of millions in his piggy bank.

Or just get the ministers to donate $50,000 each from their million dollar salary.

10 x $50,000 = $500K

All they need is to have 10 million dollar ministers donate $50K and stop bugging the peasants :biggrin: