• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP supporters voted for elderly to work till they die?

Isogallardo

Win liao lor, if you see any elderly clearing plates in coffeeshops, 69.9% voted for it?!

12189854_1677591259120025_4560982140514927236_n.jpg

shittypore

Cut all the shit, in Sinkiepore u die is ur business dont blame the PAP just bcos ur old folks did not make it during their younger days.

gingerlyn

pls dont blame pap.
pap ministers are working very hard to improve our life and their salaries are peanut.

The elderly work because they enjoy the social interaction not because they have to.

It's good for their mental as well as their physical health.

Hope we see more of daft and stupid 70 percent working in their old age,then I will shout huat ah and vote for more PAP.

The elderly work because they enjoy the social interaction not because they have to.

It's good for their mental as well as their physical health.

What social interaction?? when you are a slave to the work? do you have social interaction in a chain gang?...maybe the musky smell of sweat etc...thrill the imagination? yah!?

Being your own boss. is a good mental & physical health...it is good to screw somebody up to do the work & screw somebody for failing in their work....that is good mental & physical exercise....the elderly is like that "old horse" in "animal farm"..worked till they dropped dead & is destined for the glue factory....or should we say " soylent green" is PEOPLE...old people!

What social interaction?? when you are a slave to the work? do you have social interaction in a chain gang?...maybe the musky smell of sweat etc...thrill the imagination? yah!?

Being your own boss. is a good mental & physical health...it is good to screw somebody up to do the work & screw somebody for failing in their work....that is good mental & physical exercise....the elderly is like that "old horse" in "animal farm"..worked till they dropped dead & is destined for the glue factory....or should we say " soylent green" is PEOPLE...old people!

Are u ur own boss?

gingerlyn

if Lee Kuan Yew can work till 92yo and still working while he was in ICU, then there is no reason for ordinary citizens not to work till 90s

We are all slave to our work,work is what cleanses our soul,work will set us free,like the gate says at auswitch and dachau concentration labour camp.we are prisoners of the physical world and the mortal flesh.it is only through hard work will we find redemption of our mortal soul.but the daft stupid are a different kind of slave.they are slaves to the crack cocaine,they are slaves of the mind,slaves to the matrix,slaves to their own stupidity.

shittypore

if Lee Kuan Yew can work till 92yo and still working while he was in ICU, then there is no reason for ordinary citizens not to work till 90s

If he stop woking while in ICU who's goner pay his med bills, sure Sinkies not goin to cover the familee's arse to pay all his med bills.

What chain gang? I don't see any chains on the old lady.

By continuing to work in her twilight years, the old lady is guaranteed a source of income that will pay for her hobbies, bills, family expenses and holiday trips. In the meanwhile, pension funds in Greece and other parts of Europe have been slashing pension payouts because the retirement fund is bankrupt!

What chain gang? I don't see any chains on the old lady.

By continuing to work in her twilight years, the old lady is guaranteed a source of income that will pay for her hobbies, bills, family expenses and holiday trips. In the meanwhile, pension funds in Greece and other parts of Europe have been slashing pension payouts because the retirement fund is bankrupt!

why cant the state fund her hobbies?in australia,old people board the shuttle bus everyday to burstwood and crown casino to play slots and enjoy a free buffet at and socialise with one another over some slots or blackjack or poker.she is not some strapping young twenty year old going out to work and a career to fund her hobbies and stock market portfolio and holidays in switzerland and pursue her american/singaporean dream.

Asterix

They got what they voted for
In a democracy especially one based on
English style first past the post
Ignorance of one voter endangers everyone
Jokers damn stupid and rude one
Pink pang not satisfied then don't work lah

[video=youtube;E-AW_l_Wmbg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=E-AW_l_Wmbg[/video]

Patriot

We are all slave to our work,work is what cleanses our soul,work will set us free,like the gate says at auswitch and dachau concentration labour camp.we are prisoners of the physical world and the mortal flesh.it is only through hard work will we find redemption of our mortal soul.but the daft stupid are a different kind of slave.they are slaves to the crack cocaine,they are slaves of the mind,slaves to the matrix,slaves to their own stupidity.

12189900_187898291546612_3686380774287169017_n.jpg

CABcommander

This must be pap definition of all inclusive society. 69.9% fuxktards voted for it so their parents or themselves deserve to work till die.

kryonlight

How can it be PAP's fault? It is by PAP's grace that elderlies can continue to work till 100 years old. In other third-rate countries without the protection and wisdom of PAP (such as New Zealand), no one would employ you if you are 100 years old.