• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PAP bust Money Lenders just when we need them most badly

JI_Fled

How do we pay the govt these days when $$$$$$ no enough?

People often borrow from Ah Long mostly to pay Singapore's biggest Ah Loong the one in the Istana. E.g. fines or hospital bills or to keep your HDB flat or taxi from being towed away.

Times are really bad. Today's financial exchanges crashed again, US$$$$$$ fell like craps and gold went through the roof again. Looking like the beginning of new round of financial crisis.

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?t=44306

Who beside Ah Longs will lend us money to pay the higher Ah Loong?

For all these years when we did not needed money so badly, the PAP did not want to put up big efforts to bust Ah Longs. Even Geylang's famous Ah Long San could fled court for few weeks to delay jail terms. Why now? Why when we needed them most?

When we were still rich enough to make generous donations to NKF, they did not want to bust Ah Longs. But when we had broken the final piggy bank and exhausting the National Kitty Foundation - FOREIGN EXCHANGE RESERVE, the highest Ah Loong suddenly begin after all the decades of good times, to rid the lower Ah Longs.

I just failed to understand it.

Spend Reserves to Open Casinos.

Rid Ah Longs.

Spend million $$$$$ to install MRT station doors to prevent us to jump.

Want to pay no $$$$ to pay.

Want to borrow $$$$$ no Ah Long.

Want to jump MRT they block you.

So no choice but to fight PAP till final breath is it? 绝路?

tun_dr_m

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MGp2bY9l2Rk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MGp2bY9l2Rk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Ah Loong left us just when we needed them most. :biggrin:

wizard

Same lah... You tried to owe money to DBS. Do you think DBS credit card interest is any lower then loan shark? They harress you also (legally).

It is like 4 D....

Money go out - illegal
money go in - legal

Mass - illegal
IR - legal

Cigarrette with tax - legal ( quit smoking as it harm you )
Cigarette without tax - illegal ( quit smoking as it harm you )

I ever encountered thugs selling coupons to me and my frens to join some RC and grassroots function when i was drinking in bukit batok coffee shops. When I refused he gently pat me on my shouder and told me $14 can go lunch and can shake LHL hand why you dun want....

......Long live PAP X3 .......

Hakka Tiow

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/MGp2bY9l2Rk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/MGp2bY9l2Rk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

Ah Loong left us just when we needed them most. :biggrin:

Randy Van Warmer died of leukemia. Ah Loong is still with us post lymphoma!:p