• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PA launch official investigation on Sear

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PA launch official investigation on Sear</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>rainnix <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>10:36 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>26717.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/01/05/pa-launches-official-investigation-into-business-dealings-of-ypap-member-sear-hock-rong/
PA launches official investigation into business dealings of YPAP member Sear Hock Rong
The People’s Association (PA) has launched an official investigation into the business dealings of YPAP members Mr Sear Hock Rong and Mr Fong Yoong Keong with Eunos grassroots organizations following an email complaint lodged by Mr Alex Tan last week.
In a short reply to Alex, Ms Adlina Jaffar, the Head of the PA’s Corporate Communications Division wrote:
“Dear Alex
Please refer to your e-mail on Mr Sear Hock Rong and Mr Fong Yoong Kheong’s business involvement with Eunos grassroots organisations. The matter is being investigated.
Thank you for your feedback.”

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Boliao

And their next reply will be.. we have done our due diligence and found nothing usual in the selection of R2E concept as they are compliant with selection criterias.

... of course, we are not bother with conflict of interest (otherwise, we have to investigate Lee & Lee and HDB dealings) nor the possibility of insider's information to help R2E win the deals.. and not to mention cronyism will further tarnish PAP image.

exgoon

Don't hold your breath for the result of the investigation..

It's a foregone conclusion.

They cannot afford to have a stain on their white shirts when a GE is coming.

It will let the monkey out of the cage...

.. and expose all the bones in the other Town Councils.

The MIW are not corrupt.. just men rubbing each others' back...

.. at the expense of Singapore taxpayers.

There will be no reports and news in the next few months, after that we tends to forget, LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

singaporebomb

even if the outcome states that they are not in the wrong,i believe their political career and is gone forever.they will always be black-listed and will never go higher in the political scene.

cleareyes

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - PA launch official investigation on Sear</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>rainnix <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>10:36 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 1) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>26717.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.temasekreview.com/2010/01/05/pa-launches-official-investigation-into-business-dealings-of-ypap-member-sear-hock-rong/
PA launches official investigation into business dealings of YPAP member Sear Hock Rong
The People’s Association (PA) has launched an official investigation into the business dealings of YPAP members Mr Sear Hock Rong and Mr Fong Yoong Keong with Eunos grassroots organizations following an email complaint lodged by Mr Alex Tan last week.
In a short reply to Alex, Ms Adlina Jaffar, the Head of the PA’s Corporate Communications Division wrote:
“Dear Alex
Please refer to your e-mail on Mr Sear Hock Rong and Mr Fong Yoong Kheong’s business involvement with Eunos grassroots organisations. The matter is being investigated.
Thank you for your feedback.”

</TD></TR><TR><TD></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%"></TD><TD class=msgopt width="24%" noWrap> Options</TD><TD class=msgrde width="50%" noWrap align=middle> Reply</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

I have HUGE doubts on the validity of this report.

In fact, I do not think all these were even happening. PA do not take complains so easily and does not go into an investigation so easily too.

I wonder how long must you guys get conned by temasek review to know you have been made a foolish pawn.

Ah Guan

No way anything will change

If they find Sear and Fong guilty it sets a precedence... from PA level to corporate level I bet there are alot of such cases the public can dig up

Netizens can consider this a moral victory over the arrogant whiter-than-white YPAP

ahleebabasingaporethief

If they find Sear and Fong guilty it sets a precedence... from PA level to corporate level I bet there are alot of such cases the public can dig up

Netizens can consider this a moral victory over the arrogant whiter-than-white YPAP

I think its' about time.

Many join for their own benefits lah.
Some women join bcos they want to get fucked by 'hanchum senior' SCUMS and get married to them.

So it does not surprise anyone of this SEAR saga

commoner

Unless there is truly bribery and corruption in the dirtiest sense, the investigation will result in above board or oversight.

this practice of offering to related companies do not just happen to the Resident's Committee or CCC or whatever, but almost all levels of civil service and town councils. Ask any town councils tender... and within the terms and conditions, they are not obligated to accept or explain the lowest bid,,,,,

Finding them guilty will open a whole lot of worms ,,,,

Ah Guan

I think its' about time.

Many join for their own benefits lah.
Some women join bcos they want to get fucked by 'hanchum senior' SCUMS and get married to them.

So it does not surprise anyone of this SEAR saga

From all the ruckus it's very clear that the YPAP is made up of self-proclaimed "enterpreneurs" who are looking to profit from affiliations

Just look at the characters of YPAP members that appear in the news: Sear, Eric "karma" How, the military hardman.... even that model agency owner rape-defendent Mark Chow is a card carrying YPAP member :eek:

Thick Face Black Heart

The YPAP has shown itself to be arrogant and living in a fantasy, delusional world completely out of touch with reality.

In fact this incident has clearly shown what is infecting the PAP as a whole, from the top all the way down.