• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Our wish coming true! 3 corners are resolving ! Bravo Oppo!

uncleyap

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/1123976/1/.html

GE: Kenneth Jeyaretnam to head Reform Party's West Coast GRC bid
By Satish Cheney | Posted: 20 April 2011 2319 hrs
<table width="260" align="right" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="20" align="right"> </td> <td width="240" align="right">
phptm8QiI.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="60" valign="top"> </td> <td class="update" height="80" valign="top"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td width="138" bgcolor="#f6f6f6">Photos </td> <td width="47" bgcolor="#f6f6f6">1 of 1</td> <td width="18" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnPrev" value="<< Previous" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_previous.gif" height="15" width="18" type="image"></td> <td width="19" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input id="bntPlay" value="Play - Stop" src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_stop.gif" height="15" width="19" type="image"></td> <td width="18" bgcolor="#f6f6f6"><input disabled="disabled" id="btnNext" value=" Next >> " src="http://www.channelnewsasia.com/images/butt_next.gif" height="15" width="18" type="image"></td> </tr> </tbody></table>
dotline_240.gif

(L-R) Andy Zhu, Kumar Appavoo, Kenneth Jeyaretnam, Frankie Low, Ho Soak Harn</td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td class="update"> </td> </tr> <tr> <td> </td> <td> <table style="background-color: rgb(204, 204, 204);" width="240" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td valign="top" width="100%"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="1"> <tbody><tr style="background-color: rgb(255, 255, 255);"> <td> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td valign="top" bgcolor="#cccccc">
shim.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top">Special Report </td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top" bgcolor="#cccccc">
shim.gif
</td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top" align="left"> <table width="100%" border="0" cellpadding="6" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td> <table width="100%" border="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td class="subheader" valign="top" width="4%">•</td> <td class="bodytext" width="96%"> Vote 2011 </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> </tbody></table> <table width="510" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0"> <tbody><tr> <td colspan="4"><hr color="#dddddd" size="1" width="510" align="left"></td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="4" height="30" valign="middle" width="510">
</td> </tr> <tr> <td colspan="4"><hr color="#dddddd" size="1" width="510" align="left"></td> </tr> </tbody></table>

SINGAPORE: In a surprise move, Reform Party secretary-general Kenneth Jeyaretnam said he will be heading the West Coast GRC team in the coming election.

This was revealed at a press conference at a coffee shop in the Clementi area on Wednesday night.

Mr Jeyaretnam was widely expected to stand in the single seat of Pioneer or Radin Mas.

He added the party will no longer contest areas where there will be three cornered fights.

Reacting to this, the National Solidarity Party's Goh Meng Seng said: "Good news for whole opposition movement. We have defused three-cornered fights in three places. My gratitude to Kenneth for making such a gracious move.

"For the whole opposition movement it's about time for us to close ranks. I would want to wish Mr Kenneth Jeyeratnam and Reform Party all the best in their contest in West Coast GRC."

But Mr Jeyaretnam did not rule out the party contesting other areas - if according to the party - circumstances are suitable.

He said: "It would not be in the interest of the party to send candidates to enter in three-cornered fights. But we will review the situation and should there be any change in the current situation we will still like to contest Pioneer and Radin Mas."

This means, there is a possibility that the party might only be contesting in West Coast GRC and nowhere else.

Meanwhile, the other West Coast GRC candidates for the Reform Party are:

29-year-old Ho Soak Harn, who has a Masters degree in Economics from Northern Illinois University.

29-year-old Andy Zhu, who is currently the party's chairman.

43-year-old Kumar Appavoo, who is director of a trading and construction business. His father, Pakire Appavoo, stood under the party banner of the Singapore Alliance in 1963, on the invitation of the then Malaysian Prime Minister Tunku Abdul Rahman.

51-year-old Frankie Low, who according to Mr Jeyaretnam, is on loan to the Reform Party from the Singapore People's Party.

Mr Jeyaretnam also said Socialist Front Chairman Ng Teck Siong will not be joining the Reform Party anymore.

Former vice-chairman Alec Tok has said he is unlikely to rejoin the party.

Mr Jeyaretnam also said if his team wins, he will move his residence to West Coast GRC. Currently, he lives in the Tanjong Pagar GRC.

Referring to the task at hand at West Coast GRC, he added: "One thing we can be certain of is that if we win the votes and the trust of the people of West Coast, it won't be a freak result. It's because we have been walking the ground consistently for the last two years and winning the hearts and minds of the residents."

-CNA/ac

Yes they need to close ranks and stay united. Because they face a formidable opponent. I was just lamenting to a WP Executive Committee member that our OPs are so divided, quarreling amongst themselves....how to instill confidence in voters?

I smell a strong camaraderie coming from all the opposition camps. This is indeed good news when polling day is just a stone throw away.

Like I said many times, unity is power. Now that opposition parties have done their part to avoid 3 corner fight, the ball is now in the hand of Singaporeans to lend them the support never seen in Singapore history. Let us kick all the higher mortal white asses and purge them out of their ivory tower for god sake

good news...i think this election confirm PAP jialat liao ...this news is so touching ..i nearly cry .....OPPS PARTY ....GO!!GO!!GO!!!!!

Varuna

51-year-old Frankie Low, who according to Mr Jeyaretnam, is on loan to the Reform Party from the Singapore People's Party.
Mr Jeyaretnam also said Socialist Front Chairman Ng Teck Siong will not be joining the Reform Party anymore.
Former vice-chairman Alec Tok has said he is unlikely to rejoin the party.
Mr Jeyaretnam also said if his team wins, he will move his residence to West Coast GRC. Currently, he lives in the Tanjong Pagar GRC.

Steady lah, loan manpower. They are responding to the cries of the people and worked things out among themselves. Now at least they have 50% chance for a start. The rest will be from the people on 7 May. And Alec Tok is still sitting at the junction Kiao Kar and observing. Scarli, he decides to gate-crash into a SMC that has already been ironed out nice nice into 2 corner fights and spoil the soup. Scary...:smile:

uncleyap

Steady lah, loan manpower. They are responding to the cries of the people and worked things out among themselves. Now at least they have 50% chance for a start. The rest will be from the people on 7 May. And Alec Tok is still sitting at the junction Kiao Kar and observing. Scarli, he decides to gate-crash into a SMC that has already been ironed out nice nice into 2 corner fights and spoil the soup. Scary...:smile:

My msg is this:

Oppo still hungry for ELECTION CASH & CANDIDATES & VOLUNTEERS.

I mean really hungry for volunteers. Polling and Counting Agents to watch our ASSETS - the ballots!:eek: Really valuable to oppo! So peasants who want to see oppo in parLEEment, must come out! Must donate!

Time not on our side already, so urgent!

Hotly wanted FEMALE CANDIDATES age in 30s. To appeal for female voters. Email me ASAP. It would be a global news if SG oppo could field a ALL LADIES GRC team in Tg Pagar also, then interview LKy as how he feel about this.
:wink:

If we put 4 young ladies into Tg Pagar, LKy Guai Lan & see lah! Guai Lan no use! Back Fire like hell!

Play soft ball? He is dead lah, I also die, I will die laughing watch LKy play softball! :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Char_Azn

I smell a strong camaraderie coming from all the opposition camps. This is indeed good news when polling day is just a stone throw away.

Like I said many times, unity is power. Now that opposition parties have done their part to avoid 3 corner fight, the ball is now in the hand of Singaporeans to lend them the support never seen in Singapore history. Let us kick all the higher mortal white asses and purge them out of their ivory tower for god sake

What, what strong camaraderie, he HAD to step aside coz he loss Alec Tok. Anyone still remember him? Alec was originally slated for Radin Mas. The way the joker kept chasing candidates out of his party, it should not be surprising he doesn't have enough pple. U guys seem to have really short term memory when it comes to the opposition. Hopefully he steps out of all NSP contested wards and leave them alone. NSP has a far better chance of getting a result then these jokers

Char_Azn

What, what strong camaraderie, he HAD to step aside coz he loss Alec Tok. Anyone still remember him? Alec was originally slated for Radin Mas. The way the joker kept chasing candidates out of his party, it should not be surprising he doesn't have enough pple. U guys seem to have really short term memory when it comes to the opposition. Hopefully he steps out of all NSP contested wards and leave them alone. NSP has a far better chance of getting a result then these jokers

patrickv

alamak. pap dog charlatan very disappointed that there are lesser 3 or more cornered fights. fuck u. :oIo:

Char_Azn

I'm not disappointed. I'm happy one of them realize it's an idiot and decided to step 1 side. It's my whole point of wanting a 3 corner fight in the first place. If the stupid inferior party realize they are inferior and step aside, that's all I want to see. If they are stupid enough to go contest then the voters will have to show them who is inferior. The whole point is to eliminate kuchin kurup parties

patrickv

I'm not disappointed. I'm happy one of them realize it's an idiot and decided to step 1 side. It's my whole point of wanting a 3 corner fight in the first place. If the stupid inferior party realize they are inferior and step aside, that's all I want to see. If they are stupid enough to go contest then the voters will have to show them who is inferior. The whole point is to eliminate kuchin kurup parties

pap dog,

your bitterness over the lack of multi-corner fights are very obvious. dun shy ok. :biggrin:

the sooner u stop your bullshit about being a neutral, the better it is for u. it will release your inhibitations about fucking oppo parties. :biggrin: anyway whats the point of pretending, almost everyone here knows u r a pap dog. :biggrin:

oopss. almost forget this : pap dog, FUCK YOU!:oIo::oIo:

uncleyap

http://sammyboy.com/showthread.php?89763-NSP-will-contest-Marine-Parade-GRC-says-Goh-Meng-Seng

The other good news is actually the above, it is exactly inline with what I proposed in my video. Brovo NSP! I said in other thread last night that there are good news, did not pitcha lobang until GMS told the press.

http://youtu.be/8rezsK4I3nM
<iframe title="YouTube video player" width="853" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/8rezsK4I3nM" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>
Now GCT's own backyard is on fire! Next is AMK! Next is Sembawang! Guess which is next?

uncleyap

The way KJ stood with his hands in front of himself in this photo reminds me so much of his father... :( How I wished also that he was still here contesting this GE...:(

I hope JBJ is happy watching SG now from above....

We miss JBJ.

If he was here he will be standing just like that, with his hands in front.

Why do all political parties in Sinkieland need uniforms?

It gives the impression that the country is really backward.