• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Olympus OM-D E-M5 retro (best mirrorless camera of 2012)

Hi Singveld, the X2 Leica is here...any comments?
[video=youtube;j4Qwz-Sp89c]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j4Qwz-Sp89c&feature=g-user-u[/video]

their EVF alone cost 500 bucks, nearly the price of sony NEX 5N.

OK M9 is the world only full frame mirrorless, and it look amazing, with super build quality.

That is true leica.

Ok only east german product. It should not cost so much.

But, since people willing to pay the money, what can i say.

But X2 is basically a panasonic inside, but try to look like a real leica like M9.

Thanks for the comments,,just needed a good bro like you to shine the light on what a true Leica is,,, if its a Panny inside than its not worth it,,

their EVF alone cost 500 bucks, nearly the price of sony NEX 5N.

OK M9 is the world only full frame mirrorless, and it look amazing, with super build quality.

That is true leica.

Ok only east german product. It should not cost so much.

But, since people willing to pay the money, what can i say.

But X2 is basically a panasonic inside, but try to look like a real leica like M9.

Yes, i have comment, i say this to leica

NUTS.

They charge that because they can.

It's like a Rolex. You can get the same movement in a Tudor for less than one third of the price.

You're paying for the red dot with the word "Leica" in the middle.

Thanks for the comments,,just needed a good bro like you to shine the light on what a true Leica is,,, if its a Panny inside than its not worth it,,

How do you define "true Leica"??? Everything made in Germany? Everything made in the former West Germany? Everything made by Leica with no subcontracting at any stage?

LeicaEVF2_25.jpg

the only true leica is M9. Made in east germany and no one in the world have a similar feature. M9 is unique.

X2 feature can be found in other camera from japan to south korea.

Look at this
True beauty
D3S_7925-1200.jpg

What is this shit
Leica-X2-Silver-front_integrated-flash.jpg

I dun know who design that ugly black plastic below the flash bracket. Jesus. A 10 years old kid can design a better looking camera.

Nelson_Tan

Hows abouts Canun gX againsts the OMD-EM5? which camela's batter in features, quality and price of money? which have got batter reviews and what you thinking of thoughts?

canon GX1 focus speed is too slow. Cannot compare with super fast focusing of EM5.

Image Quality too, EM5 better. You can change lens too.

Microsoft

Heard de Olympus m43, 60mm F2.8 Macro ish here...so mai tu leow...after work fast hand fast leg, head down to cam shop n see how high moi resistance to posion...:biggrin:

Burger at cam shop see moi oni put on a stupid grin haf run haf fly jump across counter, open shelve, grab a set n put it in moi hand...cheesepie lah...neber see me eat grass not happy...haizz :(

Heng...moi going down to place order for moi friend...not buying for moiself...:biggrin:

Play around for 10-15 mins or so b4 moi run out...resistance to posion got limit...

N here a short impression...

De lens look bigger in de web...actual lens r slightly larger then 12-50 kit lens...jus bery slightly...

Focusing speed can equal tat of any dslr...damn fast under normal shopping ctr lighting...low light neber got chance to try thou...

Image quality is damn bloody sharp! As good as 4/3 50mm F2.0...if not better...

Bokeh...F2.8 is F2.8...dun go compare with other F1.8 lens n say how come not as good...:p

It perform well both as a Macro and portrait lens...but bokeh not as creamy as 45mm F1.8 when use as portrait lens...so...depend wat u want...

Closest focusing distance is 0.19m...

Asking for SGD799...or buy oversea at USD599...

Luckly moi manage to run out of de shop with moi cash intact...nxt yr bah...dis yr bleed too much leow...:(

OM-D-MFT-60mm-macro_tn.jpg

Olympus has released a firmware update for its OM-D E-M5 high-end Micro Four Thirds camera. Firmware 1.5 allows the use of the camera's in-body stabilization during video recording when using non-native lenses on the camera once the focal length has been specified. The firmware also promises to reduce the humming noise generated by the camera's stabilization system when keeping the sensor in its neutral position. The update can be downloaded and installed via the Olympus Camera Updater software. The update also includes the changes promised for the suspended firmware v1.2.

Microsoft

If u r updating frm ver 1.2...u nid to update to 1.4 first then 1.5...happen to a friend who update it once and tot all de while he's oredi on 1.5...

Darth Vader

1297321748592_ORIGINAL.jpg

Chris Smith, a photographer with the Brantford Expositor, caught a candid moment between aspiring ballet dancers as they rehearsed a scene from The Nutcracker at the Sanderson Centre in Brantford, Ont., last Sunday. Smith said he patiently waited until the children forgot he was there before looking for a good pattern or moment. Without a flash, so as not to disrupt the kids, he shot with a Canon Eos-1D, iso 1600, 80-200 mm lens at 165 mm, f2.8 at 1/250.