• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Of Sabah KK Quake, TKPS and its after shocks...

Re: Body said to be of S'porean student retrieved from Mt Kinabalu

Those steps are not for 12 year olds.
Perhaps, the MOE may wish to consider that a pre-requisite to participate in any future trek to Mt. Kinabalu, is that all participants must successfully complete the course at Outward Bound School.

12-year old ashima scaling rocks with no helmet.....in fact, the best rock climbers don't like to wear helmets.

image.jpg

Re: 8 students & 2 teachers from Tanjong Katong Pri Sch uncontactable after Sabah qua

a 12-year old boy practicing inverse climbing with no helmet nor harness nor ropes.....

image.jpg

Re: 8 students & 2 teachers from Tanjong Katong Pri Sch uncontactable after Sabah qua

another 12-year old boy phenom mirko practicing rock climbing on an outcrop.....

image.jpg

zeebjii

12-year old ashima scaling rocks with no helmet.....in fact, the best rock climbers don't like to wear helmets.

View attachment 21669

You are really dense. You post these unrelated photos for fuck? Sinkie school children are NOT rock climbers. They are normal sinkie school-going children. The french spiderman alain robert scaled many tall buildings with his bare hands, as an adult. Can you do the same?:kma:

brooke raboutou shattered world climbing records when she was only 11-year old in 2013.

image.jpg

another 12-year old girl on the rocks.

image.jpg

Tuayapeh

You are really dense. You post these unrelated photos for fuck? Sinkie school children are NOT rock climbers. They are normal sinkie school-going children. The french spiderman alain robert scaled many tall buildings with his bare hands, as an adult. Can you do the same?:kma:

Nobody in the world is born as a rock climber . The moral of the post is , as long as you let your kids do what he or she enjoy doing there's a high chance she will be good at it :wink: . For your information every kids start with being " normal " .

you stupid issit? the undeniable fact these days is that more and more pre-teens are doing rock climbing as a sport. physically, they are lighter and more nimble than adult rock climbers. at the rock gym everyday, there are classes and practice sessions for pre-teens, and their numbers are getting scary. i too am worried for their safety as i've seen nasty compound fractures of elbows, collar bones and wrists on adult climbers. it's not too long ago that an italian pre-teen sensation, tito, fell to his death in an attempt without a belayer. rock climbing for pre-teens is safe only if they are properly supervised by experienced adults and same adults are very capable belayers on the rock.

tito.....rip.

image.jpg

this article best describes the rock climbing phenomenon that is taking u.s. pre-teens by storm. parents are wondering if there is secret upper body strength training involved in rock gyms, but no, pre-pubescent physiques are well suited for climbing, but they require skill training and lots of practice. other 1st world cuntries such as japan and italy are not far behind in opening up the sport to pre-teens.

http://www.dpmclimbing.com/articles/view/kid-crushers-training-youth-climbers

image.jpg

shiokalingam

Re: Why MOE ?

Parents (being guardians) should bear all responsibilities to let their children go and get killed.

But...

If organiser did not train and prepare the children properly, then they should bear most of the blames.

If school/MOE have misled the parents that such a trip is a definite must for the children's education, then they should be shot.

good points.

you stupid issit? the undeniable fact these days is that more and more pre-teens are doing rock climbing as a sport. physically, they are lighter and more nimble than adult rock climbers. at the rock gym everyday, there are classes and practice sessions for pre-teens, and their numbers are getting scary. i too am worried for their safety as i've seen nasty compound fractures of elbows, collar bones and wrists on adult climbers. it's not too long ago that an italian pre-teen sensation, tito, fell to his death in an attempt without a belayer. rock climbing for pre-teens is safe only if they are properly supervised by experienced adults and same adults are very capable belayers on the rock.

tito.....rip.

View attachment 21674

When you meet, "mee siam mai hum, the general"....could you do us a favour, just ask, be polite, "Sir, had you ever climbed Peng Kang Hill"? , never mind, Mt. Kinabalu?? if not, "very malu!"...

Ralders

This is punishment for bringing in too many FT .more n more weird happening .one by one till pap stop their wrong doing.
peasants suffer because of pap bad deeds.

Ralders

Re: last two also confirmed dead!

This is punishment for bringing in too many FT.More n more weird happening.one by one till pap stop their wrong doings.
commoner suffer because karma caused by pap.

This is punishment for bringing in too many FT .more n more weird happening .one by one till pap stop their wrong doing.
peasants suffer because of pap bad deeds.

This is the punishment for sinkies ball-lessness...if sinkie got balls to protest against the PAP, PAP will not in the position to being in FT and lead to this sort of deaths.

This is punishment for bringing in too many FT.More n more weird happening.one by one till pap stop their wrong doings.
commoner suffer because karma caused by pap.

We are having our 50th anniversary of a Nation, it is karma....that those collecting fat salaries, finally have to work, sweat for a living & having...'blood on their hands"....karma!:rolleyes:

Tuayapeh

Karma ki Lan lah, those PAP dogs still alive and enjoying life :wink: