• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

OCBC = Overseas Chinese Bank of Clowns.

LordElrond

Singaporeans tend to go where there are long queues and lots of customers and very busy.

Many people and long queues means it must be good.

But they will go then complain why the queues are so long and the wait is so long.
DBS has the longest queue. 90% of transactions can be done with an app, not sure why people need to join such a long queue.

nayr69sg

Staff member
DBS has the longest queue. 90% of transactions can be done with an app, not sure why people need to join such a long queue.

Fun mah. I am often told by friends and family to go try this and that food at that hawker centre or wherever but they will say but must queue very long!

Turns me off. I won't bother. Which is why I have NEVER tried any of these famous whatever food. I am totally serious! LOL!

LordElrond

Is this whole story one-sided? As far as I know, banks normally refuse to waive charges only if your spend is really low or too many dormant cards are kept. Maybe these banks are trying to clean up all these dormant cards.

LordElrond

Fun mah. I am often told by friends and family to go try this and that food at that hawker centre or wherever but they will say but must queue very long!

Turns me off. I won't bother. Which is why I have NEVER tried any of these famous whatever food. I am totally serious! LOL!
Most of the time over-rated. I recall in the days where I usually lunch at Maxwell market there was usually a long queue for the 天天海南鸡饭。I did not find it that much nicer compared to the 东风发 few stalls away.

whoami

Singaporeans tend to go where there are long queues and lots of customers and very busy.

Many people and long queues means it must be good.

But they will go then complain why the queues are so long and the wait is so long.

Try Indian bank. No Q :thumbsup:

1629420621486.png

nayr69sg

Staff member
Most of the time over-rated. I recall in the days where I usually lunch at Maxwell market there was usually a long queue for the 天天海南鸡饭。I did not find it that much nicer compared to the 东风发 few stalls away.
Frankly.....how different can it be?

And it is just food lah.

I always cringe a bit when i hear people say wah this and that food not nice cannot make it i cannot eat anymore. Wah lau. Wasted throw away food!

Or people say they got special high class taste cannot just eat "normal" CKT or "normal" chicken rice etc.

Got food can lah. You go see my food thread what I eat. Haha.

whoami

https://tinyurI.com/erk7zm3u

x0yI4Ps.png

100% Cheena Msians. I told u so. I was with this cheena bank during early 80s. They went all the way to Ipoh to recruit staffs. Those days u wont find any non cheena (clerical and above)staffs. Only positions like peons and drivers post given to Malays/Indians. Why cant they take in Sinkie Malays/Indians?

Gallego99

This is a little rant, but seriously what is wrong with the new OCBC online banking app. Nothing is working, NOTHING!!! I can't log in with my thumb print, the digital token SMS thing and not even the manual token. What is wrong with their app, it's really frustrating to spend 30min trying to log in just to see the e statement and this has been happening for the last few day.

Dats why they need Indians. Welcome them to paradise.

EunoiaJAYCEE

Probably that no annual fee will be charged?
My uncle was " tricked" into signing up for one and given a verbal promise of permanent credit card fee waiver, no hidden terms or conditions. They later changed tack, and he cancelled everything in anger.

Go figure.

spinn

scary bank. saw this in fuckwarezone:

fuckwarezone

https://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/threads/ocbc-closed-moi-a-c.6511763/

You GUTLESS SELF ADMIT CANTONESE @Cottonmouth aka @glockman self admitted JEREMY QUEK ASIAN TURTLE SON OF WHORE hiding in rat hole act garang scam my family good name Knnbccb. Go to my facebook to scam my GOOD name to churn evil filthy lies of me a virgin as a fake virgin and dirty toilet bowl cheap cock sucker slut whore mistress and a dirty whore with millions of Indian customers and gula Melaka nipples and chow hai eat cock drink sperm and insult me pig and to harass me with porn photos AND TO ISSUE VIOLENT THREATS to win ok you dirty coward criminal?

yinyang

This is a little rant, but seriously what is wrong with the new OCBC online banking app. Nothing is working, NOTHING!!! I can't log in with my thumb print, the digital token SMS thing and not even the manual token. What is wrong with their app, it's really frustrating to spend 30min trying to log in just to see the e statement and this has been happening for the last few day.

You can call the hotline to revert back to using manual token (as I did). Even their PayAnyOne doesn’t work.

aerobwala

Salary GIRO through them also terrible, monies would credit to your account half an hour before midnight at the end of the day.

LordElrond

That’s really strange. I wouldn’t call these banks great but have never had any issue with them. My only issue ever during my lifetime would be Standard Chartered Bank but that was 25 years ago. Citibank wise, whoever that defaults payment with them will be very very embarrassed - I’ve seen a case where they got a court order to ask this chap’s employer pay his salary to the bank lol