• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NSmen Borrow $ to Study While FAP Dishes Out $120k to Msian Sex Blogger for FREE!

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/spore-varsity-cancels-msian-sex-bloggers-scholarship-091002500.html

[h=1]S'pore varsity cancels M'sian sex blogger's scholarship[/h] <CITE class="byline vcard">By Regina Lee in Petaling Jaya/The Star | Asia News Network – <ABBR title=2012-11-14T09:10:02Z>9 hours ago</ABBR></CITE>

• Email
  • <fb:like class="fb_edge_widget_with_comment fb_iframe_widget" width="89" fb-xfbml-state="rendered" href="http://sg.news.yahoo.com/spore-varsity-cancels-msian-sex-bloggers-scholarship-091002500.html" action="recommend" layout="button_count" colorscheme="light" font="arial" no_resize="true" show_faces="false"><IFRAME style="BORDER-BOTTOM: medium none; BORDER-LEFT: medium none; WIDTH: 112px; HEIGHT: 20px; BORDER-TOP: medium none; BORDER-RIGHT: medium none" id=f2e53581b261802 class=fb_ltr title="Like this content on Facebook." src="http://www.facebook.com/plugins/like.php?api_key=194699337231859&locale=en_US&sdk=joey&channel_url=http%3A%2F%2Fstatic.ak.facebook.com%2Fconnect%2Fxd_arbiter.php%3Fversion%3D17%23cb%3Df2e8a6e1dd84ee8%26origin%3Dhttp%253A%252F%252Fsg.news.yahoo.com%252Ff2e77100ad112da%26domain%3Dsg.news.yahoo.com%26relation%3Dparent.parent&href=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fspore-varsity-cancels-msian-sex-bloggers-scholarship-091002500.html&node_type=1&width=130&font=arial&layout=button_count&colorscheme=light&action=recommend&show_faces=false&no_resize=true&extended_social_context=false" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency name=f3c00413ef168e4 scrolling=no></IFRAME></fb:like>
  • <IFRAME style="WIDTH: 110px; HEIGHT: 20px" id=yui_3_5_1_1_1352919929627_862 class="twitter-share-button twitter-count-horizontal" title="Twitter For Websites: Tweet Button" src="http://platform.twitter.com/widgets/tweet_button.html#_=1352919960461&count=horizontal&counturl=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fspore-varsity-cancels-msian-sex-bloggers-scholarship-091002500.html&id=twitter_tweet_button_0&lang=en&original_referer=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fspore-varsity-cancels-msian-sex-bloggers-scholarship-091002500.html&text=S'pore%20varsity%20cancels%20M'sian%20sex%20blogger's%20scholarship%20-%20Yahoo!%20News%20Singapore&url=http%3A%2F%2Fsg.news.yahoo.com%2Fspore-varsity-cancels-msian-sex-bloggers-scholarship-091002500.html&via=yahoosg" frameBorder=0 allowTransparency scrolling=no></IFRAME>
  • Print

<!-- START article --><!-- yog-5u -->
Petaling Jaya (The Star/ANN) - The National University of Singapore has terminated sex blogger Alvin Tan's scholarship over his Internet sexploits.
The prestigious university, however, stopped short of expelling the 24-year-old from law school. But Tan will have to pay full non-subsidised fees as a foreign student should he resume studies, Singapore Straits Times reported quoting unnamed sources.

Tan was an Asean scholar and had been on "leave of absence" from his classes for almost a year when he started uploading pornographic pictures and videos of himself and his girlfriend Vivian Lee on a blog titled "Sumptuous Erotica".

Tan has refused to comment on the university's decision.

"I'm sorry but I can't comment. I'm bound by a confidentiality agreement," he said.

The university has also kept mum, with the spokesman stating that the school's disciplinary proceedings were confidential.
An estimate shows that it may have cost the Singapore government - the benefactor of the Asean scholarship programme - at least 275,000 ringgit (US$89,781) to fund all of Tan's seven years of study in the city state.

The highly prestigious scholarship is awarded to only 170 undergraduates from nine Asean countries annually. It covers tuition fees, accommodation and also provides an allowance for the recipients.

Last week, after deciding on the punishment, the university said Tan's actions were "inappropriate and was detrimental to the reputation and dignity of the university".

Singapore Education Minister Heng Swee Keat also told Parliament on Monday that Tan's behaviour was "reprehensible and unbecoming of a scholar".

Tan said he apologised to the university during the disciplinary hearing on October 31.

Meanwhile, both he and Lee have deleted all of their Facebook posts referring to the blog.

White_Horse_-_best_computer_backgrounds.jpg

ionzu

If NSman smart n hardworking like Alvin, they no need to pay also.
You smart?

Alvin Tan is the light at the end of the meritocratic tunnel.
meritocracy only serves to protect the interests of the rich. just like the adage that rising tides lifts all boats has been proven to benefit only the rich.

Uesugi

This is getting out of hand!! How can the people elected governing body be doing this to its people!!!! This is shit cuntry!!!

I_Hate_Pappies

These kind of shit have been happening for years!:oIo:
Fuck PAP! Kan Ni Na Bu Phua Chee Bye!
:oIo:

that is what happen when sinkies are too coward to fight for their rights.. can only post in the forum to KPKB.

so you bunch of deserve deserve all the shit you get.

cannot swallow your own cowardice truth, then go one corner and screw yourself with a cactus.