• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NS PesA/B citizens applying for HDB should get additional CPF grants and other concessions.

bic_cherry

PesA/B NSmen applying for HDB should get additional CPF grants and other concessions.

NS Pes A/B citizens applying for HDB should get additional $80K CPF grants, 50% COE discount, public transportation concession fare, higher GST credits, more U-save rebates. Maybe Pes A/B citizens also should get addition ballot chances for both HDB flat selection and Pri 1 school admission as well.

Same logic as AHM method of reserving discounts to only those who didn't chao keng (in SAF eyes), no?

Maybe gahmen is really getting short of money, despite raising GST BOTH this and next year. So only those 'more equal' than others can receive the subsidies now.

Maybe we wait for SAF/SAFRA to explain why some NSmen are more equal than others for AHM reg fees now....

=========================

Why link subsidy to PES for Safra & Army runs?
UPDATED 9 JUN 2023, 5:00 AM SGT
I refer to “Safra and Army runs back in full after five years” (June 6). On the registration website, the amount of subsidy given is linked to Physical Employment Standards (PES) for some categories. The 21km half marathon for “SAF NSmen and active army servicemen” will require PES A to B2 status to enjoy the highest subsidy, whereas the same event under “public and Safra members” has a lower subsidy. What is the rationale for linking PES to the subsidy?
Loh Gin Chye

https://www.straitstimes.com/opinion/forum/forum-excerpts-from-readers-letters-33

https://www.safra.sg/whats-on/safra-singapore-bay-run-army-half-marathon-2023

Buy a HDB flat? Give more money to your oppressors by buying their 'subsidized' pigeon holes while deluding yourself that you are a 'homeowner'? :biggrin: