• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NS man suffered a heart attack during his IPPT training in Maju camp

I am a fit guy who exercises regularly but even so, the IPPT is an annoyance.

From window to window, it lurks in your subconscious and your schedule.

Sadly, there're still plenty of idiots who support the IPPT (govt pay your money to exercise, how lucky :rolleyes:)

i can see that u r a very FIT person...even from your avatar, you look very FITTINGLY HEALTHY...:smile:

ThugSin

i can see that u r a very FIT person...even from your avatar, you look very FITTINGLY HEALTHY...:smile:

unker.. dont play play with laksaboy ok? :wink:

JjUtQ.png

every yr same la.. share cab with kakis.. mine is stay in seldom got nights off.. even got also lazy go out.. those kakis who drive will bring beers,snacks etc etc.. at night the whole bunk machiam genting casino.. without aircon nia :wink:

your CO must be those goondu who believe motivation via punishment type. lucky mine ex co a blur cock type, battalion 2IC was nsf S3, so basically battalion led by this 2IC. welfare reasonable, nite off battalion hq boh chap and totally control by OC.

this OC was from the battalion that fail ATEC at nsf when my coy was the enemy so he tot he kenna "gu lan" when he assign to the best combat team of the battalion during nsf. sad to said, he used the same style when he was officer in his ex battalion which dont wash with us. the whole coy become a bunch of walking deads as he only DEMAND efforts from us without giving any welfare in return. he screamed at us at the coyline aircon auditium that we cannot be the best coy he heard so much prior to his appointment. he marked my platoon when we blantenly refused his order to clean the rear gate road so that ATC rsm will sign the clearence for outpro. our logic was no matter what, the rsm was just being diffcult and will eventually sign the clearence at the end of the day to let us outpro as dinner was not indented. it was only after we outpro that my pc and coy 2IC (both my ex nsf PC) plus CSM stay behind to explain to him how our ex OCs managed to extract the best from us. although he change his tact at the next ICT but the mutual hatred remain. we know how his ex battalion treat their men as our battalion shared the same camp. sometime their men came to our battalion for ICT to make up comment that compare to their own battalion, mine battalion was like heaven. almost everyday nite off as long no field training, 5 day week and sometime outpro early by one day. (3 time over the course of my reservist cycle) the only thing i dont like ICT was that it duration was too long(average 15-18days) and time wasted playing Big D and blackjack at the bunk was too much, can play until sian. machiam holiday camp. so much nite off that ppl rather stay in then waste petrol go home. some even lied to wife got nite training at camp but instead go joo chiat for nite training.:biggrin:

ThugSin

haha bro my battalion still alright.. even got nights off we also no car & lazy to go out.. so just stay in bunk smoke, tcss, share fr etc etc :o last 2 ict the co let us outpro 1 day earlier cos atec 2 got good results.. coy oc also those nua kia type :biggrin: but as long as we get things done nobody will bother you..

Ltc tcc iirc.. lol quite garang.. heard his story he from sispec to ocs.. how u get transfer to brigade?? downgrade?

ppl who defer a few time and didnt do any make up at other reservist battalion will not have enough HK ict when battalion stand down. as own battalion already stand down, these ppl become "homeless" so it either post to another reservist battalion or post to brigade. IMHO, fast fast complete ICT best, no more IPPT and no need apply exit permit. as brigade seldom got ict, so ppl posted to brigade will take forever to complete their reservist cycle. unless u like to see yourself go IPPT at 39yo, i suggest dont defer. some of mine buddies posted to brigade in 2009 and had not even call up once since then. now they kpkb about IPPT and RT whenever we had gathering. these ppl were ippt gold award getter at nsf and can pass ippt during their 20-30yo period. now @ cat Z, all struggled to pass the 2.4km.:biggrin:

ThugSin

so far me and my kakis all never defer. all steady come back together :biggrin: still left 2 hk and 3 lk... havent done 1 single lk yet :o

ppl who defer a few time and didnt do any make up at other reservist battalion will not have enough HK ict when battalion stand down. as own battalion already stand down, these ppl become "homeless" so it either post to another reservist battalion or post to brigade. IMHO, fast fast complete ICT best, no more IPPT and no need apply exit permit. as brigade seldom got ict, so ppl posted to brigade will take forever to complete their reservist cycle. unless u like to see yourself go IPPT at 39yo, i suggest dont defer. some of mine buddies posted to brigade in 2009 and had not even call up once since then. now they kpkb about IPPT and RT whenever we had gathering. these ppl were ippt gold award getter at nsf and can pass ippt during their 20-30yo period. now @ cat Z, all struggled to pass the 2.4km.:biggrin:

It is all the more important to exercise regularly when you're Cat Y1 and Z and beyond. Your metabolic rate slows down at that age.

Do it in your free time as a hobby, not for the sake of IPPT or to give in to SAF's demands. Fuck them. Do it for yourself.

haha bro my battalion still alright.. even got nights off we also no car & lazy to go out.. so just stay in bunk smoke, tcss, share fr etc etc :o last 2 ict the co let us outpro 1 day earlier cos atec 2 got good results.. coy oc also those nua kia type :biggrin: but as long as we get things done nobody will bother you..

you already completed atec 2 liao so only a couple more ICTs to MR lor. combat shoot not siong, waste time only but got $$ if marksman level. unlike range 300m rundown, this combat shoot will be conduct in the field (area a i think as it very near to pasir laba camp), distance around 100m, detail around 10 men. it like section live firing as the detail there are fire movement. one guy shoot while the guy at next lane move to next cover. go get some insect repellent plus cards to entertain yourself at the field training shed.

ThugSin

you already completed atec 2 liao so only a couple more ICTs to MR lor. combat shoot not siong, waste time only but got $$ if marksman level. unlike range 300m rundown, this combat shoot will be conduct in the field (area a i think as it very near to pasir laba camp), distance around 100m, detail around 10 men. it like section live firing as the detail there are fire movement. one guy shoot while the guy at next lane move to next cover. go get some insect repellent plus cards to entertain yourself at the field training shed.

yup.. done cockbat shoot during active and kio the $200 :biggrin: hope next week still get to kio the $200 buck with my kakis :smile: so faster finish the god damn ict and mr :biggrin: NO MORE IPPT!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:

so far me and my kakis all never defer. all steady come back together :biggrin: still left 2 hk and 3 lk... havent done 1 single lk yet :o

combat shoot HK. have your battalion done vehicle river crossing? i heard river crossing was suspended because bionix sunk. but that was during 2008, surely should have settled by now. then your last ICT will be a low key where your battalion go on national education tour to discovery centre. if your CO got "heart", he can fight for the battalion to stand down even thou still owning 1-2 lk ict.

ThugSin

combat shoot HK. have your battalion done vehicle river crossing? i heard river crossing was suspended because bionix sunk. but that was during 2008, surely should have settled by now. then your last ICT will be a low key where your battalion go on national education tour to discovery centre. if your CO got "heart", he can fight for the battalion to stand down even thou still owning 1-2 lk ict.

yup.. veh river crossing no but inf river crossing yes! :mad: veh river crossing was done during active.. set up those screens still got timing :eek: best part : shout rank name ic and jump off the bx and swim back lol... yup heard from inside news the CO gonna fight for us to MR with them even though we still owe lk :wink:

Erection69Alamaking

yup.. veh river crossing no but inf river crossing yes! :mad: veh river crossing was done during active.. set up those screens still got timing :eek: best part : shout rank name ic and jump off the bx and swim back lol... yup heard from inside news the CO gonna fight for us to MR with them even though we still owe lk :wink:

I did tell you that this sleaguepunter is the king of armour right? :wink: :biggrin:

ykhuser

It is all the more important to exercise regularly when you're Cat Y1 and Z and beyond. Your metabolic rate slows down at that age.

Do it in your free time as a hobby, not for the sake of IPPT or to give in to SAF's demands. Fuck them. Do it for yourself.

you are right.i enjoy jogging slowly not for the sake of ippt.is an enjoyment.
nice place to jog :
labraror park
botantic garden
hotpark

SUBZER0

NSman suffers cardiac arrest during IPPT training

Posted: 22 February 2013 2347 hrs

display_image.php

SINGAPORE: A Singapore Armed Forces (SAF) NSman on reservist suffered a cardiac arrest during training on Thursday, said the Ministry of Defence.

In a statement, MINDEF said that Operationally-Ready National Serviceman, Lance Corporal (LCP) (NS) Chew Koh Leong, 32, suffered a cardiac arrest on Thursday at 7.25pm while performing his IPPT Preparatory Training in Maju Camp. LCP (NS) Chew had no known prior history of heart disease.

MINDEF said that LCP (NS) Chew was successfully resuscitated by an SAF medical doctor and medic, and sent to the National University Hospital (NUH) at 7.55 pm. He is being treated in the intensive care unit and the cause of his cardiac arrest investigated by NUH specialists.

The SAF is providing assistance to LCP (NS) Chew's family. - TODAY