• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

North West CDC sees 40% increase in volunteers

blindswordsman

SINGAPORE: The North West Community Development Council hopes to recruit more volunteers this year. It saw a 40 per cent increase in volunteers last year, compared to 2012.

Mayor for North West District Teo Ho Pin said this at the district's fourth Volunteers Night on Sunday evening

Unbelievable local born Singaporeans would find the time to be volunteers at CDC. Struggling to stay alive in SG is already a big hassle. How to find time to be kay poh? These volunteers are likely FTsh and PR hoping to gain favours and stay employed indefinitely in sinkie land. There are already postings here about pinoys helping out at certain CDC. Are CDC now being flooded by FTsh too?

saratogas

The only increase I'm concern...

Eight town councils will increase their service and conservancy charges from April 1. The town councils are Ang Mo Kio, Jurong, Marine Parade, Moulmein-Kallang, Nee Soon, Pasir Ris-Punggol, Potong Pasir and Sembawang.

Unbelievable local born Singaporeans would find the time to be volunteers at CDC. Struggling to stay alive in SG is already a big hassle. How to find time to be kay poh? These volunteers are likely FTsh and PR hoping to gain favours and stay employed indefinitely in sinkie land. There are already postings here about pinoys helping out at certain CDC. Are CDC now being flooded by FTsh too?

I doubt anyone volunteers anymore because time is $$$.

Last time when a parent wanted to get a child into a school they would "volunteer" to get extra points to increase the chances of the child getting in. I heard that being a grass looter you get benefits like free parking, choice selection of HDB units,.... So they might have increased the perks you get from volunteering?

blackmondy

All this increase in volunteering is simply a lan-lan gesture for Sinkies' to get their kids into good schools.

meepokboy

All this increase in volunteering is simply a lan-lan gesture for Sinkies' to get their kids into good schools.

totally agree.... if not. sinkies where got time to volunteer ? all only will complain this and that. stomp here and there