• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

New PAP Candidate, Potential Minister Chee Hong Tat Is A Hypocrite

escher

What's new? Just before Election, they are servants. After Election? Fuck you understand? :oIo:

YES!

SINGKIES MUST KEEP HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH FOR PAP TO TIEW TO KAN TO FUCK AS THEY WISH
AND PAPs WILL LAUGH ALL THE WAY TO THEIR BANKS

BUT

THERE IS ONLY ONE SOLUTION

DANGLE ALL THOSE PAP BASTARDS AND CRONIES TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS
AND TURN STINKAPORE BACK INTO SINGAPORE WHERE SINGAPOREANS ARE TREATED FIRST INSTEAD OF THE FUCKING FTs FROM FUCKED UP SCHOOLS WHERE THEY CHEAT AND CHEAT

HANG THE PAPs TO SEE THEM DANCE UNDER THE LAMP POSTS

The cronies do not get peanuts or they will not be cronies

http://sonofadud.com/2015/06/25/sin...new-how-much-singtels-ceo-was-really-getting/

Running Bitch Chua Sock Koong is not even an exceptional running bitch cum crony and she getting over 10 million a year.
What do the fucking PAPs pay their even more favourite cronies? Even morest than to bitch chua

How much do the fucking ministers pay themselves? More than they want to tell you.

ALL THAT FROM OUR FUCKING MONEY THAT THEY CREAM AND CUM THEMSELVES ON WHILE THEY GO LAUGHING ALL THE FUCKING WAY TO THEIR FUCKING BANKS
WHILE WE ALL STAND STUPIDLY IN FRONT OF A FUCKING FLAG TO MAKE OUR PLEDGES NOT KNOWING WE ALL HEAD DOWN DOWN AND ARSEHOLES UP HIGH HIGH TO BE
FUCKED AND TIEWED AND KANNED BY THEM ALL AND THEIR CRONIES

DANGLE A PAP WITH PIANO WIRE FROM ORCHARD ROAD LAMP POST
INCLUDE THEIR RUNNING DOGS AND CRONIES
NECKLACE THEM SO THEY CAN SEE LIGHT

DO THAT BEFORE THEY KILL US ALL

Kuailan

11846727_876953212378975_704544324016261713_n.jpg

beautiful Josephine with that mega smile
will win a thousand votes a thousand hearts a thousand likes
will help pap to win big time in bishan/tp !!!

She'll be Fcuk off from Toa Payoh /Bishan thie Erection!!

she's bloody arrogant! You think she really want to serve the people??

She only want to collect her monthly salary by the million annually!

kopiOuncle

you must be a great loser
your gf just jilted you hor

xingguy

Source: The Online Citizen

Chee Hong Tat’s remarks on dialects attract criticisms again – 6 years on

AUGUST 13, 2015 BY ANDREW LOH IN COMMENTARIES · 5 COMMENTS

chee-hong-tat1.png

Chee Hong Tat

When he wrote that fateful letter to the press in March 2009, the then Principal Private Secretary to the late and former Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, Chee Hong Tat, was lambasted for it.

Now, six years on, he is once again chastised by the public after The Online Citizen (TOC) and other sites highlighted his remarks on the learning of dialects in Singapore. (See here.)

Mr Chee, who has been unveiled as a PAP candidate for Bishan-Toa Payoh GRC in the upcoming elections – had written a letter to the Straits Times Forum page in 2009 to rebut what a Dr Ng Bee Chin – head of the Division of Linguistics and Multilingual Studies at the Nanyang Technological University – had observed, that young children are not speaking dialects anymore.

Dr Ng noted that languages die off quickly when people don’t use them. She said that it only took one generation for a language to die out.

However, Dr Ng did not advocate that dialects be taught in schools or in the classrooms.

Nonetheless, her comments seem to have touched a raw nerve with Mr Chee, who promptly wrote his response to the press.

st-march-2009.jpg

Straits Times, Mar 2009

“It would be stupid for any Singapore agency or NTU to advocate the learning of dialects, which must be at the expense of English and Mandarin,” he said in his letter.

His remarks soon drew widespread condemnation, with many bloggers at the time taking him to task.

In an article titled “Where’s the diplomacy“, blogger Ian Tan asked:

iantan.jpg

Blogger “BBQ Chicken Wing” also took offence at the use of the word “stupid” by Mr Chee, and said that it was an insult to Singaporeans’ heritage and history to suggest that learning dialects was “stupid”.

bbqchickenwings.jpg

“Groundnotes” felt the same, in an article titled, “Cunning Linguist“:

groundnotes.jpg

Little Fish” felt that perhaps there was a “little hubris” in the attitude of Mr Chee in trumpeting the triumph of the government’s bilingualism policy:

littlefish.jpg

For blogger “Nowhere“, Mr Chee’s remarks showed how “some of the bureaucrats… despise the very people they are tasked to serve.”

nowhere.jpg

Even present-day bloggers have taken offence at Mr Chee’s letter of six years ago.

Ms Jeraldine Phneah had campaigned and championed for the return of dialects to television, and said she first got to know of Mr Chee’s “existence when I was running a campaign to reintroduce dialects two years ago.”

“During my campaign, I was not calling for active promotion of dialects but rather a very simple decision – reverse policy of banning dialects on free-to-air television and radio,” she said in a blog post following the report by TOC on Wednesday.

Ms Phneah’s post was titled: “The New PAP Candidate Who I Have The Poorest Impression Of“.

She said that Mr Chee seems to be guilty of three things: possessing a lack of critical thinking; coming across as a fake; and that he doesn’t seem to understand the ground.

Ms Phneah had strong words indeed for the former civil servant.

“Seems to me that Chee is a typical yes man who just follows orders and resonates the point of view of those above him without exercising critical thought,” she said.

She also noted, as TOC reported, that Mr Chee had introduced himself in Hokkien at a PAP press conference on Tuesday.

“Personally, I find this so hypocritical,” Ms Phneah said. “PAP candidates often claim that dialects are no longer widely used in Singapore. Yet, when General Election comes, everyone starts giving dialect speeches. Okay, so if dialects are irrelevant and no longer widely used, why are you trying so hard to connect with this small group of people?”

jeraldine.jpg

Ms Phneah then added:

“Back to the topic of Chee, if you think dialects are irrelevant, why speak in it? Suddenly when you are running for elections and need to win old aunties and uncles in an elderly district over, it becomes okay is it?

“I kind of doubt his sincerity in helping the elderly people in this GRC. The policy he supports so fervently – intentional suppression of dialects in our society – has led to the elderly being denied from economic opportunities and resigned to doing hard manual labour; isolated from society and even their own families.”

jeraldine2.jpg

Mr Chee has not responded to the flood of criticisms back in 2009 and in the last two days.

PAP candidates have often taken to using dialects at press conferences and party rallies during elections, despite the government’s disapproval of dialects.

It has given rise to criticisms of hypocrisy – that it is willing to use dialects when it needed to win votes, but bans its use when it no longer has use for them.

dialects1-650x488.jpg

End of Article​

[video=youtube;4Hj2lUHVeNI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Hj2lUHVeNI[/video]

At around 1:46, Hri Kumar seated next to Chee Hong Tat starts to "um chio" (snigger) when Chee speaks in Hokkien.

He could have given himself an english name if the dialect name was such a curse. no? or did he foresee that one day, he will be running as a MP and the dialect name will be useful?

If he had been conversant with dialect, Chee Hong would have changed his name!
During kampong days, to be nicknamed Chee Hong is about as bad as it can get.
What a loser.

She would make a good transport minister.
Nobody will KPKB when she says.....
If everyone decides to take the train at the same time,
then of course, there will be problems.
So cute, tio boh?

HTOLAS

Thank you, Mr Chee, for putting your PAPzis' linguistic cleansing policy firmly in the spotlight for the coming GE.