• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NEW casino n slots games discussion.

yy8888

I never been to crocksford too.
Post pics for us:thumbsup:
I booked for next month. Was playing around with the reservation system to see how much the rooms would cost and was surprised to see rooms were free for the cheapest category :biggrin: Will take photos when I am there!

Ralders

I booked for next month. Was playing around with the reservation system to see how much the rooms would cost and was surprised to see rooms were free for the cheapest category :biggrin: Will take photos when I am there!
All the best n huat .
Post more pics and information on which machines.

yy8888

Hope everyone is doing ok and staying home as much as possible.

With newer restrictions it seems both casino now have additional requirement to enter -

RWS must be member
MBS must be gold card and above.

yy8888

It has been a tough few months and hope all bros surviving! Wonder what changes we can expect when casinos re-open. I actually had hotel stays booked all the way to this weekend before the CB started and with each extension had to kiss my bookings bye bye. Wasted because I actually manage to book Crocksford Hotel and also Hard Rock Suite Room but never got a chance to try.

A few days ago, I received SMS from RWS. They upgraded my card to Maxim Platinum and if based on actual points I am a long way to get there! Anyone else received membership upgrades?

I suspect they upgrade for 2 reasons -

1. Overseas high rollers all gone! Many premium players are not able to come here to play for at least 6-12 months anyway, so might as well upgrade current members to tempt them.
2. When casino re-open they may limit to higher tier membership to control numbers in the beginning. Current number of Maxim card holders may be a lot so they may first open to Platinum and Crocksford first? Or Maxim and above? I remember just before CB, they were about to introduce minimum membership card for RWS and minimum Gold card for MBS to enter each casino. Will not be surprised if they test water by limiting to higher tier cards first. Otherwise if open to all, the casino is going to be worse than CNY period!

justl00king

Mbs Rws will be last to allow open due to mass gathering thousands of punters within one location, probably phase 3 year end or early next year.
Cruise is worst, mass gathering thousands onboard a confined ship also last to give green light ok to go. MY mco extend to end Aug maybe by Sept Genting can open but also cannot go unless no 14 days quarantine borders open leisure travel allowed which is also unlikely for this year.

My best guess to be able to step in any casino again earliest also this year end or early next year either IRs open or leisure travel allowed whichever comes first. Then I will book myself up to Genting stay few weeks to a month to casino relax chill. :biggrin:

menghuii

Mbs Rws will ......casino again earliest also this year end or early next year either IRs open or leisure travel allowed whichever comes first. Then I will book myself up to Genting stay few weeks to a month to casino relax chill. :biggrin:

End of the year! early next year!! Those everyday must go type really jialat. Only consolation is save money,

justl00king

End of the year! early next year!! Those everyday must go type really jialat. Only consolation is save money,
Punters all waiting until neck long hand itchy, should at least allow slots section to open now first for phase 2 as no human interaction with table games later :biggrin:

Those everyday must go type paid 3k annual levy now every month losing $250 for nothing also jialat very pain.

yy8888

(RWS_SG) REOPENING NEWS: Resorts World Sentosa has resumed operations for selected dining establishments from 19/6/20. Other integrated resort offerings including the Casino will reopen on 1/7/20, 00:00hrs. View details @ www.rwsentosa.com/en/reopening . From achieving the SG Clean certification, to enhancing the safety protocols across our resort, we are excited to be back! Meanwhile, be sure to abide by the SafeEntry procedures, mask up and keep a safe social distance of at least 1m. #SGUnited Huat ah!

hokkien

(RWS_SG) REOPENING NEWS: Resorts World Sentosa has resumed operations for selected dining establishments from 19/6/20. Other integrated resort offerings including the Casino will reopen on 1/7/20, 00:00hrs. View details @ www.rwsentosa.com/en/reopening . From achieving the SG Clean certification, to enhancing the safety protocols across our resort, we are excited to be back! Meanwhile, be sure to abide by the SafeEntry procedures, mask up and keep a safe social distance of at least 1m. #SGUnited Huat ah!
I just receive their sms. Funny leh... Mbs never sms Guess how many will standby at midnight?

ACSMotto

RWS press release yesterday says "existing Genting Rewards members and/or Annual Levy Holders." I got a message from MBS yesterday. But it didn't say the same thing. I

ACSMotto

Just saw the MBS release:

The Casino, which will re-open from 1 July, will be accessible by the following in the initial phase:
  • Sands Rewards Club (SRC) members holding Gold status or higher, who are below 70 years of age,
  • Existing Annual Levy Holders

ACSMotto

Made a visit to RWS. Inside like very dim. Plastic separators for slots, so every 2 machines only 1 can play. Table games like max 3 players. No full drinks selection, only the Nescafe machine. Happy 9 buffet closed. Only can eat in the L1 restaurents. But the way it eat my money is like the same before CB.

justl00king

seats.jpg