• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Need Mobile broadband experts advices

Ok, i damn cheap, i acknowledge, my office currently using 512k ADSL, i was thinking of switching to 7.2meg MBB to hook into my router and share it with my other 2 colleagues, is it a viable to switch over? Any advises?

Thanks

Should be "Need Mobile broadband experts ADVICE.".

"Advice" is a non countable noun; you do not add an "s" to make it plural.

"Advice" is like "Rice". You say... "Please pass me the Rice." You don't say "Please pass me the rices" because "Rice", like "advice", is a non countable noun.

There are many other examples. To test your knowledge of non countable nouns, go to English Language Quiz - Countable or Non-countable Nouns (I-TESL-J) and take the test.

"Advice" is like "Rice". You say... "Please pass me the Rice." You don't say "Please pass me the rices" because "Rice", like "advice", is a non countable noun.

There are many other examples. To test your knowledge of non countable nouns, go to English Language Quiz - Countable or Non-countable Nouns (I-TESL-J) and take the test.

SHUT UP LAH YOU!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:
Go be a teacher if you wanna teach english, idiot :oIo:

SHUT UP LAH YOU!!!! :oIo::oIo::oIo:
Go be a teacher if you wanna teach english, idiot :oIo:
I am a teacher. I've been giving English tuition for the last 13 years.

If you want to continue posting messages in this forum, you should make every effort to write well.

If you're not willing to try, please take your prose to some other forum where you can inflict your unique brand of half baked pidgin English on someone else. :rolleyes:

Dear bro, I will advise that you heed my advice not to use MB for office use. If my advice falls on deaf ears, you will regret for not taking my advice seriously. The quality which in turn affect the BW is rather bad especially during peak hours. If you dun believe, you can try watching youtube during peak hours, you will know that my advice is genuine. I will be happy to advise you again if you have further enquiries. Need not thank me for advising as my advice is FOC. Thanks.

Ok, i damn cheap, i acknowledge, my office currently using 512k ADSL, i was thinking of switching to 7.2meg MBB to hook into my router and share it with my other 2 colleagues, is it a viable to switch over? Any advises?

Thanks

Microsoft

Y u 1 2 change? Cost? How much u pay for ur wired 512?

MBB M1 - 7.2mbs, unlimited, c/w free Mifi 2352 portable router. Recent offer abt $35 per mth. This router c/w rechargeable batt but quite problematic. In orpid u better off using the sim card on D-link 3g usb modem and router. Tested the sim card with D-link usb modem and router in my orpid. Manage to get good signal 1 floor up and 1 floor down frm router location. Not bad.

Sinktel - 7.2mbs think abt $40 but got limit. C/W Huawei Mifi router... think ish E5830. Feedback frm user is better then M1 Novatel 2352.

Starhub - No portable router available. Oni usb stick modem which u hab to plug it into a 3g router to share network. Outside, u can oni use it on a nb.

I dun recommend the portable router tat cum with the plan for orpid use... Esp M1... The stupid router alway farking hang... and u had to remove the batt to reset it... :oIo:

I am NOT an expert... jus a farking end user...:wink::biggrin:

elephanto

Dear bro, I will advise that you heed my advice not to use MB for office use. If my advice falls on deaf ears, you will regret for not taking my advice seriously. The quality which in turn affect the BW is rather bad especially during peak hours. If you dun believe, you can try watching youtube during peak hours, you will know that my advice is genuine. I will be happy to advise you again if you have further enquiries. Need not thank me for advising as my advice is FOC. Thanks.

Wah, krafty, I am sure even the leongsam cannot fault your perfect use of 'advise/advice'.

Hello, Alamaking, long time no see.

I have done away with home broadband & switch to 100% USB type mobile broadband since I am the only one using internet at home.

Bandwidth is an issue for your proposed 3 sharing even on 7.2 Mbps using their so-called own 'hotspot' selling point. Bearing in mind it is 3G/3.5G, during peak hours especially 7-9pm for me, I can experience considerable lag. That's my user experience.

Other than that, on bus in parks, it is a breeze.

Since you are using for office context, suggest Starhub Cable Modem wireless router more stable solution.

thanks guys, i'm looking at the D Link 3G Mobile Router
DIR-450_main.jpg

Krafty, i'm using 2mb MBB Starhub now, yes it is bad during peak hours, so i thought 7.2mb might be better. My friend says streaming at youtube on peak hours is ok. Uploading wise, he said around 100k.

I fully understand about the unstability part, but better than my 512k right? pathetic 50kb download, 20kb upload -_-"

Microsoft, office broadback is expensive, i paid $99 a month, thats why i thought getting 7.2mb MBB might be faster and cheaper alternative. Yes, i need to find a good spot for MBB good connection, i used my 2mb in my office, no problem at all, my office at 2nd floor.

elephanto, 3 sharing 512k or sharing 7.2mb MBB better? i dunno man, thats why i need advise, any bros here using MBB in his office? LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I am a teacher. I've been giving English tuition for the last 13 years.

If you want to continue posting messages in this forum, you should make every effort to write well.

If you're not willing to try, please take your prose to some other forum where you can inflict your unique brand of half baked pidgin English on someone else. :rolleyes:
I dun give a hoot about what you think of my english, i'm not the only 1 here with lousy english. SO? bite me :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

mercbenz

I am no expert, but if u want it only for web surfing minus youtube, no bit torrent, no streaming media, then go for it, very reliable in my opinion even when shared. Get ST one (altho I don't like them) cuz the coverage is very good. If u alone in office, can go for youtube and streaming media.

Alamak, i got use torrent to DL porno leh :eek::eek: LOL, yeah.. peak period sucks, but night time, woohooo :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Yes, day time i just need to surf and email most of the time :p:p

mercbenz

Alamak, i got use torrent to DL porno leh :eek::eek: LOL, yeah.. peak period sucks, but night time, woohooo :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Yes, day time i just need to surf and email most of the time :p:p

can use BT, just office hour remember to off the service else it eats up everyone's bandwidth.

My own scenario and recommended soln. in terms of cost saving:

I subscribe MB from Singtel with a 7.2Mbps data plan(40GB) ard $20(promo price) and extra $5 for secondary sim card. With this I can access internet with both my cell phone and computers at home. It works out to be $25. With this combination, I have been using for abt 2 years already,no problem at all.

If you insist on sharing the connection, I will recommend aztech HW-550 wifi router bought for $70 from Sim Lim Sq,can connect printer and USB mass storage as well.

you may want to check out:

http://www.aztech.com/sg/

thanks guys, i'm looking at the D Link 3G Mobile Router
DIR-450_main.jpg

Krafty, i'm using 2mb MBB Starhub now, yes it is bad during peak hours, so i thought 7.2mb might be better. My friend says streaming at youtube on peak hours is ok. Uploading wise, he said around 100k.

I fully understand about the unstability part, but better than my 512k right? pathetic 50kb download, 20kb upload -_-"

Microsoft, office broadback is expensive, i paid $99 a month, thats why i thought getting 7.2mb MBB might be faster and cheaper alternative. Yes, i need to find a good spot for MBB good connection, i used my 2mb in my office, no problem at all, my office at 2nd floor.

elephanto, 3 sharing 512k or sharing 7.2mb MBB better? i dunno man, thats why i need advise, any bros here using MBB in his office? LOL :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

kiss

Hey idiot !! Go teach LKY engrish lah... :oIo::oIo::oIo::biggrin:

Microsoft

Or can try dis 1 too... Seen it b4. Quite small. Can bring home every nite to double as home bb...

3.5G-Wireless-Router-D-Link-150x150.jpg

My own scenario and recommended soln. in terms of cost saving:

I subscribe MB from Singtel with a 7.2Mbps data plan(40GB) ard $20(promo price) and extra $5 for secondary sim card. With this I can access internet with both my cell phone and computers at home. It works out to be $25. With this combination, I have been using for abt 2 years already,no problem at all.....

Cannot SingTel lah Krafty, i everyday 7gig DL torrent liao, LOL, yeah, i will look at Aztech router too, thanks

Or can try dis 1 too... Seen it b4. Quite small. Can bring home every nite to double as home bb...

3.5G-Wireless-Router-D-Link-150x150.jpg

Thats a wireless 3G router? :confused: I'll check it out, thanks