• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NCC raise $19 million in less than 24 hours for new building

TeeKee

God only know if they are in MONKey's business, they themselves have to account to God for their actions!

This one I agree 100%.

God would be pleased to know if congregation gave in faith. That's good enough.

How the money is to be used, the management will be held accountable to God in faith.

johnboy_sg

Re: New Creation Church raise $19 million in less than 24 hours for new building

How come hold leadership positions in church yet still serve in leadership positions in commercial companies. God says a servant cannot serve two masters. Take a good look at these people and tell us if they are true servants of God or not.

http://www.newcreation.org.sg/aboutus/leadership/churchcouncil.htm

<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" width="511"><tbody><tr><td colspan="3" height="19" valign="top">Church Council

</td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top"> </td> <td rowspan="3" valign="top">
ps-prince.jpg

</td> <td valign="top">Senior Pastor Joseph Prince
• Chairman, Church Council
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="56" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="67" width="314">Date First Elected as Council Member: 23 June 1985
Date of Last Election of Council Member: 25 August 2004
Held the post of Chairman since 15 January 1993</td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr> <td height="110" valign="top" width="4"> </td> <td valign="top" width="343"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="122">Joseph Prince oversees the affairs of the Church Council and ensures its effective action in governing, supporting and expediting the goals of New Creation Church. He also takes a leading role in the Church’s drive to achieve and maintain a high standard of corporate governance, with the full support of the Council Members and management.
</td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td colspan="2" valign="middle">
line_sub_hort.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td rowspan="3" valign="top">
dn%20matthew.jpg
</td> <td valign="top">Deacon Matthew Kang
• Lead Independent Council Member
• Honorary Secretary
• Chairman, Building Committee
• Acting Chairman, Audit Committee
• Member, Remuneration Committee
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="67" width="314">Date First Elected as Council Member: 26 May 1999
Date of Last Election of Council Member: 28 August 2008
Held the post of Honorary Secretary since 9 June 1999 </td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="86" width="337">Matthew Kang is a director of financial services with Manulife Financial. He is passionate about helping believers understand and experience the joys of serving the Lord. He also heads the Royal Stewards Ministry.
</td></tr></tbody></table></td></tr></tbody></table>

johnboy_sg

Re: New Creation Church raise $19 million in less than 24 hours for new building

<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" width="511"><tbody><tr><td colspan="2" valign="middle">
line_sub_hort.jpg
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td rowspan="3" valign="top">
dn-cheeram.jpg
</td> <td valign="middle">Deacon Yong Chee Ram
• Independent Council Member
• Honorary Treasurer
• Member, Building Committee
• Member, Remuneration Committee </td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="67" width="333">Date First Elected as Council Member: 27 June 2006 (1st election)
Date of Last Election of Council Member: NA
Held the post of Honorary Treasurer since 28 August 2008</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="105" width="337">Yong Chee Ram is an Executive Director with JPMorgan Chase Bank, N.A. He is excited to see the love of God manifest through the preaching of the gospel of Jesus Christ, and finds great joy in seeing souls redeemed and lives transformed. He also oversees the Central Zone English care groups.
</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td colspan="2" valign="middle">
line_sub_hort.jpg
ps-mark.jpg
</td> <td valign="top">Pastor Mark Ng
• Council Member
• Member, Building Committee </td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="44" width="314">Date First Elected as Council Member: 26 May 1999
Date of Last Election of Council Member: 28 August 2008</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="87" width="337">Mark Ng is driven by a great desire to reveal Christ and His finished work in traditional Chinese customs. An anointed preacher, he also heads the Chinese Ministry, which has one of the biggest Hokkien congregations in Singapore.
</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td colspan="2" valign="middle">
line_sub_hort.jpg
dn-anthony.jpg
</td> <td valign="top">Deacon Anthony Lau
• Chairman, Remuneration Committee
• Member, Audit Committee
• Member, Building Committee</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="44" width="333">Date First Elected as Council Member: 29 August 2007 (1st election)
Date of Last Election of Council Member: NA</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="105" width="337">Anthony Lau was in a senior management position in an MNC specialising in financial systems. He is excited about seeing believers reign in life and the gospel revolution spreading throughout the world. Besides overseeing the East Zone English care groups, he also teaches at our Discovery Workshops.
line_sub_hort.jpg
dn%20jeannie.jpg
</td> <td valign="top">Deaconess Jeannie Yeo
• Council Member
• Chairperson, Programmes & Services Committee
• Member, Building Committee</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="44" width="314">Date First Elected as Council Member: 22 June 1986
Date of Last Election of Council Member: 29 August 2007</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="101" width="337">Jeannie Yeo is a leader blessed with the gift of administration, and is most passionate about helping the body of Christ catch a revelation of their righteousness in Christ and experience His manifold grace in every area of their lives. She is also the general manager of New Creation Church.
</td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td colspan="2" valign="middle">
line_sub_hort.jpg
chin-hong.jpg
</td> <td valign="middle">Deacon Koh Ching Hong
• Member, Audit Committee
• Member, Remuneration Committee</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="44" width="333">Date First Elected as Council Member: 28 August 2008 (1st election)
Date of Last Election of Council Member: NA</td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="105" width="337">Koh Ching Hong has over two decades of general management experience in multinational corporations, and is currently the managing director of Borneo Motors. He finds joy in seeing believers reign in life, and is excited to see them serve the Lord with revelation and passion. He was also a team leader in the Royal Stewards Ministry.

TeeKee

How come hold leadership positions in church yet still serve in leadership positions in commercial companies. God says a servant cannot serve two masters. Take a good look at these people and tell us if they are true servants of God or not.

like dat argument beh tioh leh!

i am a Christian and i served in the church too.

at the same time i got a job leh. it brings in the bacon. if not how i feed my family?

i will only raise alarm if anyone of them served in the Sands Casino and at the same time served in the Church...lol

God gave everyone at least one talent.

if he is talented in managing money, he can be a director at a famous bank.

if he is talented in engineering, he can be a director of engineering at the car company.

if you are managing the church money, would you prefer to hire someone with expertise in that field or any tom dick or harry?

what's the conflict if you are fulfilling God's will in you?

so you understand that bible passage now?

johnboy_sg

Knows anyone of them personally?

When serving two masters, a servant of God breaks one serious cardinal rule. God says a servant cannot serve two masters.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Conflict of Interests
Away from this thread, generally, when one holds leadership positions both in church and secular companies, surely it is serving two masters. Is this the right thing to do?

Any true stories of placing self-interests and personal gains in secular life rather than the true service of God in church? Is it too difficult to find such cases?

johnboy_sg

like dat argument beh tioh leh!

i am a Christian and i served in the church too.

I am talking about "LEADERSHIP" roles in both church and secular. Who cares if you are just a loyal ordinary church goer and President of Timbuktu or the other way round. When you hold positions of leadership, conflict of personal interests and the service of God will happen. One sud not lead a double life and gain monetarily. Only hypocrites do that. God forbids a servant to serve two masters.

TeeKee

I am talking about "LEADERSHIP" roles in both church and secular. Who cares if you are just a loyal ordinary church goer and President of Timbuktu or the other way round. When you hold positions of leadership, conflict of personal interests and the service of God will happen. One sud not lead a double life and gain monetarily. Only hypocrites do that. God forbids a servant to serve two masters.

seriously, i am part of that leadership position.

but God is the ultimate boss.

johnboy_sg

One word to describe charlatans like you....hypocrites.
U say God is ur ultimate boss. But u serve two masters. Either u're milking the congregation for ur business or u r using ur secular position to impose ur faith on the office staff.

Either way, u're a double-headed snake.

FIRSTSTATE

http://www.newcreation.org.sg/aboutus/leadership/churchcouncil.htm

<table border="0" cellpadding="1" cellspacing="1" width="511"><tbody><tr><td colspan="3" height="19" valign="top">Church Council

</td> </tr> <tr> <td valign="top"> </td> <td rowspan="3" valign="top">
ps-prince.jpg

</td> <td valign="top">Senior Pastor Joseph Prince
• Chairman, Church Council
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="56" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="67" width="314">Date First Elected as Council Member: 23 June 1985
Date of Last Election of Council Member: 25 August 2004
Held the post of Chairman since 15 January 1993</td> </tr> </tbody></table> </td> </tr> <tr> <td height="110" valign="top" width="4"> </td> <td valign="top" width="343"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="122">Joseph Prince oversees the affairs of the Church Council and ensures its effective action in governing, supporting and expediting the goals of New Creation Church. He also takes a leading role in the Church’s drive to achieve and maintain a high standard of corporate governance, with the full support of the Council Members and management.
line_sub_hort.jpg
dn%20matthew.jpg
</td> <td valign="top">Deacon Matthew Kang
• Lead Independent Council Member
• Honorary Secretary
• Chairman, Building Committee
• Acting Chairman, Audit Committee
• Member, Remuneration Committee
</td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="middle"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#e2e4da" height="67" width="314">Date First Elected as Council Member: 26 May 1999
Date of Last Election of Council Member: 28 August 2008
Held the post of Honorary Secretary since 9 June 1999 </td> </tr> </tbody></table></td> </tr> <tr> <td height="19" valign="top"> </td> <td valign="top"><table border="0" cellpadding="2" cellspacing="1" width="100%"> <tbody><tr> <td bgcolor="#f4f5f1" height="86" width="337">Matthew Kang is a director of financial services with Manulife Financial. He is passionate about helping believers understand and experience the joys of serving the Lord. He also heads the Royal Stewards Ministry.

Now then you know? Whether it is the right thing to do and whether God is pleased with it, the only proof is in the bible but the last time I read the bible, it does not please God at all.

FIRSTSTATE

Show me where it is written in the bible that it endorses your blasphemy? Saying "God is the ultimate boss" is merely your attempt to soothe your own guilt, while protecting your own greed. God knows, dud.

For true guardians and practitioners of the Christian faith...the truth is this. One type is totally committed to God and the church. It is their life and calling. Outside the church, they hold no careers. They are totally serving the church. This type holds leadership appointments in the church with the sole objective to serve God. The other type holds high appointment in the church so that it can further their careers.

The acid test is this. Give them one choice. Serve God or serve their career. Don't hold your breath for their answer. They will give all kinds of reasons (excuses) like their gift is leadership and it is God's calling for them to hold leadership positions both in church and their career. But seriously, is this really the reason or just their easy excuse for personal gains, glory, power and influence?

If you tell them they have to give up their career to concentrate on the leadership position in church, no price for guessing which one they will give up...career or church?

Mind you, they are paid handsomely to hold leadership appointments in the church and it is not as if they will go hungry without a salary. Bullshit!

I agree with the religious concept of "serving one master". Nowadays, there are more and more new age churches that allow their key appointment holders to also serve high positions in their own careers. Does the bible preaches this?

Christian churches in Singapore are guilty of this self-serving arrangement.
In fact, we do not come across such arrangement in other religious faiths Like Buddhism, Islam, etc.

Christian churches in other countries also do not have such conflicting arrangement. All this crap about God's gift of leadership is just that...crap.
If it is all about personal gains, glory, power and influence, please just say so. We are not easily brainwashed by such fake doctrine fabricated. If the bible says so, then we gladly accept. If not, then it is hypocritical Bullshit!

commoner

many would claim they do things in the name of God,,,

whether from God or not, only they themselves and God knows.

when they cannot justify the actions, they claimed by faith,,,, no need reason,,,,

money is actually not an issue mostly, but the love/lack of money, it is the root of all evils

M

Mdm Tang

U say God is ur ultimate boss. But u serve two masters. Either u're milking the congregation for ur business or u r using ur secular position to impose ur faith on the office staff.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Abraham_Lincoln_head_on_shoulders_photo_portrait.jpg

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

M

Mdm Tang

To all the "counterfeits " out there ...
Brother Abraham Lincoln has a quote for you ...

Quote : You can fool some of the people all of the time,
and some of the people all of the time,
but you cannot fool all of the people all of the time --
--- Abraham Lincoln

M

Mdm Tang

You may fool all the people some of the time, you can even fool some of the people all of the time, but you cannot fool all of the people all the time ...Abraham Lincoln

johnboy_sg

You may fool all the people some of the time, you can even fool some of the people all of the time, but you cannot fool all of the people all the time ...Abraham Lincoln

Where is this hypocrite prick TeeKee, who said he is a member of the leadership of the New Creation Church Council. He can't take the truth about God's objection to a servant serving two masters and went into hiding instead of his usual blasphemy n rhetoric abt God. Now, now. Which one of the NCC Council leader is he?

TeeKee

Christian churches in other countries also do not have such conflicting arrangement. All this crap about God's gift of leadership is just that...crap.
If it is all about personal gains, glory, power and influence, please just say so. We are not easily brainwashed by such fake doctrine fabricated. If the bible says so, then we gladly accept. If not, then it is hypocritical Bullshit!

seriously i dun get paid when i serve in the church. not NCC lah.

i only get paid when i work in company. like dat can or not?