• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Stadium Suicide Unreported! Replaced by FTrash & In Debt?

<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=510 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD>This Urban Jungle
Posted on 11 Jun, 2009 11:19
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width=530 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD>Man found dead in an MPV at National Stadium carpark

A STOMPer found this man dead in an MPV at about 7.30pm yesterday (June 10), at Carpark A of the National Stadium.

He told STOMP in an email today (June 11):

"A Chinese man was found dead in a Hyundai MPV at the National Stadium Carpark A on Wednesday, 10 June.

"It appeared the man had apparently committed suicide by piping his car exhaust into the MPV with a washing machine hose and sealing the car boot with duct tape.

"The engine was not running when he was found, it must have run out of petrol.

"He may have been there for more than a day as an eye witness said he noticed the man was 'sleeping' in the car with his mouth open at around 6:30am this morning (June 10) on his way to work and noticed the vehicle was still there at around 3:30pm.

"I found the deceased when I returned to my car after work at around 7:30pm and immediately notified the police."

Police, when contacted by STOMP, said:

"Police received a call on June 10, at about 7.40pm, informing us of a person seen motionless in a vehicle at the carpark of Stadium Road.

"A Chinese man in his early sixties was found at the said location and was pronounced dead by paramedics at about 8.10pm.

"Police are investigating the unnatural death."

CLICK FOR LARGER IMAGE:
<SCRIPT language=javascript type=text/javascript src="http://www.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/_lytebox/lytebox.js"></SCRIPT><LINK rel=stylesheet type=text/css href="http://www.stomp.com.sg/singaporeseen/_lytebox/lytebox.css" media=screen>
<TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=500 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD width=120><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=500 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD width=120><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=500 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD width=120><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=500 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD width=120><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=2 cellPadding=2 width=500 align=center><TBODY><TR><TD width=120> </TD><TD width=120> </TD><TD width=120> </TD><TD width=120> </TD></TR><TR><TD width=120> </TD><TD width=120> </TD></TR></TBODY><TBODY><TR><TD class=bodytext colSpan=4> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

nextinfidel

Well at least he didn't jump train

obviously in heavy debts. can drive MPV somemore.
so probably cannot afford to pay and waiting for the car to kena repo and sold off by the bank.
but still refused to sell the car because the banks will press for money.

its getting killed by the bank either you sell the car or wait for it to get repo.

KuanTi01

Very sad lah! Another one bites the dust.
Is life really not worth living at some point in time:confused:?

numero uno

expect more to come. alot of suicides in last 5-6 months but newspapers kept low profile. afterall i do not pity these guys. nowadays you see alot of people driving big cars, rolexes, big houses and apartments and all deep in debt, expecting garmen to bail them out. just like US housing crises, it's going to get worse. so much for swiss standerd of living:biggrin::biggrin:

popdod

Very sad lah! Another one bites the dust.
Is life really not worth living at some point in time:confused:?

To a certain extent...probably yesh.

If you are young 20s....you can afford to make mistakes and move one with life.
but
if you are in ur late 30s to 40s....1 financial crisis is enough to cripple you.
so old liao...how to chong working life again?? no money, no honey, no future.

Somestimes...death could be a relief...

:( :o :(

myo539

expect more to come. alot of suicides in last 5-6 months but newspapers kept low profile.

Yes, leave such reportings to the wan pao who specialises in scandals and suicides.

Mean stream papers shouldn't sensationalise on that - otherwise you can lots of copycats and who knows one day it could be one of your loved ones.

1sickpuppy

To a certain extent...probably yesh.

If you are young 20s....you can afford to make mistakes and move one with life.
but
if you are in ur late 30s to 40s....1 financial crisis is enough to cripple you.
so old liao...how to chong working life again?? no money, no honey, no future.

Somestimes...death could be a relief...

:( :o :(

If u are in your 40s and not financialy independent then you deserve to die. At your 30s you should have started planing for your retirement and at 40s you should at least have a back up plan if your job fails you and at 50s thats where you do your final preparations to leap into retirement.