• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

National Service For Sporeans, Jobs For Foreigners

angry_one

In theory, the policy of 'replacing' unhappy citizens who left is silly. If the system is fucked up, the new citizens will eventually leave anyway. And once enough people know what a pathetic place this is, no one of talent will even come here. And this is already happening. Why would a top researcher or entrepreneur want to work under a dictatorship??

And i bet it costs more to attract/retain a talented foreigner than to get a talented sinkee to stay.

kojakbt

The problem is that you whining wankers are but a small minority...most Sinkies (certainly more than 66 percent) do not share your hostile sentiments against NS and FTs. As long as the majority are happy, there is little you can do against the PAP. You think they haven't got it all figured out?

Bro, that's according to the 2006 GE. The biggest increase of FTs occur in the last 2 years after the GE. If I'm not mistaken, foreigners (PR not included) shot up from 800K to current 1M in 2 years. That's 25% increase over the last 2 years!!!

At this rate, it would be 1.3M FTs by 2011 GE and that is 63% increase from 2006's figure. Use your brain lah, it took us 26 years for FT to increase from about 100K to 800K (1980 - 2006). That's 700K increase over 26 years. Now, we are taking just 5 years to increase 500K!!!:mad::mad::mad: You think Singaporeans are dumb and won't notice ah? Mark my words, at this rate of increase of FT, by 2011, PAP votes are defnitely going to go down. Sure, they would probably still win but is not going to be as overwheming as 2006's. If our oppo know how to ride on this anti-FT sentiment by Singaporeans, oppo should be able to get more seats in parlimanet in 2011. I predict PAP will lose at least 1 GRC.

Every frigging election we get the same pot of shit being stirred up...discontent against NS, FTs, jobs, etc..are not new. But there are just too few being impacted although they do make a lot of noise..like empty tin cans.

I beg to differ. FT issues (which in turns linked back to NS) was not a hot issue before cause their increase has been slow (took 26 years to inc from 100K to 800K). But now, the situation is different. They are everywhere. And these FTs are not helping PAP. E.g. Amit (Indian PR) incident which PAP now try to play it down, big uproar on the net over his proposal to let PR buy HDB directly. It's not that he cannot propose but it is his condecending attitude that piss people off. Next, u have a whole bunch of PRC FT/PR who cannot converse in English. Many non-chinese Singaporeans also TULAN. All these unhappiness only surfaces out in the last 2 years. U now even have Singaporeans TULAN enough to ask Minister Lim Boon Heng at point blank why allow PRC mei mei to sell beer in coffeeshop, and of course, Minister Lim's reply was a big joke itself!

Yeh we may get a few more dissenters like you but on the other side of the scale, do you know how many new citizenships are conferred every month on grateful Indians and PRCs ? That's already a new PAP voter base bro...

Wrong my friend. Yes, there are some who convert, mainly more PRC than Indians for a simple reason, they would like to travel with SG passport cause there is no VISA requirements in a lot of cuntries.

But by and large, most PRs are not stupid enough to convert to citizens which comes with NS liabilities (either for them or for their sons) etc. By staying as PRs, they get the best of both worlds. As PRs, they also get very good subsidies in education and healthcare already, just a tad less than Sinkies...

They got the best and brightest PHds and MBAs figuring out all the angles....have you got your MBA yet?

HAHAHAH! Every elected govt in the world knows that they owe their election to the citizens of the country. And every govt in the world knows that they must always take care of the welfare of their own citizens too.

It's only the bodoh PHds and MBAs that PAP has who come up with stupid policies to take care of foreigners first before citizens.

It's the economy, stupid !!

Of course, it's always the economy. To put it into layman's term, it's about able to bring home the bacon. BUT, when you have a policy to allow too many foriegners into your own cuntry to compete for the bacon, how do u think the citizens would feel?

Here's a tip for oppo if u're reading this, campaign on "bringing care back to the people" on 2011 GE, u will stand a good chance of winning more seats.

kojakbt

The oddest thing is how the establishment refuses to respond to increasing displays of displeasure on the web.

Look at the comments to this vid and also on the Amit Nagpal affair. The gahmen is just burying their head in the sand.

You have hit the nail on the head. :smile:

EXACTLY! You don't see any followup replies to Amit's being posted on ST forum. And u wonder why? HAHAHAHHA!

Not to worry, no amount of sweeping is going to placate Singaporeans. They have eye, they can see what's going on in their work place, in their neighbouthood etc.

I welcome PAP to increase FTs in Singapore, come to think of it. They are just digging a bigger grave for themselves to fall in come 2011 GE.