• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nanofilm Technologies with questionable disclosures going to IPO here

realDonaldTrump

A so-called Singapore company backed by Temasek's subsidiary fund Heliconia, run by China conmen. They have been churning intricate sales for this IPO and there is nothing great about their sputtering technologies. There are many better sputtering machines left idle in China and Korea. All they did was to package these, as their proprietary technologies and Temasek got conned for several years.

More worms from the can after their listing. Stay tuned!

realDonaldTrump

KNN is liquid nano leeplacing glass screen protector same as this company? KNN

no. This company just repackaged redundant facilities in China as their own. Most importantly, the sales are cooked. They lied to the media that they will get Temasek on-board for IPO? Temasek was already on board. Several years ago, already bribed Heliconia staff to take up stakes in their company.

Pinkieslut

no. This company just repackaged redundant facilities in China as their own. Most importantly, the sales are cooked. They lied to the media that they will get Temasek on-board for IPO? Temasek was already on board. Several years ago, already bribed Heliconia staff to take up stakes in their company.

Sounds like great news! Tiongs and Temasek sure win! Huat ah!

realDonaldTrump

The last big IPO, Eagle Hospitality in SGX is a scam.
This will be next. They claimed facilities in Japan, Singapore, Vietnam, China, blar blar blar

Did the underwriter visit their so-call facilities in Japan? It doesn't belong to them. This is just out-sourcing of production, understand? most of their business are not proprietary tech.

Do the underwriter understand that their so-call FVCA technology is known as sputtering in China? They are many idle ones in China. What they did was repackage these sputtering machines and claimed as their own?

Do you know that the amount that the target market cap of the company is estimated to be >10x of their revenue and P/E almost 100x based on last quarter of 2020 projections?

Did they tell you that the founder is exiting his stake, this IPO is not a pure new-shares issues. Founder is offloading part of his stake too?

Why didn't temasek clarify that their subsidiary Heliconia was already vested (stuck) for many years, and they are not new cornerstone investors as claimed?

More to come...

I would be very cautious about trusting my money with a company which has its official website hosted on multiscreensite dot com. :biggrin:

CwhO7KE.png

https://nti-nanofilm.multiscreensite.com/

Nanofilm CEO Shi Xu named EY Entrepreneur Of The Year 2017 Singapore
https://www.straitstimes.com/busine...ed-ey-entrepreneur-of-the-year-2017-singapore

ey_eoy_2017_sg.jpg

He and his wife came to Sinkieland in 1991. They were both lecturers.

https://www.thepeakmagazine.com.sg/interviews/professor-ceo-nanotechs-shi-xu-left-academia-behind/

shixu_mountcook.jpg

shixu-huangshan-china-3.jpg

Good point. If they are big company before IPO, it is bewildering that they can't even afford a proper domain webhosting like a fly by night operation.

Anyway who in the right mind will list a big company in SGX in the midst of COVID?

I dunno.... companies that can't pass the sniff test in the USA or even HK? Sinkie Exchange does not care. :cool:

realDonaldTrump

The company claimed to have more than 1400 staff, based their revenue $142m in 2019, let's say each pax brings in $100,000 revenue of which 25% is declared net profits.
https://sg.linkedin.com/company/nanofilm-technologies-international-pte-ltd

75% of $100,000 is $75000. This includes individual pay, depreciation of facilities, research fees, cost of raw materials, and other expenses.
Let's say Individual pay is half of the $75000 annually, one month's average pay is $3125?

knn, cannot be right? $3000 per month for working in a high-tech company? Even fresh grads get $3000 a month lor.
1400pax are mostly toilet cleaners and security guards?

The disclosures are flawed and the profit margins in second half of 2020 will not be as good as first half of 2020..

realDonaldTrump

I would be very cautious about trusting my money with a company which has its official website hosted on multiscreensite dot com. :biggrin:

either they just got their webhosting now, or the URL is now masked to hide multiscreensite

If this tech company want to be so thrifty in the past, they should at least mask the URL when doing forwarding.
nobody in among the 1400+ payroll is high-tech enough to identify these two flaws?

realDonaldTrump

T+2 is over. Let's see whether the stabilisation manager will cum in.

After pushing up the counter during T+2 period, the market can gradually harvest the stablisation manager if they are (for example) obliged to prevent a 10 cents drop from previous-day last-traded price.

Black Swan

The last big IPO, Eagle Hospitality in SGX is a scam.
This will be next. They claimed facilities in Japan, Singapore, Vietnam, China, blar blar blar

Did the underwriter visit their so-call facilities in Japan? It doesn't belong to them. This is just out-sourcing of production, understand? most of their business are not proprietary tech.

Do the underwriter understand that their so-call FVCA technology is known as sputtering in China? They are many idle ones in China. What they did was repackage these sputtering machines and claimed as their own?

Do you know that the amount that the target market cap of the company is estimated to be >10x of their revenue and P/E almost 100x based on last quarter of 2020 projections?

Did they tell you that the founder is exiting his stake, this IPO is not a pure new-shares issues. Founder is offloading part of his stake too?

Why didn't temasek clarify that their subsidiary Heliconia was already vested (stuck) for many years, and they are not new cornerstone investors as claimed?

More to come...
You should have submitted a poison pen letter to MAS detailing the scams when they lodged their prospectus. What is the point of highlighting them now?

realDonaldTrump

You should have submitted a poison pen letter to MAS detailing the scams when they lodged their prospectus. What is the point of highlighting them now?

Write to MAS? hahaa you seriously think they will take action? I tried before and they will brush you off.

Highlighting here and people can use their common sense to judge. The observations cited here can be subjected to scrutiny and discussions. At least, I dare say the figures are plucked from their disclosures that don't make sense. Isn't shaming sleeping regulators here more tangible?