• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

My life experience in Changi Prison (Cluster B)

Inmate

Inspire by of one the thread from other forum about his prison life which have provide and help me enough information and my mental preparation before attending my court sentence last month, I finally got my freedom back todae after weeks of lockup and now I decided to share my life experience and encounters in prison Cluster B to help others.

My case is CBT and was being sentenced to jail under sector 408 and had entered prison 1st time in my life.

Now, I would like to share the life in prison to anyone here and hope whatever you read from this thread are useful and helpful to you.

Please think twice before you intend to commit a crime.

If anyone here interested listening my life in prison or just wanna know about our lifestyle in Changi Prison, I will continue. If not, I just stop here.

Thanks

Windsor

Many thanks for this thread. I believe there will be some like me, who may be interested as most of us has no knowledge of life in prison. Please go ahead and I hope no member will attempt to disrupt this thread. Thank you.

To the TS, please do share your experience with us if you don't mind... I'm sure some bros here will be interested to know about life inside Changi prison...

Inmate

Before i start, i want to make myself clear that the purpose for me to share whatever i encounter and know is that I hope whatever you read from this thread are useful info to you and do think again before you commiting a crime and what you will face after you commit a crime.

This thread is not a story telling thread ... I hope I can help mentally for those who are lost and thought life is coming to the end and meaningless now.. Trust me, I just went through it, although I happy now as manage to find the real meaning of life and my way back during my lock-up.

By sharing whatever i know, I want and hope to help any brothers to get prepare mentally for those who are now waiting to go in, those intending to commit a crime, those who are in depression status and living in like in hell....

Now, let me start from the very beginning...

Day 1 at Sub Court

I turned up my mention at Sub Court 9am sharp at court 26, and was later arrange by the judge to attend court 10 at 2.30pm on the same day as I decided to pg (plead guility) on the same day.

Just like most of the first timer, attending court is a very tense and nervous moment for me and i did not engage any lawyer. But i am still gad that my wife accompany me there till the very last minute.

I enter my court room 26 at 9am sharp and it was already full of people. My whole waiting and hearing process took me about 2 hours. I am not alone. There are at least about 40+ others just like me, turn by turn waiting for their hearing.

Nothing much to share in this morning court session but here's some advice for any brothers who may need it before you attend any court hearing:

1. If you are prepare to pg (plead guility) on the same day that you attend court, you will be sent to jail on the same day itself.

2. If you pg on the same day that you attend court, try not to bring cash amount more than $300. As prison will only refund you back in cheque upon your release if your money declared exceed $300

3. Get prepared a full back plastic-made frame spectacle if you wear spectacle as prison do not allow you to wear other type of material-made spectacle frame. (You are only allow to wear for the 1st 3 weeks of your lock-up)

4. Make sure you have a heavy lunch before you attend your final sentence in the noon as you will mostly be sent and reach prison in the evening. Prison will only serve you breads for dinner for your 1st day.

Hope the info above will be useful.. Any brothers whom got any other advise n info to share, feel free to add in. Thanks

----------To be continue------------

Muthukali

do continue pls. Share it to all who intend to commit/plotting crime today, tomorrow, next week, next month, make them think twice before their act.

Inmate

Day 1 at Sub Court - Part II

I arrived in the afternoon 2.30pm at Court 10 for my final sentence hearing.

I was not alone, there were other 3 persons awaiting for their sentences as well.

The judge arrived shortly,female, aged about only mid- thirties..

< I apologised that i can't recall back what crimes exactly the other 3 commited and their sentences >

I plead guilty once its my turn.. I am surpise and abit relieve when the judge sentences me 2 months jail term (I was expecting 3months - 5months). I was being handcruff shortly, the first time in my whole life yet at that moment I don't and can't feel anything honestly as i was expecting it all the while...

But I know someone have feel hurt and even can't control their tears from their eyes running out at the moment they seem i was being handcruff - My family members whom were behind me listening my sentences!

Advice: Please do think again when you commit a crime! In singapore, you can run but you cannot hide forever. Maybe you have to commit a crime for yourself or even for someone else.. But believe me, when you start doing it, you are not only hurting yourself but you are also hurting all those whom have always shown love and concern to you even deeper! They are the ones suffering the most when you are caught and in jail!

I was escorted by the police through a side exit after the court is over (I can only turn my head to my family to have the last look as i can no longer allowed to communicate with them). I was bought to basement of the sub-court.. Still being handcruff, I have to do my in-process (surrender all my belongings/ taking height/ weight/ etc) and i have to thumb-print (no signature allowed) the documents. no phone call was allowed as well. Once done, i was bought to one of the lock-up cell shortly...I was not alone in the lock-up cell.. There are about 20 other people (all ages, races include foreigners, some in outside clothes and some in remand prisoner clothes= white t-shirt and brown long pants with transport jelly slippers) with me in that cell (about 350 sqf). There was a toilet (without door) in the cell.

My mind was lost and nervous..Lots of eyes are looking at me when i enter the cell. I donno whats coming next and i can only stand alone at one side quietly. There are others like me.. lost and nervous from their expression, while some chat with each others happily (guess they are not first timer)

Shortly, I was approached by one of the cell mate (age about mid 40s, with tatoos on his right arm) and we start chatting. Hes a 3rd timer and he is the one whom have relief my nervous mind. He told me whats coming next and other info which i should bear in mind when we are in CPC (Changi Prison Complex). Hes a drug addict and i was really surpised that the first offender i ever spoke to, is such easy going and friendly guy which i have never expected to be!

And very soon, there are others (including the remands) came join our conversation while waiting... Time passed slowly till the officers came to our cell and order us to get line up in 2 rows. We did as what was being told and soon we were being escorted to another location nearby for leg-cruff..

With our hands and legs being cruffed (believe me, my legs are damn hurt in every step i move..I believe no one can run while both hands and legs cruffed tightly), we are being escorted to a prison vehicle. It can contained about 40 prisoners in 1 vehicle. Interior fully sealed with air-con. We sat down in orderly manner and i know we are on our way to the prison!

-------To be Continue----------------

Inmate

In-process at CPC (Changi Prison Complex)

The journey from sub court to CPC is like hours had past.. We can only sat down in orderly manner in the vehicle with both our hands and legs being cruffed. Although the air-con are on all the while, I still feel hot and stuffy throughout the journey. Throughout the long journey, some chat with each other, some closing their eyes, some looking in depress and regret while some seems like nothing happen.. For me, i sat down quietly observing around with my eyes opened and closed to relax my mind once awhile. I am not scared nor nervous at that moment. In my mind only keep wandering wats coming next and whats my beloved family members doing now..Have they eaten? Can they sleep in the nite without seeing me with them at home? Y am I hurting them so much? Will everything be the same or worse or better after I am out? Y do they still support me and by my side still the very end even i have commited a crime which have bring shame to them? Is it the end for me? What can i do after i am out? Can i survive in the prison with all these offenders? Whats the meaning of living in this world? How and y I end up in these status which I always thought its impossible in my whole life? There are just too many ?????????????? in my mind!

Finally we reach our destination (CPC)... We alight at the basement carkpark (I assume as throughout the journey, i cant get to see the outside world) and were being escorted by few officers and their petrol dogs to a in-process location. Our handcruff and leg cruff were removed by then but was made to wear a blue-colour waist band with our inmate ID number printed on it. Throughout our in-process, we were made to stripe naked to check if theres any hidden items with us, height/ weight check, change our clothes ( We are to wear white t-shirts, blue shorts, transport jelly slipper), photo taking, double check our surrendered belongings... We were then escorted to next level after done (we are to walk in line of twos and with our hands at our back).

After reach the next level, we are to stripe naked again for checking by another take-over officer... After done, we came to a location where we collect our prison items. Each of us were issue with 1 big plasic box, 1 drinking plastic mug with cover, 1 round plasic basin with cover, 1 special-made tooth brush, 1 toothpaste (gel type), 1 roll of toilet paper, 1 plastc spoon (those plastc spoon when we pack takeaway food), 1 small towel, 1 straw mat and 2 gray blanket!

With our items, we were then escorted to Cluster B2 (For new intake and remands - Inmates claimed Cluster B2 is former Queenstown remand prison). At B2, we were then issued with 6pcs of breads (apply with jam) before we enter our cell room.

Cellroom at B2 can contain max. 4 inmates (Prisoners are addressed as 'inmates'). Every cellroom are attached with 1 opened toilet and shower tap, Room size about 120 sqf. No fans nor aircon and only small tiny holes through the wall that only enable you to c notthing else but only to c whether its day or nite time.

I enter my cellroom and i closed the blue solid metalic door after I step in. In my room there are other 3 chinese inmates (1 in mid 20s, another mid 30s, and last early 40s)... Settling down and puting their items on floor then takeoff their shirt as its hot and stuffy, I can c different types of tatoos on all over the 3 inmates body! No communication were made and only eye contacts made between the 4 of us throughout settling down. Suddenly, 1 of them start to speak............................................. ............

----------To be Continued--------------------------------

Thanks bro for sharing. There was also a chap years ago in the Delphi forum that shared his experience. It's not easy for you and therefor appreciate the initiative and effort.

Inspire by of one the thread from other forum about his prison life which have provide and help me enough information and my mental preparation before attending my court sentence last month, I finally got my freedom back todae after weeks of lockup and now I decided to share my life experience and encounters in prison Cluster B to help others.

My case is CBT and was being sentenced to jail under sector 408 and had entered prison 1st time in my life.

Now, I would like to share the life in prison to anyone here and hope whatever you read from this thread are useful and helpful to you.

Please think twice before you intend to commit a crime.

If anyone here interested listening my life in prison or just wanna know about our lifestyle in Changi Prison, I will continue. If not, I just stop here.

Thanks

just a couple weeks in prison and already wanna ''enlighten'' people ah...................

why don't you write a book and hold seminars........................

wah bro inmate..saw ur post in the sister forum...since i dun have account there i reply here...

tks for sharing. i am camping here for more.

good luck now that you have paid ur dues.

Inmate

Basic rules & Information on Singapore's prison conditions (CPC)

Before i continue my further encounters, information below covers up some of the important point on what & how inmates can/ cannot do and what inmates must get prepared to face.

CPC (Cluster A &B ), the prison that houses almost all the inmates in Singapore, the inmates sleep on hard concrete floor with no proper beds. Inmates are only given a very thin straw mat.

Inmates are locked in a small cell 22- 23 hours a day. Inmates get no outdoor exercises, all their exercises are conducted indoor. Imnates don't get open air for the duration of their sentence.

There are no fans or air conditioning in the cell rooms.

Inmates are not allowed any personal possessions, like radio, tv, personal clothings etc. They are not even allowed to keep a pen and paper with them.

The inmates basically are allowed zero personal belongings except 3 softcover books. Hardcover books are not allowed as hardcover books are deemed to be highly dangerous. Imagine it could turn into a highly lethal weapon should it fall into the wrong hands.

Telephones are not allowed and inmates can only write 1 or 2 letters every fortnight.

Inmates are not allowed to keep photographs of their family. Inmates require special permission from their SOP should inmates wish to do so.

Inmates' heads are shoven and they have to behave like soldiers. Inmates must greet the all officers when inmates see them. Inmates must walk in one single file (Not like inmates walk around much given how claustophic the entire place is. The prison is a tall multi story block and the work locations often just in the vincinity of their cells. Everything is indoors.) and keep their hands at their back when talking to officers, failing which inmates are liable to get punished.

Inmate

My 1st night lock-up at Cluster B2

After minutes of settling down in my cellroom.. One of my roommate ( the oldest one) start to speak and suggest to the rest of us to have our dinner first then to shower before lights off at 9pm (the water supply will closed). So we sat on floor together, eat our breads and we start to communicate with each other and start asking questions to each others in a friendly way (I never expected that these people are so friendly and easygoing). As I am first-timer to jail (other three are repeated), They had brief and taught me what to do and expect in CPC...

Heres a short intro of my roomates:

A) ID: 5XX1 (2ND TIMER) AGE: 26 CASE: AH LONG SENTENCE: 6 MONTHS
B) ID: 5XX3 (4TH TIMER) AGE: 40 CASE: FIGHTING SENTENCE 9 MONTHS
C) ID: 5XX5 (3RD TIMER) AGE: 43 CASE: CHEATING SENTENCE: 18 MONTHS

Readers, share with me. Imagine that if you are me, how will you react and feel after you get to know their case and background and need to stay with them for days?

(Info: In prison, inmates normally don ask name from each other for the beginning. Normally inmates will start conversation with each other by asking their offences, how long is their sentences, etc.. From there inmates start to chat with each other and will become friends without knowing each other name. Most inmates practise remebering the person's ID number instead names. Oficers in CPC address inmantes by their ID number as well instead names)

After dinner and shower, the lights are off soon. Due to limited space, 4 of us slept in 'manjong formation'. I couldn't sleep, I do not know what time is it but i know i have been lying on the hard floor like hours.. Eveytime i turned my head to the wall, all i can see through the tiny holes from the wall are nothing, totally black. Slience moment throughout the long nite.. Only sound of areoplane flying past the prison once in a while.

I feel hopeless, week, meaningless in life, loneliness, mind totally lost and my tears start to drop from my eyes again n again whenever i think back what'll have i done and think about my family. I forced myself to sleep and stop thinking but failed. In that long darkness, Its the first time in my life that i really miss them so much although we are still together few hours ago.

"Readers: how many of you really missed your family members if you don get to see them for a few hours only?
When is the last time you reali gave a good hug to your parents?
Correct me if i am wrong, I believe some of you feel nothing or may feel happy without seeing them for days.
Some would wish they could shutup and stop asking questions whenever you reach home.
Some even can't wait to sent them away.
Frankly I admit i used to be one of those mentioned above as well!
Now thinking back again, thanks to the mental torture and Q&A myself throughout that very first nite at CPC have made me realise something important which most of us have never beware of in our daily life. I try to make it short for you and hope you can spent minutes to think about it and understand what i am trying to express:
' Those you spent your time most daily hardly provide you love, those you spent your time rarely daily provide you the most unlimited love'
' Only those whom give you unlimited love will standby by your side till the very end no matter how bad the suitation is. Feel it, treasure them while you can and don't take things for granted!'

Although my first night in prison is like months, I am glad i have reali learn and experience something which money can't buy throughout this long hurtful experience.

------------------ To be continued----------------------

just a couple weeks in prison and already wanna ''enlighten'' people ah...................

why don't you write a book and hold seminars........................

1-6 mths is just nice an experience and wanting to share. Those long stayers are too seasoned and used to the life and wouldn't bother to mention also ma

psy83

My friend entered for manslaughter and he told me that usually child molesters and Child Rapist get Ars fark but Singapore jails are not rampant with ars farking.

these offenders won't say lah...who so stupid say they child molester? Asking for trouble nia...read somewhere last time, the offences are put outside the cell, so everybody know, now, it seems no more. only the warden noe. Unless the warden sabo.

but I do think ass fuck is ongoing, after lights off...otherwise how to vent out fustration? Or i pcc u, u pcc me.

Inmate

My 2nd Day lockup at Cluster B2

Note: The timing mentioned in this thread is estimated. We are being briefed prison’s house rules by the officers during our in-process. Watches and clocks are not allowed in CPC.

The lights are switch on at 5am. No alarm are needed to wake the inmates up. We will wake up automatic thanks to the sudden brightness from the ceiling. We wake up, wash up and get ourselves ready before muster check about 6.30am (there will be 5 x bell ring sound to inform us to get ready for the muster check). Then breakfast are served to us by the cookies about 7am. We eat in our cell room not in canteen that you normally seem in movies and dramas. Our food are passed to us through a small rectangle hole at the bottom of the metallic cell door. We are to pass our drinking mug to the cookies through that hole for them to pour in the hot drinks.

Note: Breakfast in prison is standard. We are served with 4pcs of breads that are apply with either butter cream or strawberry jam and either coffee/ milk tea on alternate days. Inmates whom have health problem in taking sugar will only entitled breads with butter cream and teh-o (plain tea) daily.

After we are done on our meal, we will walk 1 end to another, left to right then right to left repeatedly in our small cell room for digestion. There is another muster check about 9am then again at 12pm. What we do to pass time in our cell room all this moment is shower, sing, joke, chat, encourage and share personal views and problems to each other. Lunch are served to us soon by the cookies after muster check at 12pm. The lunch menu for the day are served in a green colour regular plastic plate with plain rice, 1 full-boiled egg, and cooked cabbage. All races are being served the same dishes

Colour plate Info: Green = Normal, Blue = Off sugar, Yellow = Off beans, Red = Veg only

Although we sat and ate our every meal on the floor where we slept everyday, we will always clean the floor using our soap and towel everytime after meal. We together (all the room mates) eat, sleep, clean and do everything together no matter the difference of our ages and backgrounds!

Minutes pass in jail is like days. Another Muster check at 3pm again then dinner are served to us at 5pm. Dinner's menu is served with plain rice, a oven baked drumstick, side mixed veg and side gravy (I can say the drumstick taste good. As usual, we clean the floor after done, walking around in the cell room like ghost, then shower again. Last muster check at 7pm, then 9pm lights off.. That goes my 2nd day in CPC!

All we do throughout the day is eat, shower, sleep again and again.

Advice for readers: - It will be too late to think, worry, stress yourself once you are in prison. You need to put down all your worries and your life in prison will be easier!

--------------------continue---------------------

bro...some questions:

1) where u shower? Inside the cell? U mean water is free flow?
2) how about peeing n shit? U can flush from the cell? Got rule that lao jiao will shit first or something like that?
3) the reason to clean the floor is to: pass time? So the cell is always with soap smell?
4) there is no letting out of cell for relac? I have seen some photos of Sinkie prison where inmates play basketball or carom...so its no longer now?

Sorry bro for the questions...

Char_Azn

Great thread. Must be a very sobering experience in there. What do they actually do during the "muster check"

check that there are still 4 / or that designated number of inmates per cell? Ensure nothing foul has happened during that period?