• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr Tan asks why the Government is not helping him. He's been paying taxes all his life

Nice-Gook

In a monopolistic governance such as Sinkieland , where the government controls your entire life , paying to be born in government controlled Hospitals to dying and getting buried in a government controlled plot ...in between living in government built HDB or studying in government owned schools , buying your groceries in government owned NTUC , even flying off to another destination in a government owned SIA ...meanwhile using government owned utilities such as Singtel / StarHub , PUB and etc etc

Every single cents you spend or u pay is this taxed indirectly , they even tax your very own money held in trust aka CPF because whatever used to pay for your HDB or education must be returned with interest

so your entire life living in this island from birth to death is taxed , it’s just that the word tax is not written in black and white for you to see

kaninabuchaojibye

In a monopolistic governance such as Sinkieland , where the government controls your entire life , paying to be born in government controlled Hospitals to dying and getting buried in a government controlled plot ...in between living in government built HDB or studying in government owned schools , buying your groceries in government owned NTUC , even flying off to another destination in a government owned SIA ...meanwhile using government owned utilities such as Singtel / StarHub , PUB and etc etc

all that you pay is this taxed indirectly , they even tax your very own CPF because whatever used to pay for your HDB or education must be returned with interest

so your entire life living in this island form birth to death is taxed , it’s just that the word tax is not written in black and white for you to see
sounds communist
haaaa

bobby

With 95 cho bolan MPs for 3.6m citizens....and grossly overpaid & under delivering Ministers, Singaporeans now really cannot complain for what they voted for.

birdie69

wahaha 5 figire idiot who lives in private is asking for a handout. Fuck him
Why the MP or minister dare not ask him to downgrade to HDB flat, instead of living in a private terrace house? I remember a MP asked a resident to downgrade from 5rm flat to a smaller flat, instead of asking for financial assistance.

Lol... did he ‘volunteer’ to pay taxes out of the sheer goodness of his heart, or ..... was he legally compelled to do so just like in almost every other country?