• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

More stupid ideas from Penang Cow- MRT shopkeepers can help out during train failure

Hahahaha, pay this fucking asshole millions $ to come up with these ideas? If there is a train disruptions, and hundreds or thousands of people are trapped in the station are, as a MRT shop keeper, I will be busy making money from a captive audience. Got time to guide them to bus stops? Isn't that the job of MRT staff or police? Dumbshit thinks that terrorist will attack MRT stations. the only asshole terrorizing MRT is the CEO Desmond Quack, and he is terrorizing every one with his incompetence.

Shop-keepers working in MRT stations could assist during rail breakdowns, moots Khaw
Shop-keepers could help guide commuters to the right bus stop or to the right queue, which will in turn help to reduce confusion among commuters during a rail breakdown, said Mr Khaw Boon Wan. He has asked the LTA, SMRT and SBS Transit to think through the idea.

SINGAPORE: To assist station staff during a rail breakdown, Transport Minister Khaw Boon Wan has brought up the possibility that shop-keepers working in the stations can be roped in to help out.

Mr Khaw said that these shop-keepers could help guide commuters to the right bus stop or to the right queue, which will in turn help to reduce confusion among commuters. This will in turn help the handful of station staff who will have to deal with large crowds while awaiting reinforcements from other stations and supporting agencies.

In a blog post on Saturday (Oct 24) titled "The First Hour", the Transports Minister said that he has asked the Land Transport Authority, SMRT and SBS Transit to think through the idea to see if it is practical.

Mr Khaw said the idea came from Senior Minister of State Josephine Teo after the recent Changi Airport emergency exercise, Exercise Bobcat. He said he saw how the Changi Airport Group, Civil Aviation Authority of Singapore and all the stakeholders worked together to plan the exercise, put the plan into action and learn from it.

"SMS Josephine Teo suggested that we work together with the shop-keepers working in the station, with a view to them playing a role in contingency plans," he said. "Even if it is simply to help guide the commuters to the right bus stop or to the right queue, it will be a great help to reduce confusion amongst commuters."

He noted that the suggestion would require the authorities to "proactively share clear information and instructions" with the shop-keepers.

"This also means that we work together as one family ... during normal times, much like close neighbours who will not hesitate to chip in and help when help is needed," he said.

"This is the kampung spirit that we must inculcate in every MRT station. It will not be easy to forge such a culture, and it will take time, but it is the right direction to take."

The Transport Minister added that this “family-ness” will be important not just during train breakdowns, but will be "even more critical" during a terrorist attack on the rail system.

Re: More stupid ideas from Penang Cow- MRT shopkeepers can help out during train fail

Wah... now arrow shopkeepers to do sai kang. You think like activating NS personnel for mobilisation issit? :rolleyes:

Fucking Khaw, please keep your 'I'm such as badass cos I am newly appointed' zeal in check. And think before opening your fat mouth. :kma:

Re: More stupid ideas from Penang Cow- MRT shopkeepers can help out during train fail

... Mr Khaw said that these shop-keepers could help guide commuters to the right bus stop or to the right queue, which will in turn help to reduce confusion among commuters. This will in turn help the handful of station staff who will have to deal with large crowds while awaiting reinforcements from other stations and supporting agencies ...
oni noe how 2 exploit others 4 own self benefits ...

y dun mrt help 2 guide commuters 2 shops so as 2 bring dem mor biz instead? ... wan shop keepers 2 help mrt, is mrt going 2 help shops 2 reduce their rents? ...

... Mr Khaw said the idea came from Senior Minister of State Josephine Teo ...
no wonder ...

inculcate kampung spirit in every mrt station?is this cow retarded?send this retarded cow back to malaysia where he can run his country and government with the kampung spirit.

oni noe how 2 exploit others 4 own self benefits ...

y dun mrt help 2 guide commuters 2 shops so as 2 bring dem mor biz instead? ... wan shop keepers 2 help mrt, is mrt going 2 help shops 2 reduce their rents? ...

no wonder ...

Yar Lor, Shopkeepers should tell him "You give me free rent, I can guide anyone you want"

Why don't they cut Dessie Quacks salary by half and use the savings to hire guides for train breakdowns? Is it too logical?

zookeeper

Mr Khaw said the idea came from Senior Minister of State Josephine Teo after the recent Changi Airport emergency exercise, Exercise Bobcat.

This cocktail mix is really intoxicating.. :biggrin:

when it comes to bad times,we must work together as one family,inculcate the kampung spirit.when times are good,you die your problem sorry not my taiji.

Devil Within

Well, he was re-elected into the gov by stupid majority. Stupid people elected stupid individual to say some stupid shits.

This cocktail mix is really intoxicating.. :biggrin:

That's even worse, 2 ministers with a combined salary of over $5 million came up with the harebrained idea.

Ambulance

halo kao peh leow lah lang eh bian butterfly si boh

[video=youtube;mQOFh1exp3A]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mQOFh1exp3A[/video]

Yar Lor, Shopkeepers should tell him "You give me free rent, I can guide anyone you want"

Not a bad idea....but COW$8 forgets that many of the shopkeepers employ FT.....wait they complain to their respective Labour Ministries of their Embassy.....ha ha ha ha ha

He might as well say call up all the RC's members nearest the MRT Stations, activate all the volunteers & the residents that are free at that time..to HELP!!

kryonlight

What's wrong with exploiting shopkeepers? The 70% are really smart to vote such a shrewd Khaw into Parliament. Well done!

when it comes to bad times,we must work together as one family,inculcate the kampung spirit.when times are good,you die your problem sorry not my taiji.

TIMES have been bad for many for a long time. Never seen them come out to distribute their million $$ pay. only see them display branded car and bags.

Chut zhi kee lan

That's even worse, 2 ministers with a combined salary of over $5 million came up with the harebrained idea.

Hi there

1. Aiyoh!

2. What can you expect from two useless specimens:kma:

3. Go to the root cause, cow and bitch:biggrin:

Why don't ask opposition supporters to volunteer for free? Since they have so much time to attend bullshit rallies, they should have time for such tasks.

pyshock

Borrow Lee B W's idea. Offer the shopkeepers half the fine paid by the train operator for the disruption.

spotter542

Singapore ( almost ) no more kampung liao :rolleyes:
Wonder when they will bulldoze Buangkok :eek:

The grassroots leaders including myself have been talking to some MRT shopkeepers. Most of them are willing to help out. They are pro-Singapore, not anti-Singapore like the opposition bastards who just want to see Singapore burn.

Hans168

typical papigs!
you earn the fat salary we help out free......... we volunteer but you get paid big big!