• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM asked new citizens to join RC

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - MM asked new citizens to join RC</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">Guestman551 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">4:58 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>8660.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>With the economic downturn, most developed countries are restricting their number of new citizens. But not in Singapore - the number of new citizens rose to 20,513 from 17,334 in 2007. Mafia Mentor LKY was speaking at the Tanjong Pagar GRC Citizenship ceremony where 250 certificates were issued to new citizens.
MM urged new citizens to pull together with Singaporeans and adjust to changes in the world economy. He also asked them to join civil organisations like the Residents' Committee and Voluntary Welfare Organisations.
MM explained that because of the low birth rate in Singapore, it must take in new citizens from other countries.

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 3/7/2009 8:12 am ET by Guestman551</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">Man in the street (streetman8) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:13 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">Guestman551 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (4 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>8660.4 in reply to 8660.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>low birth rate ?
low PAP votes percentage i think is the real answer.
fuckin' old bastard
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">metalslug84 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">7:54 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (13 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>8660.13 in reply to 8660.12 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_347365.html
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD>Integration a 2-way street <!--10 min-->
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- headline one : end --></TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- Author --></TD></TR><TR><TD class="padlrt8 georgia11 darkgrey bold" colSpan=2>By Jeremy Au Yong
</TD></TR><TR><TD><!-- show image if available --></TD></TR><TR vAlign=bottom><TD width=330>
mmlee.jpg

</TD><TD width=10>
c.gif
</TD><TD vAlign=bottom>
c.gif

'Over time, you will imbibe our culture and adopt our ways of living. You will meld with your fellow citizens,' said MM Lee. -- PHOTO: REUTERS

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"-->MINISTER Mentor Lee Kuan Yew yesterday called on new citizens to play an active part to fit in.
Integration is a two-way street, he said, urging them to make an effort to reach out to Singaporeans.
'Singaporeans will embrace you if you want to be embraced. Make the effort to meet Singaporeans more than halfway and they will respond positively,' he said during a brief address at the Tanjong Pagar GRC citizenship ceremony.
'Over time, you will imbibe our culture and adopt our ways of living. You will meld with your fellow citizens.'
In recent months, many calls had been made for Singaporeans to reach out to new citizens. Yesterday, facing some 250 new citizens, MM Lee took the opportunity to remind the new citizens of their responsibility.
'Now you can participate in making Singapore a vibrant society that gives equal opportunities to all, regardless of race, language or religion and in housing, health services, education, jobs,' he said.
He stressed that the meritocratic system meant the country treats all citizens equally.
'What each of you earns or makes in business depends on your effort,' he said.
Whether Singapore-born or naturalised, he said all must pull together to help the country through the economic downturn.
'That we have done well in the last 44 years does not guarantee that we will continue to do so. We must pull together, adjust swiftly to changes in the world economy,' he said. Read the full report in The Sunday Times.

funglung

<TABLE id=msgUN cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - MM asked new citizens to join RC</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right>
icon.aspx
Subscribe </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">Guestman551 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">4:58 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>8660.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>With the economic downturn, most developed countries are restricting their number of new citizens. But not in Singapore - the number of new citizens rose to 20,513 from 17,334 in 2007. Mafia Mentor LKY was speaking at the Tanjong Pagar GRC Citizenship ceremony where 250 certificates were issued to new citizens.
MM urged new citizens to pull together with Singaporeans and adjust to changes in the world economy. He also asked them to join civil organisations like the Residents' Committee and Voluntary Welfare Organisations.
MM explained that because of the low birth rate in Singapore, it must take in new citizens from other countries.

<HR SIZE=1>Edited 3/7/2009 8:12 am ET by Guestman551</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>
<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 border=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgF noWrap align=right width="1%">From: </TD><TD class=msgFname noWrap width="68%">Man in the street (streetman8) <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate noWrap align=right width="30%">5:13 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT noWrap align=right width="1%" height=20>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname noWrap width="68%">Guestman551 <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (4 of 13) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft width="1%" rowSpan=4> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>8660.4 in reply to 8660.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>low birth rate ?
low PAP votes percentage i think is the real answer.
fuckin' old bastard

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

buy votes..
yes some sinkies may move on to opposition
but pap can replaced these sinkies votes by new citizens.

myo539

Wise words from the great leader.

Sporeans are too busy in their own affairs and have no time whatsoever for others - such as joining RCs to live and relax with their neighbours or organise activities for residents.

It's logical for new citizens to play that important role. And then you will hear Sg men KPKB that foreigners are running their neighbourhood and their lives. I see these new citizens join the RC activities with zest and commitment.

What about SG men and women? Some local born like those who inhabit this forum only how to KPKB and NATO only.

myo539

Great men honour with great award

Rotary honours MM Lee with highest award

Sat, Mar 07, 2009
The Business Times

By CHUANG PECK MING

MINISTER Mentor Lee Kuan Yew has joined the likes of former United Nations secretary-general Kofi Annan, former US president Bill Clinton and former South African president Nelson Mandela to be honoured with Rotary International's highest recognition.

He was conferred the Rotary International Award of Honour last night by the 104-year-old service club organisation best known for its initiatives to eradicate polio.

So far, about 12 people have been given the award, which recognises exemplary contributions to humanitarian services through leadership on major policies or initiatives.

Rotary International president Dong Kurn Lee, who presented the award to Mr Lee, told BT that the club, which has 1.2 million members worldwide, is focusing this year on reducing infant mortality.

He said that Mr Lee has created an unrivalled education and public health care system that has made Singapore the country with the world's lowest infant mortality rate.

'I respect him very much,' said the Rotary International president who is chairman of Bu-Bang and Bubang Technron in South Korea, companies that deal with textile manufacturing, shopping malls and electronic components.

Responding to the award, Mr Lee quoted a Chinese proverb that says when the coffin is closed, then the final verdict.

'When I am praised on occasions, such as for honorary degrees, I keep my sense of proportion by recalling this proverb,' he said. 'After I have left the scene, the biographers, historians and editors will track my career and pronounce their verdicts.'

Mr Lee who, with Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong, is an honorary member of the Rotary Club of Singapore, said that Rotary Clubs were formed before civic organisations became so numerous.

'They helped the deprived, the infirmed and the disadvantaged,' he said. 'Successful businessmen and professionals with a conscience contribute to such worthy causes.'

Mr Lee said that in developed societies, especially the US, voluntary welfare organisations have sprouted like mushrooms and offer help beyond what the state can give.

'When help is funded and administered by enthusiastic supporters, the benefits are greater and there is more appreciation for the donors,' he said. 'State-funded welfare, administered by officials, is impersonal and taken for granted. After a while, the welfare benefits are considered entitlements.'

To date, Rotarians have raised more than US$800 million. The figure is tipped to hit US$1 billion by 2012.

The Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation is a recent contributor, giving US$355 million so far.

The Rotary Club of Pandan Valley, the organising club for last night's award ceremony, also presented $70,000 to Northbrooks Secondary School.

The money will help children from lower-income families with school uniforms, pocket money, transport and stationery.

Ernie

Sporeans are too busy in their own affairs and have no time whatsoever for others - such as joining RCs to live and relax with their neighbours or organise activities for residents.

It's logical for new citizens to play that important role. And then you will hear Sg men KPKB that foreigners are running their neighbourhood and their lives. I see these new citizens join the RC activities with zest and commitment.

What about SG men and women? Some local born like those who inhabit this forum only how to KPKB and NATO only.

So now, apart from everything else, we'll have to compete with FTs on joining RCs and organizing activities?

ahbengsong

it is also a known fact that many join pap RCs for the 'connections'... the pap RCs are just monitering tools on the citizens.. you really believe its for the citizens ???... then why the NPP if RC can play the role of community harmony...

commoner

treat all equally meh? the old fart did not know mapok tan does not provide $$ to upgrade opposition towns..... equal my balls.....

no guarantee that we will do well for the future,,,, of coz, with your weak limpy ball-less son Pinkie, helming the ship,,,, sure ship wreck someday.

Loofydralb

'Now you can participate in making Singapore a vibrant society that gives equal opportunities to all, regardless of race, language or religion and in housing, health services, education, jobs,' he said.
He stressed that the meritocratic system meant the country treats all citizens equally.

Meritocracy....yeah right.......sound more like Meritokkokonly.

When it comes to citizens its meritocracy.....when its your daughter-in-law its favouritism.....when it comes to your son......its cronyism......

Go die lah old man.....your time has long passed.

You definitely contributed to the rise of Singapore.

And you're definitely the cause of its subsequent decline.

ahleebabasingaporethief

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.
THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

LKY AND PAP HAVE BEEN USING THEIR KANGAROO COURTS TO TRY TO BANKRUPT THEM TO SILENCE THEM.

IF YOU DO NOT STAND WITH THEM AND STAND BY THEM, CAN YOU STAND ALONE AGAINST LKY?

SINGAPOREANS MUST UNITE AND SUPPORT ALL THE OPPOSITION PARTIES.

DO NOT JUST WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TO VOTE

VOTE OUT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

Bro u should highlight your SIGNATURE....often it gets mixed up with yr postings. I have done it for you.

boring

ur post r just to tell us u r nothing but just a piece of shit:oIo: