• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MM: Aljunied GRC residents will regret choosing the WP

Brightkid

So typical of the old man.

Whenever he is under threats/pressure from his enemies, he will threaten everyone.

Let's see if this will boomerang back at him, as in many other instances during the last elections.

If he had retired gracefully and not fight in this election, I would still have some respect for him left. Now ? I think he will not have the chance to prove himself as a graceful person. 5 years is a LLLOOOONNNGGGGGG time and he may not survive it.

Spearhead

'At the end of the day, if you are in Aljunied, ask yourself: Do you want one MP, one Non-Constituency MP, one celebrity who has been away 30 years, and two unknowns to look after you?'

Or, he continued, did voters prefer two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament, and one grassroots MP?

'Just ask yourself that,' he said

THE ANSWER IS .....we want the WP in.....
two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament, and one grassroots MP OUT!!!

Reason= have these so called good speakers/MP have voice out and care for the Aljiuned people?? These people only come out and walk around every 5 years hoping to get re-elected and go back to their office and collect hugh salary and be a Yes MAN!

geylangkid

Dear MM Lee,

Who the fuck made them Ministers?

WE, Singaporeans made these PAP candidate MPs so they can be Ministers. IF we can make them, we can make others too. We can make WP MP, NCMP and celebrity into 3 Ministers by voting all of you fuckers out.

Actually PAP candidates facing tough contest always will be 'promoted'
That time in ulu pandan LBH against Francis Seow's son, old man came out to say LBH is minister calibre, after results lan lan have to promote LBH.

Debonerman

<iframe width="640" height="510" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/K2USFz9q3-E" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

'At the end of the day, if you are in Aljunied, ask yourself: Do you want one MP, one Non-Constituency MP, one celebrity who has been away 30 years, and two unknowns to look after you?'

Or, he continued, did voters prefer two ministers, one potential Parliament Secretary, one potential Speaker of Parliament, and one grassroots MP?

'Just ask yourself that,' he said ...
ask urself tis ... u wanna tel ah loon dat u like he n his jin gang 2 continue fixing u? ...

u wanna gif ah loon ur endorsement 2 fix u 4 another 5 loong yrs? ... :rolleyes:

if u dun want dat, go 4 opps! ... :cool:

1. blahs, blahs and more blahs!
2. honest, just some fear tactics.
3. wake up and smell the coffee.
4. calling that a "proven" team!
5. sheep of the same flock.

BlueCat

PAP seems to always use the same scare tactics.
one of the most used is, stating that among those new candidates in GRC,there is potential minister calibre candidate and minister.
if they lose,we the citizen lose,as minister's calibre people are hard to find.
but even if they lose,they can still be minister,it happens before.
there are a few ministers previously,who are not MP.
can they come up with a better and newer tactics and ideas ???

hitower

This CB Old man don't know what he is talking, what FT bring in more job of Sinkie, all the policy are the good for sinkie, when ask to provide concrete statistics, PAP just kept quite. Thinking we are daft and all that bullshit…

Spread the news to all Sinkie, the PAP is going to f**k you very badly if chose them as your MP.

VOTE OUT PAP!!!

WE NEED OUR VOICE TO BE HEARD!!! VOTE IN OPPOSITION!!!

Track Record: look like opposition is winning the race right now, pap started to be so caring for sinkie future with all the overnight fixes solution, this prove even more we need more opposition is our parliament. Period!!!

Wang Ye

Biggest joke ever. I dare the PAP has the guts to close down all their childcare services and branch offices for MPS in Aljunied should the WP win.

The article has been shortened.
What he said has been mentioned in another thread, but I'll repeat here because it's so funny.

He said the WP team had 1 MP, 1 NCMP, I celebrity and 2 unknowns.
Then he said the PAP team had 2 ministars, 1 speaker (his son must have just told him of the impending appointment or perhaps he told his son, who knows?), one very good ground worker (Ong Ye Kung poor chap) and (here he must have thought long and hard about how to describe her in glowing terms) Cynthia Phua! :biggrin:

Well, the ministars, speaker and very good ground worker are all replaceable we know that, but who can replace Cynthia Phua except...........Cynthia Phua? :biggrin:

rusty

Lee Kuan Yew my lancheow to you! How do you know people on the ground feel? How do you know the feeling of being squeezed in the MRT? How do you know the pain in forking out exhorbhitant medical fees? How do you know the frustration of the people being told what to do with their own money in CPF? How do you know the anguish and agony of not being able to buy a HDB flat? How do you know the frustrations of car owners in Singapore? How do you know the angers of hawkers being told to hold prices while you and your cabinet salaries increased by hundreds of thousands?
And most importanly, How the fuucck do you know we will regret choosing the WP?

Lee Kuan Yew my lancheow to you! How do you know people on the ground feel? How do you know the feeling of being squeezed in the MRT? How do you know the pain in forking out exhorbhitant medical fees? How do you know the frustration of the people being told what to do with their own money in CPF? How do you know the anguish and agony of not being able to buy a HDB flat? How do you know the frustrations of car owners in Singapore? How do you know the angers of hawkers being told to hold prices while you and your cabinet salaries increased by hundreds of thousands?
And most importanly, How the fuucck do you know we will regret choosing the WP?

Well said! But I pity him actually. Going to die already still got to fight for his party's survival. But alas, all this will be futile. Times have changed, people have changed, we now have easy access to crucial information, his ruthless track record is open for all to see. When he dies, he dies a bitter man and he has no one to blame but himself.

But I pity him actually.

DON"T. Pity those who worry where their next meal will come from. Pity those whose standard of living mirrors those from Third World countries. Pity the lau uncles and aunties who need to work when they should be enjoying their retirement and old age. Many others to pity. LKY? He doesn't deserve any pity. He deserves to be shot!

rusty

DON"T. Pity those who worry where their next meal will come from. Pity those whose standard of living mirrors those from Third World countries. Pity the lau uncles and aunties who need to work when they should be enjoying their retirement and old age. Many others to pity. LKY? He doesn't deserve any pity. He deserves to be shot!

No...no... no he doesn't deserved to be shot. That's too easy.

He deserves to live another 50 years to witness how the PAP and His Familees disintegrate! Then he will understand how it is like to be on the receiving end.

cheowyonglee

Biggest joke ever. I dare the PAP has the guts to close down all their childcare services and branch offices for MPS in Aljunied should the WP win.

no worry.WP have the resources to build if they do that.if they really do that, more singaporeans will look down on the PAP and next 5 year time, they will know what is mean by ass kicking!!!

leoman

can close down all pap kindergarten n open wp kindergarten

no worry.WP have the resources to build if they do that.if they really do that, more singaporeans will look down on the PAP and next 5 year time, they will know what is mean by ass kicking!!!