• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Minister Gan healthcare cost rising because s`sporeans don't stay healthy&get sick

TopSage

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...l-bed-crunch-key-topics-government-forum-2014

Font
Text The affordability of health care and the hospital bed crunch were the key concerns of participants at a government feedback forum yesterday evening.

Health Minister Gan Kim Yong assured the audience of mainly senior citizens and young professionals that health care will remain affordable, but reminded them that staying healthy is the key to keeping costs low.

Speaking at the session at the Health Promotion Board building, Mr Gan said the Healthcare 2020 Masterplan is "not enough".

"We want to help all Singaporeans stay healthy as long as possible, and as much as possible," he said. "Because if all of us fall sick and don't take care of our health, we will have to continue to build more and more hospitals, and the costs will keep going up."

Re: Minister Gan healthcare cost rising because s`sporeans don't stay healthy&get sic

I agree with Minister GAN, that we should stay healthy & keep our medical bills affordable, but the 60% doesn't want to know that, it is the "whities" that are making them sick & cost unaffordable with their high salaries.

Re: Minister Gan healthcare cost rising because s`sporeans don't stay healthy&get sic

also bring in FTs to steal local jobs and who will not get sick, quicker?

This time not only physical sick, mentally sick too, Singaporeans gone kuku already.

More importantly, Sinkies are getting sick of them, time for the sick to get rid of the more sickliest Singaporeans, the MPs and PAP.

I agree with Minister GAN, that we should stay healthy & keep our medical bills affordable, but the 60% doesn't want to know that, it is the "whities" that are making them sick & cost unaffordable with their high salaries.

rushifa666

So we followed the US model and surprise surprise medical fees skyrocket. There is nothing new in singapore. If you still cannot learn from the fuck ups of those ahead, you are bound to repeat them

why not this fucker approve euthanasia?

http://www.straitstimes.com/breakin...l-bed-crunch-key-topics-government-forum-2014

Font
Text The affordability of health care and the hospital bed crunch were the key concerns of participants at a government feedback forum yesterday evening.

Health Minister Gan Kim Yong assured the audience of mainly senior citizens and young professionals that health care will remain affordable, but reminded them that staying healthy is the key to keeping costs low.

Speaking at the session at the Health Promotion Board building, Mr Gan said the Healthcare 2020 Masterplan is "not enough".

"We want to help all Singaporeans stay healthy as long as possible, and as much as possible," he said. "Because if all of us fall sick and don't take care of our health, we will have to continue to build more and more hospitals, and the costs will keep going up."

rushifa666

Because then Old man will be first to go

why dont he ask those FTs not to bring their parents here and raise up the demongraphic age and our healthcare costs as well.

Seee3

why dont he ask those FTs not to bring their parents here and raise up the demongraphic age and our healthcare costs as well.
The university clinic at nus was filled with old folks and small kids. I asked my friend if the aged here are taking up graduate programme and if we have produced so many child prodigies who qualify to enter uni at such tender age. He laughed and replied, "They were grannies and children of lecturers and prof from foreign land, staying in staff quarters in the capmus, provided by the uni. My jaws dropped.

xingguy

Because then Old man will be first to go

1006018_624037607629230_642975282_n.jpg

Microsoft

Papies xpectation of sinkie ish never fall sick? :biggrin:

borom

I often wonder if we have the highest % of masochist in the world.
60% voted for a party who at every opportunity will blame them (the 60%) for all the problems.
The pappy conveniently forgot that the shortage of hospital beds is mainly caused by the rapid increase in number of foreigners.
The WP should have asked how many % of hospital beds are occupied by foreigners (including PR's) and new citizens in the last 15 years.
What has Chen Shao Mao been doing?

Font

Fuck you, Gan Kim Yong. Healthcare costs are rising because you pappy scumbags and your cronies in various healthcare groups are profiteering. And running the country as a rich man's playground also means that your hospitals' target demographic are rich medical tourists such as Robert Mugabe.

he tel u 2 stay healthy ...

so, if u fall sick, iz ur fault! ... u r lazy n never bother 2 kip urself healthy! ... so, u brame urself 4 paying healthcare costs ...

They must think that ordinary sinkies eat birds nest, ginseng, air flown sashimi and walnuts as regularly as they do. :biggrin:

xingguy

so, if u fall sick, iz ur fault! ... u r lazy n never bother 2 kip urself healthy! ... so, u brame urself 4 paying healthcare costs ...

Pinky's 2013 new year message: "But the best way for us generally to keep healthcare costs down is to stay healthy and especially for older people ..."

1518122_699867740046216_189838337_n.jpg

Microsoft

They must think that ordinary sinkies eat birds nest, ginseng, air flown sashimi and walnuts as regularly as they do. :biggrin:

And if ever chiu kena cancer...ur 1.5k salary r more more more then adequate to pay for best cancer doctor in the world bill...not nid govt subsidy huan...moi mus admit...moi quite poor in Math leh...haizz :biggrin::biggrin:

1.5k can definitely pay for the best coffin and void deck funeral. Or do you have to take a bank loan for that?

Don't forget that you will also be able to pay for your hdb flat, plus the property tax and the loan interest with that income.

Altogether now - Huat Ah! :biggrin:

xingguy

We have the cheapest medical care in the world :rolleyes:
Oni $8 for heart surgery, :biggrin:

1982219_10201599325120715_1734354520_n.jpg