• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Medini (Nusajaya) Community

Chocolate

Hi Chocolate,

Read an old post of yours at another Medini forum.... I suppose it doesn't apply any more right, cos now most RM700+ and above already. :rolleyes:

"24-05-2013, 01:30 PM #139 Chocolate

Re: Meridin@Medini - Integrated development
Really have to say Good luck to those who bought 99 year Medini at RM 700psf. They better make sure they got enough funds to last them thru 20 years because those who bought 10 units thru leverage is gota kill themselves once the interest rate raise by 1% of when the economic crisis SWEPT the region again. Its just about time a recession come anyway as we have almost reached the cycle

For those who don't believ a recession will come within this 10 years, please go to the library now.

I hear the largest multi purchase was 6 units , from Tophills side."

Please read carefully, only the LAST line is mine. The rest is quoted from Teega's post on 24/05, you can refer to it if you scroll up. He was quoting Dapbest. So the authoir of the whole thing up to "go to the library now" is Dapbest.I would not have warned anyone against buying in Medini @ 700psf when I bought at around that price myself.
Please dont misquote me or I get flammed for nothing. I am not fickle in my views.

sgcount

Please read carefully, only the LAST line is mine. The rest is quoted from Teega's post on 24/05, you can refer to it if you scroll up. He was quoting Dapbest. So the authoir of the whole thing up to "go to the library now" is Dapbest.I would not have warned anyone against buying in Medini @ 700psf when I bought at around that price myself.
Please dont misquote me or I get flammed for nothing. I am not fickle in my views.

Opps, I'm sorry. The quote was not in white background and it was on your post so I assumed wrongly it was yours. Actually, I felt puzzled cos I knew you had bought Medini that can't be anywhere less than 700psf that's why I questioned. I should have asked you personally instead of posting openly.

I tried deleting the post but I can't.

For those who have read post #194, it was a misinterpretation on my part and I extend my sincerest apology to Chocolate for misquoting.

westman

Medini a better buy than country garden anytime.

Try saying this at CG thread... I bet you sure get zapped in no time..
Me gave an feedback about my friend (he purchased an unit @CG) disappointed with tge HSR going Nusajayaa direction and not JB direction..

Instantly.. it drawn quite a few remarks...

Too scare to go there now to share opinion as I dont want them to think I sing down CG..

freekazoid

well, the way u siad it with the lor behind seems to indicate otherwise.
Don't mean to offend :smile: Genuine response to your question...Medini is a plan as regional CBD, business investment is regional, marketing is done to regional, policy derivation is to attract regional. Target buyer shall be regional.

1nottiboy

ok... it is alcohol-free day for 1nottiboy so I will write some serious, non-porn material.

This whole Iskandar idea where Malaysia is marketing as an international frontier where land is cheap and everything abundant and everyone can come and live and work and set up business, is NONSENSE!!!

From DAY 1, the target market has been Singapore. Always has been and always will be. Telling ppl that the PRC and Jap and Kimchi and Brits have invested in Iskandar is trying to glam it up. You have to look beyond the bells and whistles to see what Iskandar is really intended for.

Iskandar is a place for Singapore businesses to relocate to. Or is it? Certain low value production or logistics or admin work can be done in Iskandar instead of in fexpensive Singapore. How do I know? Cos I drink with everyone and ppl tell me things. So why isn't it happening? Cos the population in JB is inefficient and small. Unless they create some kind of economic zone where foreign labour can be easily accessed, I doubt all these science parks and industrial estates are gonna work out. SG has 5 million residents and we have a labour crunch. Johor has 2 over million, poorly trained ppl. who is gonna fill the vacancies in Iskandar? go do the math. Maybe it will pan out one day and I am seriously looking to see how they wanna get this to work. But Malaysians arent exactly known for moving quickly, so assuming they can pull this off, when do you think they will pull it off? 5 years? 10 years? The way I see it, the industrial parks wont work unless they allow Banglas in and in massive numbers. For now, some businesses can probably find a niche somewhere for them in Iskandar, but for most, it isnt worth their trouble going in the next few years.

So what is Iskandar really meant for? Like the numerous times I have written before, Iskandar is a place where Singaporeans go to retire and die. Of cos, I DUN MEAN ALL SINGAPOREANS. but for a significant number of ppl, retiring in Iskandar will be a very viable option. And this is where Medini comes in.

Most Singaporeans are very afraid of traveling in Malaysia. Me included. Most street names are in Malay. Directions are poor. Lighting is bad. If its not because of the cheap fuel, food and increasing quality of chicks, there is nothing in Malaysia/JB that attracts me. Most of my travels in JB occur south of the Pasir Gudang Highway. The only 2 times I went that far north was, once, for golf. The second time was looking at a huge piece of land. And since I could potentially make millions, it was ok to travel out of my comfort zone. Anyway I digress.

But Medini is special. Medini has LEGOLAND. It's the landmark that you cannot miss - unless you are blind. And it is so near SG. And both govts are heavily vested in there financially. how to fail? seriously, quite hard. How do I know? LOOK AT THE SIGNS!!!

My Pinetree project was pre-launched before any Medini project was available for booking. Sky 88 too. Susana also. I dunno abt Susana but Pinetree and Sky 88 construction site is quiet... how quiet? this quiet... But if you guys have driven within Medini recently, you would have noticed that construction is taking place. Machineries are moving. The roads are smooth and wide. Everything is being fast tracked.

So why are these significant? In 3rd world countries, when the govt want things to happen, you look at the roads and the street lamps first to see if they are serious or not. From my many years of experience in China, I can tell you that whatever is happening in Medini has the political will. No doubt abt it. Medini is designed to be self contained. Singapore quality goods and services. Remember, you are going there to die, and to die in comfort. And if you are gonna die, are you gonna spend? or are you gonna save? Medini has got HUGE potential. Once this whole place is alive and kicking and running, and ppl see that Malaysia/Medini really BOLEH! then they will pay a premium for the apartment there.

the reason why some of you are paying RM700 psf, is the risk discounted rate. once that risk diminishes, the discount rate will fall too. then prices will go up.

Now, I AM NOT SAYING MEDINI WILL WORK OUT. I am saying that IF it works out. NOTICE THE BIG IF. (some ppl love to read and quote selectively) Political will is one thing. But shit sometime happens. Know what I mean? nothing is certain in life.

FHBH12

ok... it is alcohol-free day for 1nottiboy so I will write some serious, non-porn material.

This whole Iskandar idea where Malaysia is marketing as an international frontier where land is cheap and everything abundant and everyone can come and live and work and set up business, is NONSENSE!!!

From DAY 1, the target market has been Singapore. Always has been and always will be. Telling ppl that the PRC and Jap and Kimchi and Brits have invested in Iskandar is trying to glam it up. You have to look beyond the bells and whistles to see what Iskandar is really intended for.

Iskandar is a place for Singapore businesses to relocate to. Or is it? Certain low value production or logistics or admin work can be done in Iskandar instead of in fexpensive Singapore. How do I know? Cos I drink with everyone and ppl tell me things. So why isn't it happening? Cos the population in JB is inefficient and small. Unless they create some kind of economic zone where foreign labour can be easily accessed, I doubt all these science parks and industrial estates are gonna work out. SG has 5 million residents and we have a labour crunch. Johor has 2 over million, poorly trained ppl. who is gonna fill the vacancies in Iskandar? go do the math. Maybe it will pan out one day and I am seriously looking to see how they wanna get this to work. But Malaysians arent exactly known for moving quickly, so assuming they can pull this off, when do you think they will pull it off? 5 years? 10 years? The way I see it, the industrial parks wont work unless they allow Banglas in and in massive numbers. For now, some businesses can probably find a niche somewhere for them in Iskandar, but for most, it isnt worth their trouble going in the next few years.

So what is Iskandar really meant for? Like the numerous times I have written before, Iskandar is a place where Singaporeans go to retire and die. Of cos, I DUN MEAN ALL SINGAPOREANS. but for a significant number of ppl, retiring in Iskandar will be a very viable option. And this is where Medini comes in.

Most Singaporeans are very afraid of traveling in Malaysia. Me included. Most street names are in Malay. Directions are poor. Lighting is bad. If its not because of the cheap fuel, food and increasing quality of chicks, there is nothing in Malaysia/JB that attracts me. Most of my travels in JB occur south of the Pasir Gudang Highway. The only 2 times I went that far north was, once, for golf. The second time was looking at a huge piece of land. And since I could potentially make millions, it was ok to travel out of my comfort zone. Anyway I digress.

But Medini is special. Medini has LEGOLAND. It's the landmark that you cannot miss - unless you are blind. And it is so near SG. And both govts are heavily vested in there financially. how to fail? seriously, quite hard. How do I know? LOOK AT THE SIGNS!!!

My Pinetree project was pre-launched before any Medini project was available for booking. Sky 88 too. Susana also. I dunno abt Susana but Pinetree and Sky 88 construction site is quiet... how quiet? this quiet... But if you guys have driven within Medini recently, you would have noticed that construction is taking place. Machineries are moving. The roads are smooth and wide. Everything is being fast tracked.

So why are these significant? In 3rd world countries, when the govt want things to happen, you look at the roads and the street lamps first to see if they are serious or not. From my many years of experience in China, I can tell you that whatever is happening in Medini has the political will. No doubt abt it. Medini is designed to be self contained. Singapore quality goods and services. Remember, you are going there to die, and to die in comfort. And if you are gonna die, are you gonna spend? or are you gonna save? Medini has got HUGE potential. Once this whole place is alive and kicking and running, and ppl see that Malaysia/Medini really BOLEH! then they will pay a premium for the apartment there.

the reason why some of you are paying RM700 psf, is the risk discounted rate. once that risk diminishes, the discount rate will fall too. then prices will go up.

Now, I AM NOT SAYING MEDINI WILL WORK OUT. I am saying that IF it works out. NOTICE THE BIG IF. (some ppl love to read and quote selectively) Political will is one thing. But shit sometime happens. Know what I mean? nothing is certain in life.

Ok, noted. I'm sure Medini will also attract chicks to *Pinetree*. Correction. *Nottiboy*.

Chocolate

Opps, I'm sorry. The quote was not in white background and it was on your post so I assumed wrongly it was yours. Actually, I felt puzzled cos I knew you had bought Medini that can't be anywhere less than 700psf that's why I questioned. I should have asked you personally instead of posting openly.

I tried deleting the post but I can't.

For those who have read post #194, it was a misinterpretation on my part and I extend my sincerest apology to Chocolate for misquoting.

No worries, I believe you had no intention to misquote me. I just want to clarify my views.

Chocolate

Hey Nottiboy, for once I agree with you. We decided to invest in Medini becos it appears both govts are going into it in a big way. Also I imagine if I was over 60, I'd want to retire there . With the Wellness centre, an also more 'atas' feel, it would suit retirees who want a comfortable lifestyle. I also think crime will be less rampant there. While Bukit Indah suits the young and middle aged, I think Medini will attract retirees. Many Japanese bought into Iskandar Residences because they see this potential too I believe. Some may even choose to stay there.The proximity to Singapore is also a draw. I believe the price can go up to 900psf when the first few projects are completed. I've bought inro Iskandar Res for investment but at the back of my mind I also feel its an option for retirement.I can imagine myself staying there. I live in landed now, in old age I would prefer a condo.

xxkiwi

And I agree with that too, plus I have relatives still staying at the Gelang Patah area.

Hey Nottiboy, for once I agree with you. We decided to invest in Medini becos it appears both govts are going into it in a big way. Also I imagine if I was over 60, I'd want to retire there . With the Wellness centre, an also more 'atas' feel, it would suit retirees who want a comfortable lifestyle. I also think crime will be less rampant there. While Bukit Indah suits the young and middle aged, I think Medini will attract retirees. Many Japanese bought into Iskandar Residences because they see this potential too I believe. Some may even choose to stay there.The proximity to Singapore is also a draw. I believe the price can go up to 900psf when the first few projects are completed. I've bought inro Iskandar Res for investment but at the back of my mind I also feel its an option for retirement.I can imagine myself staying there. I live in landed now, in old age I would prefer a condo.

1nottiboy

You mean you are not 60 yet? :eek: from your very serious style of writing, I am quite sure you are a retiree looking forward to be Medini pioneer.

Chocolate

You mean you are not 60 yet? :eek: from your very serious style of writing, I am quite sure you are a retiree looking forward to be Medini pioneer.

Not all of us need to age first then get wise, also I know of many retires who are "Notti", er....you' sure you'e not in that group?
I am still quite a long way from 60.......

comfy

Anyone bought Parisdiso 99yrs, now the price jumped and hit around 900+ psf!! I sent in cheques but did not get...:(

Huttons agents who overbooked Iskandar Residences @ Medini is now scrambling to unload some units and cost price, ~ 700+psf, please PM me if you see this as opportunities..:smile: personally I think the potential is good coz so close to Puteri Harbour...

1) 1 bedroom, 678 sqft, M$ 518K.( ) morning sun good facing coz all hand picked by agents for themselves.
2) 2 bedroom, 1055 sqft, M$ 805K. (~763psf ) north south facing.
3) 2 bedroom, 947 sqft, M$764K. vey high floor with good view.

Think agents will be penalized by developer if they booked 8-9 units and fail to pick up ALL!!

Good Luck, too bad I cannot stomach leow...:(

jamesho

Anyone bought Parisdiso 99yrs, now the price jumped and hit around 900+ psf!! I sent in cheques but did not get...:(

Huttons agents who overbooked Iskandar Residences @ Medini is now scrambling to unload some units and cost price, ~ 700+psf, please PM me if you see this as opportunities..:smile: personally I think the potential is good coz so close to Puteri Harbour...

1) 1 bedroom, 678 sqft, M$ 518K.( ) morning sun good facing coz all hand picked by agents for themselves.
2) 2 bedroom, 1055 sqft, M$ 805K. (~763psf ) north south facing.
3) 2 bedroom, 947 sqft, M$764K. vey high floor with good view.

Think agents will be penalized by developer if they booked 8-9 units and fail to pick up ALL!!

Good Luck, too bad I cannot stomach leow...:(

Parisdiso was already selling at 900-1000+ psf few months back. as far as i know, the take up rate is not good.