• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Many KTV pivot also cannot tong, 50+ have closed down....

millim6868

Actually main spread is mrt ,buses,workplace ,cos when open up foreigners n PRs ,new citizen all chiong to go back n when come back makes a big spread,that's a fact ,that's why no control of opening up of VTL at the expense of ppl lives,justvwait till boleh land can in out sg,will.worsen

bobby

KTV is the most stupid kind of money to be spent on entertainment...

1) Let the girls drink your XO
2) Let the girls sing songs and enjoy themselves when you pay for the rooms
3) Let the girls smoke your cigarettes
4) The girls make you buy their MLM HerbaLife products
5) Feed the girls with your food/snacks
6) Must give the girls them tips

I hope you do realize that there are family-friendly KTVs, and some people just want to destress by screaming into a microphone or showing off their singing skills.

bobby

I hope you do realize that there are family-friendly KTVs, and some people just want to destress by screaming into a microphone or showing off their singing skills.

I think all those kena shut down are the hum sup types.....

Hypocrite-The

That is why Geylang and social escort are cheaper...n batam etc is most value for moolah

ZhongGuoWang

Where else in Singapore you pay only a token money and molest those foreign girls, without the consequence of the law. KTV operators and Managers sometimes even encourage such activity. Some poor foreign girls who were conned into this job, suffer in silence. Live torn apart in Singapore. Saf

Willamshakespear

I think all those kena shut down are the hum sup types.....

Where else in Singapore you pay only a token money and molest those foreign girls, without the consequence of the law. KTV operators and Managers sometimes even encourage such activity. Some poor foreign girls who were conned into this job, suffer in silence. Live torn apart in Singapore. Saf

The insignificant nobody me take offence on the word used - 'hum sup' which means in cantonese to be cheeky/lustful, although I mean no disrespect to Mr Bobby whom is merely voicing an opinion as a free citizen or meant any offense to him intended.

No Human is born out of a vacuum, as each has been given hugs & kisses since birth. Such is no crime or else babies would be jailed. The longings & memories remain throughout life for each male or female, of the warmth & security we felt. As we grow older, we each with inborn moral direction, would seek such comfort from another than our mothers whom we respect, to continue the Human race & build a meaningful life with another, intimacies & will power to create the next generation.

Are such being 'ham sup'? If so, then ALL Humankind would be EQUALLY guilty & be banned from hugs & kisses - the beginnings of relationships & the continuation of the Human race & see the end of Humanity. Let's end the hypocrisy.

It will be a sad day when elected legislators listen to the loud & vocal HYPOCRITES than rely on scientific evidences to formulate policies. I took it upon myself a few times to uncover those loud hypocrites. I seduced them, difficult as it was initially, but when they were emotionally unlocked, all of them above 30s, matronly like, they behaved far worse than paid whores & the most sluttish I had ever encountered, begging for more sexually as most of them were starved of affections-hugs & kisses, & more.

My principle is always to hurt no one, but in such cases, I make no apologies to the hypocrites whom were deprived of affection, due to many personal factors as I had discovered, were hell bent on depriving such upon others. Misery loves company. I dumped them as soon I was done with them, as they were far too negative for the evolution of Humankind. My purpose was only to let them look in the mirror, & see themselves for what they truly are, before condemning others, with a futile hope that they may change their perceptions, selfishness & lack.

Foreign girls in the nightlife industry 'molested' & 'conned'? Were they working in offices? Is Mr Zhong blind? We hardworking Singaporeans whom are taught to work hard & smart at school & work but NOT how to play smart, whom are merely seeking for a missing warmth, would be happy if we are not conned by those desperate nightlife operators from deprived foreign nations instead.

ZhongGuoWang

We are not referring to Shakespeare class ktv. Many coffee shop uncles maybe poor, but they can stretch their dollar with their mind to reality. This is to highlight a real problem of abuse in lower end ktv. Where abuse girls do not make police report, villains get away scoth free. Not discussing about your ability to party at high end club. No need for you be glorifying yourself here

Many things are stupid but we do it because it’s shiok.

For example, why go fishing or prawning? Just pay to buy and can choose the freshest ones from wet market. But… the fun is in the process.

Willamshakespear

We are not referring to Shakespeare class ktv. Many coffee shop uncles maybe poor, but they can stretch their dollar with their mind to reality. This is to highlight a real problem of abuse in lower end ktv. Where abuse girls do not make police report, villains get away scoth free.

Do not abuse poor coffee shop uncles or those who visit lower end KTV & presumed that they will ALL abuse girls. A KTV is NOT a library or office & any female that seeks to work in a KTV know FULL well what is expected from them, unless they are blind to see the surroundings & how others earn their money, a choice that they will have - to walk away, or continue on, on their free will.

Singapore is a Rule of Law nation, were ALL are equal as sworn by our sacred National Pledge since 6yrs old, rich or poor, male or female, local or foreign student in Singapore.

WHY did those girls whom were abused as you claimed did not report to police? Our Police & Justice depts make no difference for local or foreign, & JUSTICE will be served to any Human in Spore, proven for years by the hardwork of our founding & forefathers. Were those women here in Spore ILLEGALLY or had abused their travel pass requirements directly in Spore that are illegal instead? Even if there are here illegally, they will still be able to get justice in Spore if anyone had committed crime against them, & after justice is served, they only need to return to their country.

tobelightlight

This type of "entertainment" is catered for flaccid boomers who have fragile ego when their manhood is not working, so they need an outlet for their ego to fly to make it seem like their manhood is working. Hard Truth. They actually have to pay money for some gentle stroking on their ego from women.

It's ok lah, if cannot work, i still love you lah. Then handover $1000 to the girl.

tobelightlight

So beside paying money, they also try to molest the girls to boost their failing manhood ego? Their failing manhood has nothing to do with the girls leh. Singapore where got rule of law, if have, such places will not exists.