• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

man loses hands and feet from food poisoning yusheng the most likely cause

kopiOuncle

Re: Is this world class health care?

His life is toast in PAP Sinkapore.

I hope some lawyer will step up to help him sue the hospital. Why did the hospital use that kind of drugs? Were there no better alternatives?

this is no case to indict the whole healthcare in Singapore
we still have the best healthcare in the world

all drugs have side effects
the wife was told about the potential side effects

the drug saved his life from a horrifying infection
but it has caused the loss of his hands and feet

what lawyer are you talking about
the doctors had explained to the family the possible side effects of the drug

there is no case

you could say NO to the drug
the patient would have died from multiple organ failures

so please don't talk and post nonsense
and condemn our world class healthcare service

if you take Panadol
and you die from a severe drug reaction
you blame the hospital
you blame the doctors
you condemn our world class healthcare system

darned bloody stupid right

tiok boh???

kopiOuncle

What kind of existence will he have? He is the sole breadwinner. Now, he has no dough. Soon, you will read that he has no money to pay his mortgage. This is sinkapore ...there is NO welfare.

The choice of treatment is suspect. Sue the doctors and hospital.

you are just displaying your utter ignorance here about medical treatment and litigation.
don't make a fool of yourself here.

kopiOuncle

Tat is wat is wrong w the health care system. Death would have been more mercyful..n at least his family can move on. Now he is nothing but a burden n he is in a miserable existence. His fate is worse than death. The wife should not have allowed the drs to trear him. Now the only beneficiaries of this whole affair is the hospital. Dumbass singkies.

what is worse than death
in death everything gone
sans hope sans everything

he is still alive
he should thank the doctors for saving his life
he will be given adequate help and assistance

there is no reason to blame anyone
in fact a life is saved
he and his family should be grateful to the world class healthcare given to him

a life is saved
the others are secondary
they can be handled and managed

greedy and cunning

In any other country he would have died. Singapore's world class system saved his life. For that we have to thank the PAP.

right.
here they prolong his life.
here they let u die slowly and painfully
in the meantime the system continues to suck more $ from him
in the form hefty hospital charges.

kopiOuncle

right.
here they prolong his life.
here they let u die slowly and painfully
in the meantime the system continues to suck more $ from him
in the form hefty hospital charges.

a life save is priceless
how can you say such a thing
you go to a hospital and the doctors save your life
and you accuse the hospital for sucking your money

come on
you are better than this surely

greedy and cunning

a life save is priceless
how can you say such a thing
you go to a hospital and the doctors save your life
and you accuse the hospital for sucking your money

come on
you are better than this surely

u go hospital to cure your illness , not to make it worst as in this case.

surely u have heard many low income slaves lamenting that
it is better to die that to seek treatment in hospital
if the disease don't kill u , the bill will.
this is especially true for those unwitting slaves with serious or terminal illness.

soIsee

I say the real cause was the doctors fucked up in trying to save his life by administering not appropriate drugs or had used a less desirable approach to result in such consequenes.

Whether such doctors are FTs or not, this really isn't an issue or could be an issue.

But for this man to sue the hospital where the legal system is controlled by kangaroos, his chancesof success is close to NIL!

SONG BOH , SINKIE?

I thought you believe in free market?

free market does not equate with freedom to litigate every frivolous matter. here's one example of why litigations in the u.s. have gone too far.....customer sues restaurant known and advertised for throwing rolls for throwing rolls at her causing "severe injury" and a "$25,000 medical bill and legal fees." now everyone wants to know how the heck a bread roll can cause such a serious chain reaction. :*:

http://www.eater.com/2015/8/13/9148321/man-sues-restaurant-throwing-rolls

looneytan

Nice to know that pharma chemists design medicine that can give you gangrene in order to save your life.

Why PAP allow this drug to be used here?

Why PAP allow yusheng to be sold here?

LHL and Kim Yong must be brought to task

airplug

No one pulling off a similar stun???

Since this is election season, let's see whether some pappies will pull the 'Jason Chee' photo op on this guy.

jason-chee-ng-eng-hen-data.jpg

"Awwwww..."

This is lan jiao wei.

Everything blame the Government. Everything sue. "The doctors ruined his life and for that, they should be held accountable." just for this statement, I call you a blinded fucktard oppo.

You have to sue the government, for they are the one, singing the song of " how good they are" all the time...that person went to a government hospital....not a private one.....they gave him ordinary service....IF WAS A MEMBER OR EVEN PART OF THE ECOSYSTEM, the chance of him being in that condition, would be say ,0.5%...they can maintain a 'tree that has only one leaf, precariously shaking to drop'....you think, they cannot provide that kind of medical service for him??

We are not blind...only people like you, are blind.....

KopiO

You have to sue the government, for they are the one, singing the song of " how good they are" all the time...that person went to a government hospital....not a private one.....they gave him ordinary service....IF WAS A MEMBER OR EVEN PART OF THE ECOSYSTEM, the chance of him being in that condition, would be say ,0.5%...they can maintain a 'tree that has only one leaf, precariously shaking to drop'....you think, they cannot provide that kind of medical service for him??

We are not blind...only people like you, are blind.....
Truly dumb lan jiao wei here.

Not that I wished it were you ....... but if this were you, PLEASE SUE - dumbass!

And why no one wants to sue the stall that sold the yu sheng?

Not blind by sight .....just dumb lan jiao wei here .......you truly think that the doctors/staff in the hospitals in SG are not doing their best? BTW did any of the OPPO supporters here even asked the patient or family whether they were glad that the patient is still alive? Stupid lan jiao wei here ..... *shake head*

Please sue the Governemnt more .... maybe these will reduce the number of dumb OPPOes by wasting their money on lawyers that could've been better spent on other issues.

Tell you what ......maybe the fish that brought the infection was raised in Government waters as welll .......SUE! Really kong lan jiao wei here ....

you're too negative and always looking for handouts and entitlements. in every adversity there's opportunity. start getting inventive and make some advanced prosthetics and orthotics. c'mon sinkies! your excellent educational foundation prepare you for this. if some other foreign talent can do this, so can sinkies. :rolleyes:

View attachment 23006

These things costs money. Its OK if in Europe or US where insurance or welfare will handle the cost. If he had died, his family could have got his insurance and cpf to continue.

Truly dumb lan jiao wei here.

Not that I wished it were you ....... but if this were you, PLEASE SUE - dumbass!

And why no one wants to sue the stall that sold the yu sheng?

Only an idiot thinks like you. Firstly, they have not established that it was the yu sheng. Secondly, it was the medication given to him that caused gangrene, not the yu sheng.

Not blind by sight .....just dumb lan jiao wei here .......you truly think that the doctors/staff in the hospitals in SG are not doing their best? BTW did any of the OPPO supporters here even asked the patient or family whether they were glad that the patient is still alive? Stupid lan jiao wei here ..... *shake head*
We asked the question because it is UNUSUAL that a case of food poisoning lead to amputation of limbs. It was the medication that led to gangrene. So, questions need to be asked ...why did the doctors chose this medication, knowing the significant side effects. Were the doctors competent? Maybe they were Pinoy, Burmese or Ah Neh doctors where their quality of training is suspect. Please slap yourself for being so stupid.

free market does not equate with freedom to litigate every frivolous matter. here's one example of why litigations in the u.s. have gone too far.....customer sues restaurant known and advertised for throwing rolls for throwing rolls at her causing "severe injury" and a "$25,000 medical bill and legal fees." now everyone wants to know how the heck a bread roll can cause such a serious chain reaction. :*:

http://www.eater.com/2015/8/13/9148321/man-sues-restaurant-throwing-rolls

Who are we to decide if it is frivolous? The judge decides. That's how the legal system should work. I would prefer a jury system.

In our case, a guy has lost his ability to earn a living. A case of food poisoning leads to loss of limbs is most unusual. The doctors need to be held accountable.

KopiO

Only an idiot thinks like you. Firstly, they have not established that it was the yu sheng. Secondly, it was the medication given to him that caused gangrene, not the yu sheng.

We asked the question because it is UNUSUAL that a case of food poisoning lead to amputation of limbs. It was the medication that led to gangrene. So, questions need to be asked ...why did the doctors chose this medication, knowing the significant side effects. Were the doctors competent? Maybe they were Pinoy, Burmese or Ah Neh doctors where their quality of training is suspect. Please slap yourself for being so stupid.

And if the doctors were Sinkies, then fuck you, is it?

This man would have been DEAD if not for treatment. What do you say to this?

KopiO

Who are we to decide if it is frivolous? The judge decides. That's how the legal system should work. I would prefer a jury system.

In our case, a guy has lost his ability to earn a living. A case of food poisoning leads to loss of limbs is most unusual. The doctors need to be held accountable.

"The doctors need to be held accountable"

You need to be held accountable as well for every lan jiao wei that sprouts out of your postings.

KopiO

The family and patient involved don't seem to have any issues with the treatment, care or staff of hospital involved. Yet for some unfathomable reasons, the oppo brigade here has made this into a "Sue Government / sue doctor" issue.

Hey! Maybe all self declared OPPO should look into setting up their own hospital if there is such paranoia over "Government" hospitals.

"The doctors need to be held accountable"

You need to be held accountable as well for every lan jiao wei that sprouts out of your postings.

I am not an idiot like you to take everything at face value. You have a brain, use it instead of being a stooge of the PAP.

KopiO

Within minutes you have changed your tune ........ so is it yu sheng of not?

Wanna sue some dead fish :smile: ?