• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Making political attack on NEA officers is "arrogant and wrong": Vivian Balakrishnan

Re: Balakrishnan yaks too much and exposes his sinister intention

Slyvia's reply last night is going to confirm that Vivian is suffering from his usual foot-in-mouth disease.
So, we pay millions to ministers to talk about domestic issues about hawkers?
So, the NEA CEO is no better than the CEO of MDA, who is unable to make a public appearance to defend their positions, but leave to their minnions?

====================

SINGAPORE: Responding to National Environment Agency (NEA), Workers' Party Chairman Sylvia Lim said the agency's assertions "fly in the face of logic" and that it is "contradicting itself".

She released an email exchange on Sunday, where a NEA officer had told the town council on 7 February that the "hawkers’ association will make the necessary arrangements with the contractor for scaffolding" to be put up and dismantled.

Ms Lim also took issue with NEA's interpretation of Mr Muhamad Faisal Abdul Manap's letter.

She said what it showed was that Mr Faisal was aware that it was not town council policy to not clean the high areas of the market nor collect additional charges from the hawkers.

On the cleaning quotation, Ms Lim said the contractor was an independent company that was free to provide quotations to any party, and it was the hawkers’ association that had requested it.

She reiterated that NEA's attribution of the quotation to the town council was misleading and politically motivated.

Ms Lim also said she welcomes NEA's release of the documents for the public to make their own judgment and that "regrettably", NEA still did not clarify whether the hawkers were asked by the Aljunied-Hougang-Punggol East Town Council to pay any extra charges.

In a petition to the media, the affected hawkers had said the town council and contractor told them they would not do any cleaning for high areas, but the letter did not specify that the town council had asked the hawkers to pay for it. - CNA/xq

Re: Making political attack on NEA officers is "arrogant and wrong": Vivian Balakrish

U have the wrong figure is nearly $400m for youth Olympic.

But I stand by my estimation that he is costing taxpayers $68 million to feed him till he dies.

Vivian and NEA kill a second person

While NEA is busying hurling political grenades at WP TC, another plebian has passed on because of dengue. Ms Vivian, you got your priorities right.

Monday, Jun 10, 2013
My Paper

SINGAPORE - A second person has died of dengue this year. The Ministry of Health and the National Environment Agency said yesterday that the victim, a 60-year-old man, lived in Ang Mo Kio Avenue 3.

This comes after Mr Ang Yong Han, 20, died from dengue shock syndrome on May 29.

There have been over 9,100 dengue cases so far this year. The Ministry of Health told My Paper that less than 30 per cent of all dengue cases were admitted to public hospitals this year. Dengue patients now occupy 1.5 per cent of all public hospital beds on any given day.

watchman8

Re: Vivian Balakrishnan...

Does pap really think that majority of voters cannot see through the politicking by NEA? Perhaps their crass loot leaders are once again saying what their pap masters want to hear, that residents believe NEA version of story.

... What is a bigger unnecessary distraction is for a million dollar minister to be involved in this. It shows that either the NEA officers are inept, unable to handle the situation such that a minister has to step in, or that V Bala is too free in spite of his million dollar pay ...
n in ze mean time let mosquitoes breed n dengue spread unabated ... :eek:

Re: Vivian and NEA kill a second person

whoa! ... ah loonz territory! ...

Sporeans might ignore all the honest mistakes, over spending, ...etc.

However when it comes to dying I wonder if they will vote for the PAP the next time around :confused:

bushtucker

n in ze mean time let mosquitoes breed n dengue spread unabated ... :eek:

An NEA officer checked my house this morning for mozzie larvae. No findings. I told him to inspect the nearby construction sites as these are the obvious breeding grounds .

KuanTi01

Does pap really think that majority of voters cannot see through the politicking by NEA? Perhaps their crass loot leaders are once again saying what their pap masters want to hear, that residents believe NEA version of story.

To me it is as plain as daylight that Vivian joined the fray because NEA is losing the plot! They have shamelessly politicised what was essentially a housekeeping matter by coming down hard on ALHTC like a ton of bricks and singing the PAP tune. It took a turn for the worse and hence our lady in perpetual chobolan came to their rescue. Go and kill more mosquitoes lah, this jaikliaobee! :rolleyes:

rambo22

He should have just stick to being a doctor....at least can do some good.

isn't he a EYE SPECIALIST?
and yet he din see the correct facts and figures and under-estimated the YOG budget
if he is the pte sector, he will get the RED CARD rightaway

Re: Making political attack on NEA officers is "arrogant and wrong": Vivian Balakrish

Making political attack on NEA officers is "arrogant and wrong": Vivian Balakrishnan ...
ya, man! ...

shud oways protect ur own kind even wen u dun even noe wat has transpired ... datz oso a way 2 cover ze mistakes made by ur own ppl ...

dey r oways wrong, u r oways rite! ... shud arrogantly n harshly slam ze other party n bully dem in2 submission ... :mad:

escher

600422_532881063439897_1209693541_n.jpg

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=532881063439897

You think he or any of the PAP maggots and cockroaches give a flying fuck to budget?
Fucking money did not come from them. $$$$$ from you all.
The more they spend, the more fun for them.

The more they screw you and make you suffer.

THEY ENJOY THE SPENDING AND ENJOY EVEN MORE THE SUFFERING THAT THEY INFLICT ON STUPID SINKIES FOR VOTING THEM IN