• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mabroky: Cannot Afford Rental Increase? Get Out Then!

<TABLE cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%" border=0><TBODY><TR>HDB factory rents can be staggered
</TR><!-- headline one : end --><!-- show image if available --></TBODY></TABLE>

<!-- START OF : div id="storytext"--><!-- more than 4 paragraphs -->I REFER to Madam Tay Boon Yong's letter, 'HDB factory rents up 20%' (Nov 29).
Our industrial tenants pay a fixed rent during their tenancy period, which could range from one to three years. Before the tenancy expires, they are offered the option of renewing their tenancies at the prevailing market rent.
In Madam Tay's case, she last renewed her tenancy in January 2006, with a three-year tenancy expiring at the end of this month. Since 2006, the rent of similar industrial premises has increased by about 22.5 per cent. Since September last year, HDB has offered to stagger rent increases to assist industrial tenants like Madam Tay who face significant rent increases at tenancy renewal, by spreading their rent increases over the renewal term of three years.
To help Madam Tay confirm the prevailing market rent of her unit, she can opt for an independent assessment from a private valuer. Alternatively, HDB is prepared to put the unit up for tender so her company can re-bid for it. We will contact Madam Tay directly on the details.
HDB will continue to monitor the market closely and provide additional measures, if necessary.
Lee-Tang Li Fun (Mrs)
Acting Deputy Director (Industrial Properties Management Section)
Housing & Development Board
<!-- end of for each --><!-- Current Ratings : start --><!-- Current Ratings : end --><!-- vbbintegration : start -->

dupersuper

the fxxcking hdb keep on trying to push all neighborhood shops to their death through increase in rent.
so many shopkeeper uncles damn stressed now how to support their family.
hdb rather the shop be empty than to keep or even lower the rent during trying times. cb.

chupacabra

Raise the rents to benefit those pappies bastards can.

Raise sinkees pay through minimum wage, lots of excuse like high business cost as though rents is not a contributing factor.

This only proves that pappies loves squeezing sinkees balls while at the same time stroking foreign ones.

phenomenon_68

And they are very quick to issue threatening legal letters to those who default on their rents. Neighbourhood shops to them are nothing lah, the faster you vacate your premises the better, you die is your own business.

DOM the Clown

the fxxcking hdb keep on trying to push all neighborhood shops to their death through increase in rent.
hdb rather the shop be empty than to keep or even lower the rent during trying times. cb.

Your observation is true. These scholar pappies cannot make it when they put into a position where they cannot consult a TEN YEAR SERIES!!!

So much for the talents of the gahmen and their porlumpars.

DerekLeung

Not only that ! They allowed stupid pasar malam to run along side and collect rental in a non-complementing manner !

Einfield

And they are very quick to issue threatening legal letters to those who default on their rents. Neighbourhood shops to them are nothing lah, the faster you vacate your premises the better, you die is your own business.

Strip off all power, connections and money from our minister, let them run the neighborhood shops and see if they can survive.

chinkangkor

Industrial rent is not referring to HDB shops. I think it is referring to HDB factory space for companies in residential areas.