• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

LTA got cheated $500 million by Austrian company, why no uproar in Parliament?

'Private' my ass. Who are the majority shareholders?

Also, name me one company in the private sector who appoints SAF scholar trash such as Desmond Kuek as its CEO.

Temasek only owns 54% of SMRT. The other 46% are therefore owned by private investors. Any losses suffered by SMRT flows through to them too.

Cheebye LTA would usually gives out tenders to the lowest bidders... One good example is the Taiwanese company CTCI involved in the present DTL 3 project... That company is very big in Taiwan and construct mostly residential and buildings..

This is their first time involved in a construction project in Spore... But one glaring statistic.. They got no experience in laying out track works and railway projects but still LTA gave them the tender to be DTL3 trackwork contractor (laying out tracks and third rail installations)...

CTCI won the bid over Alstom the previous long time trackwork contractor for LTA... The reason CTCI won was because their bid was the lowest beating the bids of 3 other international well known trackwork companies...And now many projects delayed liao at DTL 3 because of the many cocked ups by CTCI ... Poor man management and planning, low morale among staff and workers because of the regimental rules laid out by the fucktard Taiwanese bosses based in Spore to their local staff and workers, delayed jobs due to accidents suffered by workers..

This sort of news is never made public thanks to media blockage by the PAP. However, every minute detail of a 16 year old minor is made public if he offended the PAP. Truly a SHit Times press in sinkieland.

No problem. Willing buyer willing seller. We checked thoroughly but things change. We could not have foreseen that.

Kuailan

Why the good for nothing scumbag J.Tan & Zeero papaya running dog kept quiet on this
issue, the a trumpet blower/whistle blower should come out here to kpkb, and penalise the
the LTA for failing to curb the Austrian company from run road with $500M!

The MP in ParLeement should bring the serious matter up, & kpkb and Lionel Da Susa should go make Polis Leeport on this matter than he will he'll get 1000 point for his Security company !!

Why the good for nothing scumbag J.Tan & Zeero papaya running dog kept quiet on this
issue, the a trumpet blower/whistle blower should come out here to kpkb, and penalise the
the LTA for failing to curb the Austrian company from run road with $500M!

The MP in ParLeement should bring the serious matter up, & kpkb and Lionel Da Susa should go make Polis Leeport on this matter than he will he'll get 1000 point for his Security company !!

The big can of worm has not been spilled out yet. How all these contracts are awarded should be the subject of an independent forensic audit. How much did these contractors bribe certain parties in the LTA to find out what the competing bids were and come in just under them? The fact that so many of the fail safes (e.g. performance or completion bonds, adequate insurance coverage, clauses in the contract to back out immediately in the event of bankruputcy or sale/merger of the contractor...etc) were not implemented is damn suspicious to me. Who draws up this kind of fucking naked contract with no protection for LTA? Something really fishy.

Leckmichamarsch

Temasek only owns 54% of SMRT. The other 46% are therefore owned by private investors. Any losses suffered by SMRT flows through to them too.

but 14 percent can appoint F Trash Saw Phiak Hwa CEO who did so much damage to the train operations so much so they sgians still suffer from its reliability

enterprise2

No uproar in Parliament attributed to MPs having 'internalized' the problem of failures.

When they do it, it's a 'honest mistake' and let's move on! When u do it, u have to hari kiri yourself! Typical double standards!! Old man set it himself with his ' two egg for me and one for U analogy!

I'm sure some under table kopi money involved when these LTA fucktards award the contracts to the winning bidders... Its a common theme in the construction industry...