• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Loanshark & Runners run wild in Sinkieland!

PhuaCheeBye

I believe there must be at least 5 dozens of big sharks around. SPF just need more resources to bring all these CRIMINALS to court.

PAP only interested in huge casinos' tax revenue to support their own millionaire salaries. Before opening these 2 casinos, any reasonable govt would have known this LOANSHARK PROBELM AND HARAASMENTS will Explode. Yet, PAP chose to close their eyes and let innocent citizens suffer. They have lost all credilbilty and accountability to the people of Singapore!

csi88

Malacca only have 8 cases of loanshark reported last year.And Police is tracking down 28 loanshark who borrow money to a bussinessman

ILovePAP

Malacca only have 8 cases of loanshark reported last year.And Police is tracking down 28 loanshark who borrow money to a bussinessman

This is surprising. Singapore has 10000 cases per year! :eek:
Casinos gambling is probably the bulk of the problem.
While I support the PAP, I do not agree at all to the opening of casinos.

MBSSLOTS

This is surprising. Singapore has 10000 cases per year! :eek:
Casinos gambling is probably the bulk of the problem.
While I support the PAP, I do not agree at all to the opening of casinos.

Why blame the casinos. Why dont you blame PAP jacking up the cost of living so much with no matching wage increase. Retard!

LauCheeBye

How does a loanshark runner looks like? ANY PICS?

Pics are all over Police Facebook site.

One of Interesting characteristics is that these harassers always carry a SLING BAG to keep their paint and markers stuff. So if you see anyone strange carrying a SLING BAG in your estate or floor...most likely this Twit is a loanshark runner carrying on his/her duty to splash paint! :biggrin:

See Pics :

imagesCA0IIGLK.jpg
imagesCA3UJCVK.jpgimagesCAC3APVF.jpgimagesCAN5Z4WB.jpgimagesCARX40GM.jpg

Singapore

This loanshark problem is a result of PURE NEGLIGENCE by the PAP government.

Anyone with some brains will know that the casinos will exacerbate this harassment of innocents.

PAP deliberately close a blind eye to it underestimating the seriousness of basic peace and security! They should be thankful that the opposition has not single this out as a political issue!

CID, Land divisions and CPIB needs to work very hard now to to tackle 10000 cases of loanshark harassment per year! This has become unbearable with the ordinary folks staying in HDB. I spoke to some folks and they tell me Singapore is no longer safe!

PAP's greed for tax revenue has caused the big issue.

ILovePAP

One of Interesting characteristics is that these harassers always carry a SLING BAG to keep their paint and markers stuff. So if you see anyone strange carrying a SLING BAG in your estate or floor...most likely this Twit is a loanshark runner carrying on his/her duty to splash paint! :biggrin:

See Pics :

View attachment 11943
View attachment 11944View attachment 11945View attachment 11946View attachment 11947

Even more photos here : https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150163967074408.361974.56706929407&type=3

See Pics :

View attachment 11943
View attachment 11944View attachment 11945View attachment 11946View attachment 11947
The slingbag thingy is a current ah Beng fashion trend.
Every Beng worth his salt will carry one.....the more branded the better

ILovePAP

Police see one on the streets likely will spot check.
Likewise those who drive ah Beng cars or mod car like bengs always get pull over in road block

I also do not understand this SLING BAG fashion! I always thought it is an Ah Tiong syndrome until I see so many locals also follow this stupid fashion. Some LV some Prada, some unbranded.

Loanshark runners probably love these SLING BAGS so that they can handily store paint and markers to vandalise victims' homes.

PhuaCheeBye

Loanshark runner surrenders after photos of him posted on Facebook

20130830_manarrested_facebook.jpg

AsiaOne

Friday, Aug 30, 2013

SINGAPORE - An alleged loanshark runner turned himself in after learning from his friends that photos of him were posted on Facebook.

The 55-year-old suspect is believed to be involved in loanshark harassment activities in the housing estates of Ang Mo Kio and Yishun.

A CCTV image of him was obtained by police following a report of loanshark harassment on Aug 7. Police then appealed for information on the suspect's identity through the media and on Facebook.

This is the seventh case solved through appeals on the social networking site.

The suspect will be charged on Saturday. First-time offenders found guilty of acting on behalf of an unlicensed moneylender, committing or attempting to commit any acts of harassment face a maximum jail term of five years, a fine of between $5,000 and $50,000 and between three and six strokes of the cane.