• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

lastresort

haha, correct, but it means quite some travel to the place with good food, I have no car so gotta rely on my dad, but my mother is always lazy to go far, and we are quite budget all the time. 3 meals at coffeeshop also can!

Maybe next time no need to go too far, will be trying the dim sum at HH soon (right outside Fairway Suites! just cross the road). We're are not very good eaters, anything also can. =)

oh yes, we don't go by link dua, will try your recommendation if got chance!

Skippy

if i remember correctly skippy is XX not XY =p

Yup you are so right... I'm Ms Skippy not Mr Skippy...

BTW Pai sei.... Lastresort... i'm sure you are young... not too sure younger.... or mayb same same.. but nevertheless... we are the full of zest and surely onz ones who enjoys sharing and posting our experiences in this forum.

About the gathering... answering to Bro Hangyong.. surely hopping to make it happen but alot to consider and may need help in administrative and logistic stuffs. Also need to consider parking and food wise to make sure that can cater to the young ones to the wise ones. Hence cannot say have it in HH or EL... hmm.. i need many many support to make this very possible. Plus got sponsors? can throw in some free gifts for kids to also make it enjoyable for them. Me small fly.. need to gather strength and mighty ones... any volunteers??? i promise no identity to be revealed at all times... work on secret codes... (sounds like some secret agents) ** too much movies ...

Crossing my fingers... :wink:

tansi

Its sometimes so funny, people who diss JB at every turn are almost always there every weekend. Whether they U turn or cuss at the traffic, they still go back there regularly whether its in a bus, in a BMW or on a plane. Why curse and still always go at the same time? Makes one really wonder.

well. it's about money well spent. it is more than ti gun. toto or small time gambling. one can see saving immediately, compare prices and feel sioh. the siohness is often sufficiently to overcome fear, as it is a human desire known as excitement. A few items are beyond reach in sg yet is readily available in jb, such as property. however, that does require more money than ti gun, hence the hesitation

euphony

Yup you are so right... I'm Ms Skippy not Mr Skippy...

BTW Pai sei.... Lastresort... i'm sure you are young... not too sure younger.... or mayb same same.. but nevertheless... we are the full of zest and surely onz ones who enjoys sharing and posting our experiences in this forum.

About the gathering... answering to Bro Hangyong.. surely hopping to make it happen but alot to consider and may need help in administrative and logistic stuffs. Also need to consider parking and food wise to make sure that can cater to the young ones to the wise ones. Hence cannot say have it in HH or EL... hmm.. i need many many support to make this very possible. Plus got sponsors? can throw in some free gifts for kids to also make it enjoyable for them. Me small fly.. need to gather strength and mighty ones... any volunteers??? i promise no identity to be revealed at all times... work on secret codes... (sounds like some secret agents) ** too much movies ...

Crossing my fingers... :wink:

skippy sis my suggestion is if we can make it low key and simple first since this is the easiest. then if response and turn up good proceed to plan more involving events to come. i'm simple man, lim kopi at station 1 cafe or something is good enough =p

Skippy

skippy sis my suggestion is if we can make it low key and simple first since this is the easiest. then if response and turn up good proceed to plan more involving events to come. i'm simple man, lim kopi at station 1 cafe or something is good enough =p

Yes Bro Euphony... sounds cool.. yeap simple man is wise man too.. i agree mayb think along this line.. oki in this case.. give me a bit of time i fix up smething light and casual...

Cheers.. cross my fingers.. :wink:

lastresort

alright, uncles, aunties, bros and sis. I can envision if this community gets bonded well and strong, maybe next time we can have a mini Singapore Day in JB during NDP eve.

or maybe i'm thinking too much as SG is so near, since when was the last time I missed SG while in JB. not like miles away. We have similar food, culture, lang, religion and people.

Investor

Yes Bro Euphony... sounds cool.. yeap simple man is wise man too.. i agree mayb think along this line.. oki in this case.. give me a bit of time i fix up smething light and casual...

Cheers.. cross my fingers.. :wink:

The restaurant at The Ledang clubhouse? Safe place for parking :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
alright, uncles, aunties, bros and sis. I can envision if this community gets bonded well and strong, maybe next time we can have a mini Singapore Day in JB during NDP eve.

or maybe i'm thinking too much as SG is so near, since when was the last time I missed SG while in JB. not like miles away. We have similar food, culture, lang, religion and people.

It will be good to have everyone meeting together, i would suggest we do a PM rather than through open invitation. You never know who would turn up as i remembered several years ago, some forummers got cheated etc. I would recommend no asking or revealing of identities. Also, offering of any services/agents/properties should not be part of the agenda. There are ready people out there who are waiting to take potshots out of anything we do unfortunately.

Also, it should be at a place where its less public,EL would be good. The last time there was a gathering in HH, almost a quarter of Johore turned up for the food. Not that any of the locals are desperate for food but none of the local residents got to eat anything if you know what i mean. Everyone jumped queue and we ended up just chatting with friends rather than eating or drinking anything.

The last NDP we had, they hung SG flags together with MY flags in the cafe part of the clubhouse of HH, was quite a good event. We had our own fireworks on SG's NDP followed later on in the month and celebrating MY's ones with my neighbours.

lastresort

It will be good to have everyone meeting together, i would suggest we do a PM rather than through open invitation. You never know who would turn up as i remembered several years ago, some forummers got cheated etc. I would recommend no asking or revealing of identities. Also, offering of any services/agents/properties should not be part of the agenda. There are ready people out there who are waiting to take potshots out of anything we do unfortunately.

Also, it should be at a place where its less public,EL would be good. The last time there was a gathering in HH, almost a quarter of Johore turned up for the food. Not that any of the locals are desperate for food but none of the local residents got to eat anything if you know what i mean. Everyone jumped queue and we ended up just chatting with friends rather than eating or drinking anything.

The last NDP we had, they hung SG flags together with MY flags in the cafe part of the clubhouse of HH, was quite a good event. We had our own fireworks on SG's NDP followed later on in the month and celebrating MY's ones with my neighbours.

oh yes, i didn't think of that, and wouldn't have expected some people to take advantage of such an event. Should we create a private facebook group for our community and whenever we have events, we will invite privately and only within the group. :cool:

oh then again, not everyone is comfortable to reveal identity, or forum nick name.

euphony

omg 0_0 seriously?! skippy sis let's do pm then as advised or create a facebook closed group or something...

euphony

oh yes, i didn't think of that, and wouldn't have expected some people to take advantage of such an event. Should we create a private facebook group for our community and whenever we have events, we will invite privately and only within the group. :cool:

oh then again, not everyone is comfortable to reveal identity, or forum nick name.

haha yah following your post. agree with the facebook group though i'm perfectly fine dun think people will steal my identity... yet.

rhino

Dear all, I've finally booked a unit at the hills after months of research and viewing.
I'd like to thank everyone, especially bro Wuqi, for your generous sharing and guidance. =)
Can't wait to move in to enjoy the space once the house is ready in Dec'13!

lastresort

Dear all, I've finally booked a unit at the hills after months of research and viewing.
I'd like to thank everyone, especially bro Wuqi, for your generous sharing and guidance. =)
Can't wait to move in to enjoy the space once the house is ready in Dec'13!

welcome rhino! did you book a superlink or bungalow, 2 storey or 3 storey bungalow.

you might be sultan's neighbor, btw, I've been to his unit at The Hills before he got his keys, it was opened for a few days for some event. Interestingly, it was rumoured that he ordered Gamuda to demolish the unit next to his even though it was 10-20% completed and sold. So as to be separated from the rest. :*:

hangyong

welcome rhino! did you book a superlink or bungalow, 2 storey or 3 storey bungalow.

you might be sultan's neighbor, btw, I've been to his unit at The Hills before he got his keys, it was opened for a few days for some event. Interestingly, it was rumoured that he ordered Gamuda to demolish the unit next to his even though it was 10-20% completed and sold. So as to be separated from the rest. :*:

sultan say one bo bian.. LL have to demolish... haha...

lastresort

I heard from a malay HH panel lawyer that Johor chief minister, Dato' Haji Abdul Ghani bin Othman also bought a unit in HH.

:smile: So I believe they will do a good job in maintaining the place. I have seen convoys of police escorts and big big cars entering and leaving a few times, I believe it belongs to Sultan, one time was during the golf tournment, Iskandar Open :cool:

RafflesTiger

Yes you are right, maybe I should come back to singapore.. Its not possible that they do not know noise can travel.. And the bangs are getting louder and louder each day..

That man is not the sort anyone would offend... The management office wants proof.. The clerks told me witnesses are not sufficient.. Told me to call the downstairs security to come up and listen to catch the noise... How is this possible? Yesterday there were thunderous bangs from 11pm-2am, I am not sure what was happening.. I feel very uneasy.. Those bangs are not normal, sounds like someone throwing a metal chair at a wooden cabinet.. It was very very loud... 10minutes once... Sometimes, heavy footsteps followed by a huge bang... Defitely deliberately done.. There is a dog upstairs and after every bang, the dog would start barking... Its that loud.. There is something going on inside I am sure..

I have no choice but to consider moving out.. Maybe back to Singapore... There is no peace here.. If I move within JB, can someone recommend a mover for me?

If anyone has a room to let out, or is willing to share a 2 storey terrace with me, please let me know...

The malay singaporean neighbour is making things too difficult.. There is no peace.. No point staying here anymore... Willing to forfeit my deposit to get out of his way...

vincentck

Gin, I just rent out my HDB flat. Its 1 month for 1 year contract. :wink:

Cathy, how come u paid 1 month for a 1 year contract? As I know, it should be 1/2 month for a 1 year contract, both landlord and tenant pays 1/2 month commission in SG. So, the agent gets 1 month commission.

Status
Not open for further replies.