• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Grago

Hi Tansi, its really to keep out the heat and keep it away from occupants on the 2nd floor.

Bro Tansi/Wuqi, do you feel that the 'TinFoil'(heat barrier) does keep the heat level down on the upper floor i.e. on rainy/cool days there is no need to switch on the aircon and on very hot days the aircon has to be switched o in the mornings instead of in the afternoons. Even if the aircon is on it still feels 'warm':confused:

Grago

Wagyu beef at rm 149 at yews cafe taman perling. Hu hu

had the beer molasses steak

the soup is nice

yes as wuqi mentioned a securuty guard opens door for u

Prof, mind giving the address, I fancy the 'beer molasses steak' Sounds yummy:biggrin:, is it a thick steak or it comes chinese style, in cut pieces......

Analytical Professor

U already stayin there ah?

whats the aircon power u usin?

How come warm with aircon?

Bro Tansi/Wuqi, do you feel that the 'TinFoil'(heat barrier) does keep the heat lwevel down on the upper floor i.e. on rainy/cool days there is no need to switch on the aircon and on very hot days the aircon has to be switched o in the mornings instead of in the afternoons. Even if the aircon is on it still feels 'warm':confused:

Analytical Professor

Really nice that one.

Loved the sauce.

Thanks to wuqi for recommendin the place.

No not chinese style.

One thick chunk but not too big

heineken bottle beer served in chilled heineken glasses.

Beer selection tiger guiness n heineken bottled

Prof, mind giving the address, I fancy the 'beer molasses steak' Sounds yummy:biggrin:, is it a thick steak or it comes chinese style, in cut pieces......

mrbean

Bro Wuqi,
Thks for some of the answers. But I did not get the full picture.

a) I am likely to take a subsale/resale unit so I won't be dealing with developer. Any recommendation for reliable lawyers is highly appreciated.
b) mind elaborating what is the specific problem with Casa Almyra? Can pm me if cannot publicise.

Many thanks.
Hi Mr Bean, answers inline:

If take loan, there is additional loan legal fee. I read some of the pages of the forum and noted there is this MOT thingy (but one developer sales guy said that this is actually the stamp duty) and I came across this term MRTA, which I understand is some form of insurance for outstanding loan balance.

d) so is it correct that MOT = stamp duty? - MOT is for the transfer from master title to individual title. e) what is the typical legal fee like if without loan? Any lawyers anyone can recommend? I read that the fees can vary quite a fair bit with different law firms. - Get from the developer if you can.
f) anyone has any opinion of Casa Almyra? - Unless you are referring to bungalows, otherwise don't buy. My neighbours who have units there curses every other day.

Stamp duty - 2 types, one from the bank(usually can be waived), the other for the state
MRTA - Avoid unless required, banks ones usually quite high. There are some types of offerings that give you back some of the money (capital sum) at the end of the day if no claims.

Apologies if the questions have been asked before, but the forum is too long running beyond 300 pages, and I can't seem to do intelligent search to highlight the relevant pages for reading again.
So far, most of the people I met - agents and developer sales - are not very professional in that they are not very knowledgeable in all aspects of the housing purchase process. So after they explain to me and I aks specific questions, the info gets added on instead of them explaining to me all at one go, which means their original explanation has jarring gaps.

My heartfelt thanks in advance.
[/QUOTE]

Analytical Professor

One huge shop sellin all kinds of home essentials like plastics, stainless steel, stove, straws,electrical switches, etc.

I found a nice big meat hammer rm 16.90. I dun like using tenderizers. They destroy the taste

avalon74

My mum says got a bit of turnaround in the neighbours behaviour. They addressed my youngest one as hi sweetie how r u

not bad eh
Good to hear that the frosty relations has softened..
Just back from JB.. jammed going in this morning.. upset that RHB not open as I need to get the online banking OTP set correctly for payment to JAS & MPJBT.. sianz..

mallow

Currently at kip mart. Mallow. . . Two mee rebus stall in the centre

Entertaining Mongolians, so cannot dash out.
Across the road, opposite the aquarium/plant shop, note the little store with lots of hanging plastic flowers ... go in and get a stunning surprise at the price of little things like scissors. Sardines are very cheap. Unusual things like washers for really cheap.

Analytical Professor

Thanks mallow.

One of the two mee rebus stalls is better.

But now im out already forgot the name

Entertaining Mongolians, so cannot dash out.
Across the road, opposite the aquarium/plant shop, note the little store with lots of hanging plastic flowers ... go in and get a stunning surprise at the price of little things like scissors. Sardines are very cheap. Unusual things like washers for really cheap.

Analytical Professor

Yeah dude thats why i dare not enter spore today/Tmrw

dun wanna ruin my weekend

Good to hear that the frosty relations has softened..
Just back from JB.. jammed going in this morning.. upset that RHB not open as I need to get the online banking OTP set correctly for payment to JAS & MPJBT.. sianz..

Grago

U already stayin there ah?

whats the aircon power u usin?

How come warm with aircon?

Not yet, doing my research now before so will have an idea how powerful the aircon needs to be....... Don't want to get roasted on hot days with under powered aircon at full blast. Read in earlier post one of the Bros. had a 3hp. installed in the upper floor. Must be patting himself on the back for his foresight:smile:. Bro Wuqi has given a couple of recommendations and will be looking into it....

Good one Prof. Couldn't ask for more.... even got pictures:biggrin:

One huge shop sellin all kinds of home essentials like plastics, stainless steel, stove, straws,electrical switches, etc.

I found a nice big meat hammer rm 16.90. I dun like using tenderizers. They destroy the taste
Hey Prof. you like cooking/BBQ? Good idea abt. the meat hammer. But I saw on the AFC channel. Grilling programme, Chef is Rainsford I think. He's done a couple of shows here in Sinagpore and Kuala Lumpur..... He suggest that you put the marinate in a ziplock bag together with the meat making sure it's all well mixed and rubbed into the meat. Then leaving the meat in the ziplock bag over night in the fridge. Next day meat nice and soft as well juicywith the marinate flavour......

My mum says got a bit of turnaround in the neighbours behaviour. They addressed my youngest one as hi sweetie how r u
not bad eh
Glad to hear that relations are getting better. Dificult when neighbour and things are tense..... Might need the meat hammer:biggrin:

Yeah la.

Me just corner T to feel good people call it semi D Terrace

u semi d in golf sia.

Nice man.
Corner T also it's your castle Bro..........

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Went to the LC AGM today for HH, maybe my haircut didn't help. First thing when i met up with folks there going in for the event, their questions:

1. Where is your father?
2. Are you representing him?
3. Are you really a member?

Funny, suffered so many years and then working 2-3 jobs and finally doing ok. The moment you are doing ok, people give you problems. They ignore you or say behind your back, that guy is here because of his family. Its impossible for someone so young to be here.

I just smiled politely and told them my dad was overseas. They seemed to think that everything i have is from my dad. Well in a way it is for if not for him, i wouldn't be here(born).

Back then, at age 25, i had a Benz, told myself my first car will be this. My pay then was slightly higher than my current now so i always told myself, that was my golden years. Folks though, have a tendancy to always assume people are financed by their dads/family when they see people with nicer cars. I never bullied people in my capacity and always tried to be humble.

Only recently did some relatives know of my past drawn, even then it was by accident. All these years, those who laughed at me when they said they earned 3k a month, i never said anything but congratulated them. They even laughed at me when i took my wife for honeymoon as they thought we didn't have money for a wedding dinner. Even teased us saying how come you no money, go do wedding dinner at void deck lah, no money to buy 3 room flat, buy 2 room lah.

Little did they know, after suffering all these years because of family issues and always being looked down upon, the minute you are doing ok, people turn around and accuse you of being here because of your dad?

Worse, there was a relative who had 2, lets say average kids. She would always say, oh your dad is so good to you guys, drove you guys to school every day, give so much pocket money, he must have let you attend university in order for you to get where you are. My sons are useless because their father is so bad, take their money, use their savings to pay debts, beat them with a hammer, etc. She always side with her sons and never made them face the truth, in the end, her constant cover ups led to her sons becoming worse.

Well, i didn't get to attend school after 15, it was all on my own, my right and left hands still have permanent fractures. Parts of my ligament were even permanently torn.

Lets not even talk about the many debts and getting people out of trouble. I found it ironical that the same people who despised me and my family because of him now attributes all our successes to him.

Worse, some folks here would even boast to us they cover regional, etc. I take the lead from one of my uncles who is always humble despite being an ex GM of many big companies, thats why i always just smiled, never felt tempted to ask the irritating guys if their shiny BMW are from their dad. :smile:

I would be happy to see people succeeding, even those who are younger. There is no minimum age to achieve success, just because you can only get a semi-d/ bungalow at age 50 does not meant others cannot do it earlier than you. People who are better than you and me number in the tens of thousands and many are younger too. Always get the attitude here and at the clubhouse, are you sure you are the member, isn't your dad coming, how much did your dad buy his house for ah? Oh, its yours? Is it a present from him? Wow, you got tenants, you mean your dads tenants is it? So many cars outside your house, how much did your dad pay for his cars?

Sorry for this rant, need to get it out of my system, after this i am fine as i try not to let people like that bother me. :smile:

Status
Not open for further replies.