• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sanur

Hi Sanur,
Thanks for the prompt response.
I've just PM you and hope to find out more about the agent.
Hopefully you could help. Cheers...

Hi

No worries hv PM u the details. Let me know if u need further info.

Hv PM u the details.

Aisanbo

Sanur

Let me guess. First, it's s resale so you need to pay stamp duty , legal, loan fees, etc.
Owner probably bought at a low price so 488k is a good profit for him already.
And I think its a bumiputra unit. If not, they will price it at 500k so that foreigners can buy.

Hi

I do hear that some people gives rebates. Wonder how true

jasonjst

lastresort, euphony, vincent, jasonjst,
to share my opinion on this subject.. Iskandar is a natural progression of geography and common sense for both sides for mutual gain. It is really taking off now that the politicians have settled the nonsensical fake cross-border spat. See HK & Shenzhen. After so many years Hong Kong is still resided by many locals while indeed more rich Chinese & foreigners have invested in HK property. Both sides have benefited tremendously. Also many manufacturers ('ex-made in hong kong') moved to Shenzhen, Dongguan, Guangzhou, Zhuhai etc... but residing in HK still. In the meantime HK has become even more prosperous and a key global financial centre. Singapore & Iskandar will follow this with Singapore achieving its aspiration to be high tech high R&D design manufacturing and focus on financial services - and of course some casinos for rich people playground. Iskandar does not seek to compete - thus you see the recent Iskandar repositioning as complementary economy. JB benefit from the spillover of lower-end manufacturing but also relieve population pressure on the island. I cannot imagine Singapore having the super high condos common in HK. But seeing mickey mouse condo trend, maybe it will... along with all said above positives..

The only different is HK and Shenzhen is one country lor , hence HK gov dont really care about HK dollar out flow to Shenzhen . China will not mind HK doing well too .

danteakc

Seeders are uploaders/contributors while leechers are downloaders..
Hence it would be better to get torrent where you have a higher seeder nos..
not too sure abt anonymous downloads.. maybe some techic bros here can help..

hi guys and mentors and legends and ladies. Long time no read and visit. 500++ post it has been.
You can try pagewash. Good for anonomus download and preview once restricted site. Strictly for mature audience.
I enjoy the tranquility and silence of the HH. But now opp me got 4 more neighbours and beside me got a African tenant coming. Not sure a threat r a treat.

All the best to your ventures. As for me I'm planning to retreat to Taiwan after 5yrs after visit the place. Cheap food cheap public transport. Cents compare to dollars in Singapore and very very exquisite and exotics and extremely talents girls. Not to mention diverse education documentaries.

I've not be able to thank u. Wuqi. When la kopi?

jasonjst

Sellers will definitely use whichever is bigger(either land or built-up) to show the psf as it'll appear cheaper.
However, it's up to the buyer to judge whether or not the selling price is reasonable.

Let's say both examples below are based on $1000psf;
1) Someone wants to sell his unit at $4.5 mil based on built-up. The land is smaller(say 3000sf) and built-up is bigger(4500sf), then it's quite reasonable to use built-up for psf.
2) If another one wants to sell his unit at $4.5 mil based on land size. The land is much bigger(4500sf) then the built-up which is really small(say 1500sf), then it's not reasonable to use land for psf.

If you like the 2nd unit, a more reasonable price would be for example, $1000psf for his built-up of 1500sf($1.5 mil) plus $500psf for his extra land of 3000sf($1.5 mil) which equals to a total of $3 mil.

Do be careful that for a given size of land , example 22 x70 plot , there is a max lawful allowable built up size . Anything bigger are usually unlawful , unless approved by gov .

danteakc

Hi Contra, there is a problem with my adsense set up so in the end, have to redo the ads all over and change account.
Nothing earned so far but thanks for your kind suggestion though.

I'm starting my 3rd passive income n rEcently invested time n money into nicheprofitclassroom. They have $1 trial for 2 weeks.
1. Do u have gmail Acct? If have I think google adsense takes time to explore your content n disburse right channel.
2. Are u using free host like blogger? Use blogger n find variety of themes at Btemplate.
3. Use google analytics to find major source of audience or keywords phrases that they search that leads them to u.
4. Use amazon best seller categories under home and gardening n look at topics people buy offline. Use the info and start to post about ideas and contents related to the top seller list.
5. Use RSS to keep readers up to date on when you post or...
6. Use Aweber to earn money through clickbank or your own sales.
7. Find most questions or comments post and complie them and write an ebook base on your findings.
8. Use clickbank for hassle free payment transaction and collective sales.

Haha I tell u so much I never do on my side. Pls visit blog.tradeforex4freedom to critics and comments.
O pls click on ads on my blog so that I can earn pennies to a dollar a day. Aiming for iPhone 4s.

checkers

Hi guys im new to the forum. Recently tinking to get a house for future marriage purposes and have targeted bestari heights. Anyone here bought the property there? Mind share your ppinion? Many thanks~

Try going to pg 445 thereabout. May get what u are looking for :smile:

arsenal

Wah.. I would like to buy a second-hand Mitsubisi Triton or Toyota Hilux for driving around with peace of mind.. ANyone got good lobang?

dear everyone:

i saw some reports of a recent spike of car thief (jusco tebrau). pls use excessive discretion.

cleyeo

Try going to pg 445 thereabout. May get what u are looking for :smile:

If I am not mistaken, bro Yong Lip said before that there was 5 units left and price for smaller size had increased by 40K, the bigger unit increased by 10K. For this first phase, Bestari Height is building 168 units I thinks. if 5 units left, it means, more than 95% sold.

euphony

Wah.. I would like to buy a second-hand Mitsubisi Triton or Toyota Hilux for driving around with peace of mind.. ANyone got good lobang?

arsenal bro, to mow down those car stealers ah :biggrin:

never never get a proton/perodua although dime in dozen they are in the highest demand for car parts...

ShawnLow

Alrite u will look ard starting frm that page~thx all~

Yes,the price has been shot up 40k directly so
Scrary the price@@ im waiting approval of loan nw~

ShawnLow

Yes..by the time i kno ab this place, left 3 units unsold. Later time 3 more units release due to loan nt appove. Im able to snap one ~hehe...heard the work done by ksl is nt that good, anyone opinion?

Sanur

For all,

INCENTIVES OFFERED
Entry Into Malaysia
Provides an easy access into Malaysia subject to validity of Social Visit Pass, Multiple Entry Visa and validity of passport
Car Tax Waiver
Each participant is allowed to bring in one personal car owned before joining MM2H programme or* purchase a locally assembled vehicle.* Both tax waiver need to be obtained from Ministry of Finance.
Tax-Free Income From Abroad
All income and revenue remitted into Malaysia are exempted from tax.
Domestic Helper
Each applicant is allowed to apply for one maid subject to the prevailling guidelines of the Immigration Department of Malaysia.
Education
Participant’s children that intend to continue their schooling in Malaysia will be given a Student Pass.
Investment
Participant is allowed to participate actively in Malaysian business subject to the
government regulations on setting up business in Malaysia.

Investor

Hey Arsenal, we are looking at the exact same models. I call'em trucks(not sure their exact category). I've checked with used car dealers before, two year old ones selling at around RM70k. Not sure how much new ones cost. Since I'll only use them once a week at most, I intend to get a used one and leave it in Johor.

chong2011

Hey Arsenal, we are looking at the exact same models. I call'em trucks(not sure their exact category). I've checked with used car dealers before, two year old ones selling at around RM70k. Not sure how much new ones cost. Since I'll only use them once a week at most, I intend to get a used one and leave it in Johor.

My advice is go for Toyota Hilux as I heard Mitsubisi Triton had engine oil leakage problem. Moreover, Hilux resale value is higher. Anyway, for brand new Hilux please check http://www.toyota.com.my/hilux/specs-and-price/. I'm also considering to get a brand new Hilux 3.0 or Fortuner 2.5G when I move to JB :wink:

cleyeo

never never get a proton/perodua although dime in dozen they are in the highest demand for car parts...

Just wondering ,are we (Singaporean who own house in johor) allowed to own JB-registered car in Johor ?. Apprieciate it very much for sharing.

arsenal

I liked such car.. Turbo diesel, powerful and rugged.. Can put my bicycle behind and go off road... Reasonable price as well..

Also maybe can tow stolen vehicles from the thiefs back to the owner...

arsenal

Same idea.. Will park my Singapore car in garage and drive around with malaysia car.. The new car 2.5l is around 94k for Mitsubishi.. I wish to get an used one at around 60-70k rm...

Status
Not open for further replies.