• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Status
Not open for further replies.

cathylmg

Hi Aangsc, i used to dabbled in stocks, antiques as well as gold coins.

Now mainly into property but mainly to keep as i intend to leave
one for each of my kids and likely the first grandchild will get one as
well. :smile:

Hey wuqi, same thinking here. I also got this Dua Shun Deng Buay Kia(Eldest grandchild to be treated as youngest! son) mentality. :biggrin:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wuqi, for JB, I think to go route of capital appreciation is dangerous at the moment. The future is still too unpredictable. Rental is still the way to go. IMHO.

Hey Cathy, i agree, thats why its still a good place to buy and stay, left that part out yesterday as i was squeezing time for this forum in between work. Investment wise, there are much more choices available and quicker too.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
am dying to hear but what nature is the noose? everyone i met/read is saying the same thing. from sales rep to other forum boards to iskandar articles etc. all i know is its something big and people are confident of possibly much higher land appreciation from the news release. hmmm. MRT? retirement village for singaporeans? water taxis? wat wat wat? very excited but dunno what that is. :eek:

Hi Euphony, sources asked me not to share too much.
Lets just say there will be some more investment from the big boys.

cathylmg

Cathylmg, i hear you. Those companies suck big time. I had my share of working for lousy bosses too, never lousy companies though. People do tend to leave because of certain individuals, they are not really running from the company(normally).

Actually you can set up company here, my wife has one here too. I basically told her i will give her X amount, all the manpower she needs and the rest is up to her.

Wuqi, its good to hear that your wife is doing well on her own now. Sure beats having to lap up whatever shits that comes with being employed.

Btw, would you kindly share with us what kind of business if your wife doing? Just to give an idea of what we can do here is JB. I am also thinking of having a business of my own. But then still no clue of what to do yet.

Thanks in advance for sharing.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I was curious myself why the alarm didn't go off. Was told that alarm works only on force entry of the doors n not the glass. Anyhow, has got the car rental company to check out the alarm and I don't think we are allowed to add any accessories since it is not our car but alarm/solar film already installed.

Regarding excess mentioned by another forumer for window shield, it is not limited to $100 but $800 coz it is not privately owned.

Thats weird, most are wired to do something when you get strong vibration. Likely the alarm itself wasn't working as the alarm plus solar film combination would have taken the robber some time unless they know how to bypass both. I normally try to park at those spots facing the road or directly where i can see the car. There are so many makan places here so if i can't find a good parking spot, i will just go over to the next one as its so close.

By the way, another friend has endorsed Michellin's work with his car. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Not a conti car, japanese. Still waiting patiently for the car to be returned, then I will know the damage.

Anyway, we are undecided on which property to buy: another LF property or HH for investment. What would be your choice? Which is easier to rent out?

Also, recently received a letter from LF of impending increase of maintenace fee by 10-20%.

There is a windscreen/auto glass specialist located next to the Eurorich (Platinum) place.
Probably HH or EL IMHO if you are talking about ease of rental.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Don't get you . Care to elaborate on that statement ? What true plan are we talking about here ?

For me if SG govt can work out some partnership with Johor to lease land for long term use , that would be great . It is a win-win partnership. Some will complain but seriously it provide an alternative living space, so why not ? If I have the resources I would get a big piece of land not too far from SG and setup a retirement village, throw in with some elderly care service and stay fit program. Not a old folk home but old folk can rent the place like normal tenancy for a year or two.

Bro Aangsc,

There were many who jeered or dissed people going out to JB but did not realise that their masters in white actually wanted us to extend out to JB, like an extended suburb or a new satellite town. Its no longer for the old or those seeking cost effective medical treatment, that has all since changed some time back. The cheese has since moved from what i understand.

Without their implicit blessing and quiet investment, many things we have seen or will see would not have taken place or not have taken place in such a short timeframe.

There is already a partnership and plans to expand on it. :wink: Just that too many of us rely on the media before they realise what is really going on.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Wuqi, its good to hear that your wife is doing well on her own now. Sure beats having to lap up whatever shits that comes with being employed.

Btw, would you kindly share with us what kind of business if your wife doing? Just to give an idea of what we can do here is JB. I am also thinking of having a business of my own. But then still no clue of what to do yet.

Thanks in advance for sharing.

Hi Cathy/Aangsc, do PM me as we want to avoid too many competition. There are many types of business possible, it opened up my eyes when she did it.
Do stay away from any MLM though.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Thats a good mentality, i was my grandfathers eldest male grandchild, well only male grandchild actually so i was treated as a youngest son by the family.

aangsc

Hi Cathy/Aangsc, do PM me as we want to avoid too many competition. There are many types of business possible, it opened up my eyes when she did it.

do you happen to be in gold and silver forum some years back ? Have not formally thk the guy who brought me to HH.

BTW, yr mailbox overflow already.

cathylmg

Wuqi, I tried to PM you but your message box is full.

I did thought of MLM but then don't really have the gift to sell so stayed away from it. :smile:

cathylmg

Just got lucky about 20 times in a row, i made some mistakes but somehow managed to recover in the end through other stocks. Gold coins were good though.

There are lots actually, more than what we realise as rules are more relaxed here and more conducive to business. Eateries or reowned restaurants especially from Singapore for one would be well received here.

I had a few gold coins from the Iran and Iraq war era. Was like S$700 per ounce. Still not selling. When it was US$800k an old women said she wanna sell all her jewelleries but I advice her to keep until more then US$1k. I wonder she sold it already.

Robert Kiyosaki predicts that it could go up to US$5-6k in future. :biggrin:

Chillout

Thats weird, most are wired to do something when you get strong vibration. Likely the alarm itself wasn't working as the alarm plus solar film combination would have taken the robber some time unless they know how to bypass both. I normally try to park at those spots facing the road or directly where i can see the car. There are so many makan places here so if i can't find a good parking spot, i will just go over to the next one as its so close. :smile:

I don't know how the crook did it. Someone heard just one loud bang and that's it. I will have to speak with the rental company why the alarm didn't go off.

I did park within sight of the eatery next to where I was patronising and both eateries were full of diners but I was sitting right inside. No diners was aware of the breakin. Only regret was I should have send the car for washing nearby but thought otherwise as the car was due for servicing in a day time and it will be washed.

aangsc

I had a few gold coins from the Iran and Iraq war era. Was like S$700 per ounce. Still not selling. When it was US$800k an old women said she wanna sell all her jewelleries but I advice her to keep until more then US$1k. I wonder she sold it already.

Robert Kiyosaki predicts that it could go up to US$5-6k in future. :biggrin:

By then US$ would have depreciated a hell lot as well !!!
I don't own any gold coins but has some silver coins (poor man gold !) but I don't think there is a ready mkt for such item in SG as gold in coin form is usually worth more the gold ingot.

Chillout

I am also thinking of opening an eatery . European fare. Spoke with restaurant owners and the problem they are facing is difficulty in getting kitchen help.

cathylmg

I am also thinking of opening an eatery . European fare. Spoke with restaurant owners and the problem they are facing is difficulty in getting kitchen help.

True lor. I spoken to the vegetarian store at my taman. They are also facing difficulty in getting kitchen help. So they rope in their relatives. Even Indonesian helpers. The boss is like running around too.

Chillout

Wow ! That is quite a lot , they probably know most resident can afford if compare to those in Singapore. What is the amount like ? I check HH monthly maintenance for terrace start at RM90

I am not too happy with the 20% increase effective 1 July 2011. Reason for increase is to upgrade existing damaged roads, repair and add 335 nos of new drain traps, upgrade & increase existing lightings, upgrade landscape, replace gate sensors and motors and replace security vehicles.

To effect the improvement, 40% is required but to make it sweet, only 20%!!! Then they pre-empt that future increase will be a nominal 5% increase annually!!!!

This is daylight robbery. LF has been adding and selling more units, ie more maintenance funds collected and those that wasn't sold yet, the developer should be paying for their share too and yet such exorbitant fee. Have to demand they show us the book.

Currently paying about RM455 per month. Come July, it will be RM546, which is equivalent to what I am paying in Singapore for my condo.
Oh, LF also states that their maintenance charges are generally still lower when compared to other surrounding developments!! How true???

cathylmg

I am not too happy with the 20% increase effective 1 July 2011. Reason for increase is to upgrade existing damaged roads, repair and add 335 nos of new drain traps, upgrade & increase existing lightings, upgrade landscape, replace gate sensors and motors and replace security vehicles.

To effect the improvement, 40% is required but to make it sweet, only 20%!!! Then they pre-empt that future increase will be a nominal 5% increase annually!!!!

This is daylight robbery. LF has been adding and selling more units, ie more maintenance funds collected and those that wasn't sold yet, the developer should be paying for their share too and yet such exorbitant fee. Have to demand they show us the book.

Currently paying about RM455 per month. Come July, it will be RM546, which is equivalent to what I am paying in Singapore for my condo.

Wow! $546 is really high. Did you send in an objection?

Chillout

Wow! $546 is really high. Did you send in an objection?

Not yet. Need to speak with some of my neighbours to see how we can protest against the increase. I believe all these improvement work is to entice the sale of their new precinct and don't see why I should subsidise the cost or improve the developer's profit.

LF also mentioned that the Malaysian govt has imposed a new policy of increasing the minimum wage of guards from RM300 to RM750 per month. I am confident that the Ghurka guards are paid more than a thousand per month, so how does this minimum wage affects them as I doubted anyone working for RM750 not to mention RM300. Even a maid is paid more than that in Malaysia.

Status
Not open for further replies.