• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 3 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Investor

please dun recommend if u never use them before .
I used a cleaning company , its terrible , even my neighbours complained abt them too .

I'm not stupid to keep contacts of people I don't know and intend to 'try' their service in future. Of course more than one person I know have vouched for them after using their service already. I'm keeping such gems to myself because if they become busy in future, I can't engage their service easily anymore. Yet, I'm willing to share it with you via PM and that's how you thank me huh?

crystal_tiong

I'm not stupid to keep contacts of people I don't know and intend to 'try' their service in future. of course more than one person I know have vouched for them after using their service already. I'm keeping such gems to myself because if they become busy in future, I can't engage their service easily anymore. Yet, I'm willing to share it with you via PM and that's how you thank me huh?

if u wan to recommend me the pinoy thats working in EL , then no need , i already knew her standard liao .

crystal_tiong

Gardener

Nah , no prob one , its my character that i will share gd or bad things out , just tat some will not like it but i have learnt to heck care .

Investor

Ok ok

Peace.... peace....

Crystal and Investor two senior members on this thread.

Peace...

Dun whack me now ah... you both.

Peace..

The forum needs long timers like you

Today I've realized why out of the thousands who read this forum, only a few people care to be helpful and spend their time to reply and share things. It just doesn't pay to be helpful when others don't even appreciate. Even Wuqi has given up.

crystal_tiong

Today I've realized why out of the thousands who read this forum, only a few people care to be helpful and spend their time to reply and share things. It just doesn't pay to be helpful when others don't even appreciate. Even Wuqi has given up.

some very shy to share in public forum , i did got some help from PMs though when i asked for help .

Frodo

Those who are living in JB and rent out your HDB, any advice on who to rent out to, and what tenants to avoid? Do you keep your mailbox keys or do you let tenants own the mailbox? Do you change the address on your IC to reflect JB address? Is it mandatory to update to JB address? Any experience or wisdom nuggets would be greatly welcome!

DWKY9

Sorry to heard that bro investor.:( I would love to share but still don't own any property yet except my brother. So mostly weekend of weekend will go in to sleep a night that just for relaxation. Im trying to explore more things in JB but still abit kia si driving SG plate car around. Coz I have so many incident when drive SG car either at Aeon mall oe some kopi shop sure got ppl look want...don't get me wrong I don't own luxury car just normal compact hatchback car.

That's why now we decided to buy JB car for moving around in JB or further. :smile:

FHBH12

Those who are living in JB and rent out your HDB, any advice on who to rent out to, and what tenants to avoid? Do you keep your mailbox keys or do you let tenants own the mailbox? Do you change the address on your IC to reflect JB address? Is it mandatory to update to JB address? Any experience or wisdom nuggets would be greatly welcome!

Just call up a few agents to help u rent out. Good if they r specialist in e area. Keep ur mailbox key n ask ur tenant to put aside ur letters for e first few months. U also need to change all mail address to JB in case urgent mails need to reach u.

Legolad

Just to share. I keep one set of mailbox keys after I inform the tenant. They will then leave your mail for your collection. Also helpful for leaving documents to/fro between tenant and you. As for address, you can use the local address for postal purposes.
Hope this helps.

malpaso

i did by reading this forum , but mostly shared the gd things abt owning a landed .

actually you must have realized the very fact it's landed, you gonna have some problems? like mozzies, gardening, locking doors? it never occurred to you when you were thinking of buying landed? anyway, now you know :smile:

malpaso

you are required by law to state your current address on your IC. I didn't do it once, and got arrested when I failed to turn up in court for a traffic summons. fyi.

Frodo

you are required by law to state your current address on your IC. I didn't do it once, and got arrested when I failed to turn up in court for a traffic summons. fyi.

Oh dear, I hope it did not caused you more trouble with the law. All good now?

Frodo

Just to share. I keep one set of mailbox keys after I inform the tenant. They will then leave your mail for your collection. Also helpful for leaving documents to/fro between tenant and you. As for address, you can use the local address for postal purposes.
Hope this helps.

Thanks! Maybe I can consider PO Box.

Frodo

Just call up a few agents to help u rent out. Good if they r specialist in e area. Keep ur mailbox key n ask ur tenant to put aside ur letters for e first few months. U also need to change all mail address to JB in case urgent mails need to reach u.

Hopefully no JB postman dump our letters!

crystal_tiong

actually you must have realized the very fact it's landed, you gonna have some problems? like mozzies, gardening, locking doors? it never occurred to you when you were thinking of buying landed? anyway, now you know :smile:

mozzies not a prob as long i closed the doors and windows , somehow a lot of spiders to kill whenever i go back on weekends.
gardening not much , just ask ppl to trim grass every few mths .
doors never occur to me

Frodo

Are Legoland Annual Passes worth buying? Thinking hard whether to buy annual pass or one day tickets....

Status
Not open for further replies.