• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Swee Say set age limit for MM

motormafia

I think he set age limit for PRC MM, that can not be any younger than 16 otherwise unlawful!
:biggrin::oIo:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_596712.html

Oct 29, 2010
Age limit for union leaders
NTUC set plans to have ab age limit for top union leaders.
By Kor Kian Beng

ST_18013450.jpg

Labour chief Lim Swee Say also revealed that a high-level council is to be set up to coordinate leadership renewal efforts at the top echelons of NTUC. -- PHOTO: ST/ALPHONSUS CHERN

THE National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) is planning to set an age limit for top union leaders next year, in a move to formalise its leadership renewal process.

It intends to make it compulsory for them to step down when they turn 62.

Announcing this intention yesterday, labour chief Lim Swee Say also revealed that a high-level council is to be set up to coordinate leadership renewal efforts at the top echelons of NTUC and its 60 affiliated trade unions.

Such moves, he said, would send a strong signal to union leaders down the line to adopt a 'renewal framework' that will map out how they can introduce practices to groom younger leaders to take over.

They should also change their constitutions to include an age-limit clause on a union leader's tenure. Mr Lim made the remarks last night at an event to honour former union leaders who were exemplary in planning for renewal.

At the event, NTUC president John de Payva matched Mr Lim's words with action when he stepped forward to announce that he would step down next year. The veteran unionist turns 62 in August next year.

Read the full story in Friday's edition of The Straits Times

... THE National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) is planning to set an age limit for top union leaders next year, in a move to formalise its leadership renewal process.

It intends to make it compulsory for them to step down when they turn 62. ..
:oIo:

it shud strictly follow ze retirement age ... if u wanna bling retirement age 2 68, den set it @ 68 ... :rolleyes:

I think he set age limit for PRC MM, that can not be any younger than 16 otherwise unlawful!
:biggrin::oIo:

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_596712.html

Oct 29, 2010
Age limit for union leaders
NTUC set plans to have ab age limit for top union leaders.
By Kor Kian Beng

ST_18013450.jpg

Labour chief Lim Swee Say also revealed that a high-level council is to be set up to coordinate leadership renewal efforts at the top echelons of NTUC. -- PHOTO: ST/ALPHONSUS CHERN

THE National Trades Union Congress (NTUC) is planning to set an age limit for top union leaders next year, in a move to formalise its leadership renewal process.

It intends to make it compulsory for them to step down when they turn 62.

Announcing this intention yesterday, labour chief Lim Swee Say also revealed that a high-level council is to be set up to coordinate leadership renewal efforts at the top echelons of NTUC and its 60 affiliated trade unions.

Such moves, he said, would send a strong signal to union leaders down the line to adopt a 'renewal framework' that will map out how they can introduce practices to groom younger leaders to take over.

They should also change their constitutions to include an age-limit clause on a union leader's tenure. Mr Lim made the remarks last night at an event to honour former union leaders who were exemplary in planning for renewal.

At the event, NTUC president John de Payva matched Mr Lim's words with action when he stepped forward to announce that he would step down next year. The veteran unionist turns 62 in August next year.

Read the full story in Friday's edition of The Straits Times

1. aiyoh! look like monkey-face zorro isn't in-syn with other sheep.
2. retire at 62 or 68 or 69, zorro!
3. half-cooked, better, betterer, betterest sheep

I have no clue what he is blabbering about. NTUC executive are appointed with some have cursory voting endorsement. The head is always a PAP person. No need to send a signal. Just send an order.

Let not pretend that it is some institution whose leaders are democratically elected.

This fucker Lim Shit Say talk big only. Why dun he lead by example and ask his Old Farts govt. members to step down first? Old Goat, Wooden, jaya, etc. all exceeded 62 already long long ago. What a snake tongue.

If I am getting a big fat salary doing little with no or little stress, I want to work till death, no need to retire. Coz whether at work or in retirement, not much difference except that in the former, you get well paid.

This fucker Lim Shit Say talk big only. Why dun he lead by example and ask his Old Farts govt. members to step down first? Old Goat, Wooden, jaya, etc. all exceeded 62 already long long ago. What a snake tongue.

You think he has the moral fibre to stand up to his pupprt master's if policies are wrong? No, he was just sing his off key songs & still cry for PRC women.

In short, this thespian is too well fed to bite that hand that feeds him:wink:

HTOLAS

Sorry, SS, Grate Leeder doesn't retire. He will watch over his domain forever, like Great Leader Kim

You think he has the moral fibre to stand up to his pupprt master's if policies are wrong? No, he was just sing his off key songs & still cry for PRC women.

Immoral fibre, he has lots. Its immoral for someone to take so much money to do an acting job, a thespian as u say. WHat he lacks is lumpar. That's all.

ah_phah

by setting the age limits, it will also put the pressure on their retirement overdue ministars

angie ll

guys, stop insulting my heroes please. PAP is the best!

C

Cao Pi

guys, stop insulting my heroes please. PAP is the best!
It's u the fake, stupid, ugly dickhead again. Now the OA will show u how you are going to die in this forum by infraction / mass zap. :biggrin:

KuanTi01

Don't insult our intelligence! A charade is a charade or else it is called wayang kulit. He should indeed set his own expiry date and that of his comrades!:rolleyes: After such a long existence as the mother of all unions and an extended PAP organ, it suddenly dawn on him that old deadwood must be replaced or renewed. Lol!:biggrin::rolleyes: Really sia suay.

so wat is the retirement age now? 62 or 68. Pls confirm liao then say ok?

If you are in your 60s, your question is relevant. If you are in your 50s, less relevant. If below 50, unlikely it should bother you. Why? Because it will change and change and change again. Finland trip now. Next time Sweden, Denmark, Norway etc.

It's like you are Lionel Messi dribbling from your own goalpost to your opponent's penalty area after dribbling past 6 players and when you are about to shoot, the goalpost disappears. Even the goalie vanishes.

Your team mates then shout to alert you that the goalpost shifted from Nou Camp to Jalan Besar Stadium.