• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lim Chee Bye wants to raise retirement age to 68!

Why not keep the age 60 max. and after that let the sinki decide.
Why must they decide for the citizen ? :oIo::oIo::oIo:
PAP is bigger than GOD. Even GOD also doesnt know how long is our lifespan...

aiyah.. PAP want the LaoJiao compete with FT for jobs lah...

:oIo::oIo::oIo:

Must have the cut off age. If not how the pension function. Many worker are waiting to retire so they can live on pension.
To extend age let worker decide to continue after the retire age or not. Also let the employer have the optional to get rid of under perform employee.
So must have the retirement age put in law.

A revolution (from the Latin revolutio, "a turn around") is a fundamental change in power or organizational structures that takes place in a relatively short period of time.

dey can keep on raising the retirement age.

we all know in sg, there is no retirement. futhermore, the money in CPF will also kana makan by the govt sumhow.

so does it really matter?:(

Yes, it matters. When they set the cut off age, u will collect something every month. Better than nothing, the PAP will end up with a fair amount of your CPF in the end, but not all

they can raise as high as they want.

basically due to age discrimination in singapore, most people after 40 who lost job cannot find job, because it is cheaper to hire FT with degree than old people.

anyway in other countries, they have state pension.

in singapore you get your saving back.

This is true, but that is why u need the retirement age as early as possible, not as late. For example in your scenario, lets say u get laid off at 45 years old. If the retirement age is 60, u can collect CPF after 15 years. If retirement is 68, u have to wait for 23 years to collect. Big difference when have no income, or reduced income.

The same Lim Swee Swee who speaks English like a Chinese helicopter? You are right. Never trust a man who says better, betterer, betterest. I mean, who the fark combs their hair centre-parting nowadays?

No, its a different Lim. This one is Lim Boon Heng, a chiak liao bee minister who has no portfolio. Hence he is stationed in the PMO where he does his best work, which is to carry gay Loong's balls.

ccb who are they to judge our lifespan longer or shorter... really fuck... :oIo::oIo::oIo::oIo:

Yeah, the average life expectancy has only increased a little bit in the last 5 years, now, this fuckface want to add 3 years to the retirement age. Sinkies have not all of a sudden lived 3 years longer.

"Mr Lim, who's in Finland accompanying President S R Nathan on his state visit there said Singaporeans need to work longer as their life span increases."

LOL, hahaha....... simi lanjiao reason was that? :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

I thought it was the govt.'s role to make the citizen's life better. Shouldn't they work less and retire earlier if the govt. has succeeded? Is this the PAP's way of saying we fucked up, get ready to work longer?

gewatchdog

Singaporeans so timid, not like the Frenchs and Germans who demonstrated when their gov want to raise the retirement age. Don't blame the gov, Singaporeans must blame themselves lah, die die also must accept.

Cruxx

Singaporeans so timid, not like the Frenchs and Germans who demonstrated when their gov want to raise the retirement age. Don't blame the gov, Singaporeans must blame themselves lah, die die also must accept.

Sinkies aren't born timid. They were gradually and systematically emasculated from a young age by the henchmen of the gahmen e.g teachers, army officers etc. The indoctrination from their brainwashed parents didn't help either.

68 is too young to retire. The age at which LKY is laid to rest should then be set as official retirement age for all.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
If you have a few million dollar annual pay, I don't think you would want to retire at all!

I just wonder why for politicians like ministers, why don't they apply the same law of giving those above 62 years old lower pay for their contract? This will encourage them to retire and for the new blood to take over.Right?

Goh Meng Seng

If the official retirement age is 62 now, LKY should have been arrested for breaching retirement age legislation more than 20 years ago.

The irony is that LBH flew to Finland on taxpayers' money only to return, also on taxpayers' money, to deprive us of our own money till we turn 68.

He could have visited a country more forthcoming in helping her citizens instead of Finland. The trip was merely to justify the decision already taken.

End of the day, LBH, cosily sitting in PMO, drawing a salary beyond imagination, took only a few days to decide on our retirement age. Has to be one of the easiest job assignments in S'pore.

Still waiting for one of the ministers to complain how lowly paid they are compared to Wayne Rooney, Steve G, John Terry, Ronaldo etc especially so when these footballers provide entertainment with 22 crazy chaps chasing after a ball compared to the live and death decisions they have to make.