• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Hsien Loong - sorry we have no idea on globalisation

Equalisation

Besotted says, no foreign talent where you got your Siow Fei and Siow Tien?

Fei ?? Fei Lu eh si lang tow ah !!!:eek:

Must do selective importing lor !!!:biggrin:

As long as they import FTs threatening the livelihood of the PMETs and below average citizens .... they will be in dire straits at coming election !!!:mad:

whybornme

LKY is a great man, no LKY no singapore.

like any ordinary man, LKY is a father, and like all family man, interests of the family comes before the country.

one of his greatest mistake is trying to pass control of singapore to his 2nd generation.

a wiser man would have spend the last of his final years to correct the mistakes he have made in his life.

i believe that with his passing, he will bring singapore with him into the graves.

myo539

What PM Lee would have done differently...
He says he would have helped Singapore workers train earlier to face challenges of globalisation

That exactly what PM Lee said ...he could have schooled you earlier so that you are not so stupid to misread his message or meaning.

I supposed put you in school for another 10 years also no use. Better to get Chinese or Pinoy FTs.

The sheep in NZ have never heard of the word "globalisation" but they're still happy and content. :wink:

nickers9

Lee Hsien Loong only knows how to talk rubbish and nonsense.

Even when 5 to 10 years ago, how much did he pumped money into training the workers and education? The fucking PAP set so many criteria in order for the workers to be trained and taking courses. I remembered 10 years ago, the PAP put a small sum of less than 5 million dollars into training courses and they wanted to see 300% results from it.

Just like example, you put 2 to 3 apple seeds into the ground and you want to reaped 500 over apple trees in 1 to 2 years time. That is ridiculous.

Well LHL can allowed Temasek Holdings to wasted 200 to 300 millions of US dollars into stupid investments and wasted our taxpayers money in less than a year. If he got the brains he should put at least US$100 millions dollars into training the Singapore workers, now Singapore will not need to worry about globalisation.

Now LHL please used your brains and start pumping more millions of dollars to train the real Singapore workers and not your foreign talents or Singapore PR. If not the next GE you are fucking out of here.

Stop wasting money on useless funds investments but on the real jobless or soon to be local Singaporeans training program or courses right now.

If he got the brains he should put at least US$100 millions dollars into training the Singapore workers, now Singapore will not need to worry about globalisation.

You have to be kidding!:rolleyes: LHL could throw in a million dollars worth of training per worker and it still wouldn't make a difference. No amount of money can turn an Ah Beng sinkie technician and an Ah Lian operator into a resourceful, hardworking, productive member of the workforce. Good genes are a prerequisite for any form of training and most sinkies simply don't have what it takes.

That's why foreign talent has to be imported.

myo539

...Good genes are a prerequisite for any form of training and most sinkies simply don't have what it takes. That's why foreign talent has to be imported.

What to do? The Ah Bengs and Ah Lians don't appreciate good jeans - they wear only shorts and slippers.

Patriot

If I had known that Mee Siam doesn't come with 'hum', I shouldn't have used that analogy...what to do, it had already happened, let us move on.

If we had known that excessive rain can flood Orchard Road, we would have spent billion of dollars earlier to improve the drainage.

If we had known that YOG cost over run the estimates, we would should not have embark on it, but we know very well how much we give on on social welfare on a budget, that is spot on.

If we had known, If I had known, if you had known what you are doing with you vote..:biggrin:

LOL!!! Hahaha!!! :smile:

Excellent post!!! :biggrin:

He is being paid a hefty salary to have great hindsight!!! :eek: