• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Lee Bee Wah's reply to resident(s) needs.

Share the story about how the blocks in Yishun area 718-720 need covered shelters because taxi's have no place to alight passengers on rainy days!‏

The aged lady who wrote to Lee Bee Wah was filing a complaint that instead of organizing golf trips (mind you only the high flyers go for those expensive kind of trips anyway), the money could be used on solving these problems with Taxi's NOT having covered porches to let passengers alight without getting wet. However, she was given a disheartening reply. Let pictures of the e-mail do the rest of the talking.

1_zps9a6cbf45.jpg

LBW's reply

2_zps68531d2e.jpg

3_zps62a3823c.jpg

LBW's reply

4_zps015296fd.jpg

Lastly CCed to TCH

5_zpse5703931.jpg

http://forums.fuckwarezone.com.sg/e...e-wahs-reply-resident-s-needs-4082609-22.html

1. :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:
2. the big mouther is literally doing the right thing leh.
3. doing it right & honorable, ignoring the issue:p

wendychan

if this is real.... i don't know what to say

damm funny but damm disheartening and no hope as well

So, people who write in with less than perfect spelling and English are rude?
That golfers pay for their own trips is almost irrelevant in the context of what is being requested for.
Well, I guess she is more interested whether paddler Li can find a job in China then whether wheel-bound residents get wet or not, from the lack of shelters.
But then again, remember, this is the Jamban Lady - she will work well with Dr Koh.

Devil Within

LOL!.... What an exchange!!!! Maybe LBW thinking "if no golfing trip, why want to become MP?".... Nee Soon resident, next GE better vote wisely. Unless you favour going for golfing trips to having real amenities like shelters and such.

Leepotism

Sillyporeans still gave this toilet MP a convincing victory during the last GE. Really don't know what to say.

Why can't those dumbfuck residents simply use an umbrella when it rains. :rolleyes:

Singapore certainly is a nation of spoilt brats.

you reap what you sow.

sibeh hoo... Obigood no sheltered alighting point.

Obigood kenna scold rude resident by elitist white pig.

Obigood har...

Not when you keep paying so much tax money but nothing improve in your estate.

More evidence that Singaporeans are spoilt silly. One day you might experience what it's like to pay council rates, state taxes, federal taxes and 18.5% GST and still get nothing in return.

You'll then realise what a wonderful country Singapore is.

Devil Within

More evidence that Singaporeans are spoilt silly. One day you might experience what it's like to pay council rates, state taxes, federal taxes and 18.5% GST and still get nothing in return.

You'll then realise what a wonderful country Singapore is.

More evidence that you are a retard!

Who is more stupid?

1) When you pay so much tax and nothing improve and you still pay tax but never question or demand or
2) when you pay tax and if nothing seems to improve, you question and ask for accountability of your tax money?

It is the same as running a company. When you hire a worker, you pay high salary but the work don't seems to be getting done. Do you play ignorant and keep paying your high salaried worker or you ask him to give you a report of what he has been doing all this while? Are you an idiot boss or are you smart at all?

Also, when others are being dumb and stupid, doesn't mean we have to be the same. Duh!

KuanTi01

Why can't those dumbfuck residents simply use an umbrella when it rains. :rolleyes:

Singapore certainly is a nation of spoilt brats.

How to use umbrellas if you are too little, too old, sick or laden with groceries? Since the funds are there and the MPs are there to address the residents' needs, why not build shelters? These are permanent structures and they serve everybody and not just the dumfuck residents. LBW's reply is clearly out of order! As an MP, she ought to have more empathy and compassion.Golfing trips whether self-paid or not is not the core issue. It would be equally correct or even more correct to say that Singapore is a nation of spoilt MIWs!:wink:

How to use umbrellas if you are too little, too old, sick or laden with groceries?

My grand aunt used to walk more than a mile to collect water from a standpipe. She returned pushing a makeshift trolley with 4 kerosine tins of water.

She did it when it was raining. She did it when it was blazing hot.

She lived till 82 and she was still doing it right up to 6 months before her demise. When she was sick, her daughter or sister took over.

Sinkies don't need covered walkways. They need a kick in the arse and spurs stuck in their sides.

Prometheus888

My grand aunt used to walk more than a mile to collect water from a standpipe. She returned pushing a makeshift trolley with 4 kerosine tins of water.

She lived till 82 and she was still doing it right up to 6 months before her demise. When she was sick, her daughter or sister took over.

Sinkies don't need covered walkways. They need a kick in the arse and spurs stuck in their sides.

When you can demonstrate using an umbrella whilst being wheelchair-bound then continue talking....

Devil Within

Now I know why you are a retard. It runs in your family. No wonder you supported retards like Clinton, Kinana, tonychat and the likes.