• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Kopitiam increases the rental of their stalls,what the...

blackcotton

This morning went to buy porridge,the uncle told me that he will be selling that for only the next 2 days as the rental has been increased and he decided to move out. I was astonished! WHAT THE FUCK IS KOPITIAM DOING?

I thought everybody cutting cost and rental and Kopitiam still have the cheek to increase rental and taking commission from the stall sales, fucking heartless!:mad:

This Singapore is really no place for the poor.:mad:

funglung

This morning went to buy porridge,the uncle told me that he will be selling that for only the next 2 days as the rental has been increased and he decided to move out. I was astonished! WHAT THE FUCK IS KOPITIAM DOING?

I thought everybody cutting cost and rental and Kopitiam still have the cheek to increase rental and taking commission from the stall sales, fucking heartless!:mad:

HOI

WAKE UP YOUR IDEA

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

Hope

154th has reported that HDB and JTC took the lead to increase rent whilst PM Lee was singing COST CUTTING.

The left hand does not know about the right hand,no lah,the left hand just happens to know too well the WAYANG of the right hand

Is there any better explanation,I think not!

prinzy

It is time to stand united to punish profiteering companies like these. They just up and up the rentals as they like thus causing us the customers to pay higher and higher for the food and drinks. If you just check, Kopi Tiam is the most expensive food court around. Let us boycott Kopi Tiam.

yah man...lets boycott Kopitiam...show them the power of the Netizens...in any case, most of the tenants of Kopitiams are present in all Kopitiam branches and hire almost 100% china men ..so no point benefiting these foreign workers at expense of Singaporeans by patronising and paying higher prices...

we shall stick to local coffeeshops and support the local uncles and aunties.

R4g3

here it is the landlords' market, cut rental? not possible. unless people start boycotting these landlords and for the next 1 year we see like 1/2 of the malls/food court/kopitiam empty, then these greedy people will be at out mercy.

but to do this, is just as hard to drill sense into the 66.6%.

Ricorite

I totally agree. Inform friends around you to boycott Kopitiam. BY word of mouth the message will spread. Soon you will see the numbers of people going to the food court whitting down. Nothing fantastic about Kopitiam. FOOD VERY EXPENSIVE AND MOST OF THE FOOD SELLERS ARE CHINKIES !!!

DerekLeung

Yeah man ! Power at your hands ! Stop patronising them !

Stupid helping ! Like serving discarded materials !

let us once again show the pwr of the Internet....lets force the owners to retract the decision & make a public apology - like the St James incident.

LoveSingFade

It is time to stand united to punish profiteering companies like these. They just up and up the rentals as they like thus causing us the customers to pay higher and higher for the food and drinks. If you just check, Kopi Tiam is the most expensive food court around. Let us boycott Kopi Tiam.

This Kopitiam group is just one of the greedy profiteering companies who gang up with other group try hard to monopolize the market, leaving consumer with no choice but to patronize them.

All these expensive food court are everywhere, especially it is so unreasonable selling high price at hospital, imagine one already burden by medical bill, the family members added burden when visit the hospital with high food cost.

Part of the reason is the ill policy of govt tender system, when they award to the highest bid, surely the food court operator will charge the highest possible price.

What choice we have? :mad::mad::mad:

DerekLeung

sany0024.jpg

funglung

This Kopitiam group is just one of the greedy profiteering companies who gang up with other group try hard to monopolize the market, leaving consumer with no choice but to patronize them.

All these expensive food court are everywhere, especially it is so unreasonable selling high price at hospital, imagine one already burden by medical bill, the family members added burden when visit the hospital with high food cost.

Part of the reason is the ill policy of govt tender system, when they award to the highest bid, surely the food court operator will charge the highest possible price.

What choice we have? :mad::mad::mad:

SINKIES GETTING WHAT THEY VOTED FOR

WHETHER FROM LACK OF BALLS OR LACK OF BRAINS, VOTING LKY AND HIS COCKROACHES IN WHITE WITH THEIR UNMITIGATED GREED BROUGHT THIS ABOUT

LKY AND PAP WANT ONLY TO SCREW YOU AND ENRICH THEMSELVES

LEE KUAN YEW LOST AND LOST DUNNO HOW MANY BILLIONS IN TEMASICK AND GIC

EVEN MORE BILLIONS HE THREW AWAY TO HIS DOGS AND COCKROACHES SO THEY CAN TAKE FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

LKY NEED MORE BILLIONS FROM SINKIES WHO VOTED FOR HIM AND FROM THOSE WHO VOIDED THEIR VOTES

EVEN IF YOU VOTE AGAINST HIM, NO DIFFERENCE.

COLLECTIVE PUNISHMENT AS SINKIES DID NOT TRY HARD ENOUGH TO KICK OUT THAT VAMPIRE BASTARD LKY

SO EXPECT EVERYTHING IN SINGAPORE TO GO UP AND UP

BASTARD LKY NEED YOUR $$$$$

HE SCREW YOU AND DEMAND THAT YOU THANK HIM FOR HIS FUCKING 'SUBISIDIESD BULLSHIT' AND 'AFFORDABLE' CON-TALK.

GO ALL OUT TO KICK ALL THOSE BASTARDS OUT

ALL OF THEM

DO NOT WAIT UNTIL ELECTION TIME
THE TIME TO ACT IS NOW!

TALK TO YOUR FRIENDS AND YOUR RELATIVES.

SUPPORT OPPOSITION PARTIES WITH YOUR TIME AND MONEY AND STAND BY THEM AND WITH THEM.

THEY SPEAK FOR YOU AND TRY TO SPEAK FOR YOU.

NOT LKY AND HIS BASTARDS IN WHITE WHO ONLY WANT YOUR MONEY AND TO FUCK YOU.

IF NOT FOR YOURSELF, THEN FOR THE FUTURE OF YOUR CHILDREN

THERE WILL NOT BE AN OBAMA AS PRESIDENT OF USA IF THE CIVIL RIGHTS MOVEMENT THERE WAS INTIMIDATED BY BEATINGS AND LYNCHINGS IN THE PAST.

THE TOBBLING OF LKY WILL NOT BE EASY, AND CAN BE BLOODY AS WELL.
THEY WILL NOT GIVE UP THE BILLIONS THAT THEY SUCKED FROM YOU AND CAN CONTINUE TO SCREW FROM YOU NOW AND IN FUTURE.

ONLY YOU HAVE THE POWER TO SAY 'NO MORE OF THAT' AND THROW EVERYONE OF THOSE BASTARDS OUT

Sinkies must organise themselves

Show that they got balls and can stand up to LKY intimidation.

Big money at stake.

Already 400-500++ billions got sucked and bled by LKY into his Temasick and GIC.
HOW MANY OTHER BILLIONS GOT SUCKED AND USED BY THEM IN GLC WHERE THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS AND MINISTERS AND BASTARDS IN WHITE ARE CHAIRMAN AND CEOS?

EVEN IF NO ELECTIONS, SINKIES MUST SPEAK WITH ALL THEIR FRIENDS AND ALL THEY KNOW

STAND UP TO THAT BASTARD LKY AND PAP BLOODSUCKERS

STAND WITH ALL THOSE THAT FIGHT BASTARD LKY

OR STAND UP YOURSELF IN YOUR CONSTITUENCY

DONT BE BULLIED BY THAT FUCKING COWARD LKY USING HIS CORRUPT KANGAROO COURTS AND ALL THAT HE CAN, AND WILL THROW AT YOU

You will fear them only if you allow yourself to fear them.

Just because THEY want you to fear them, must you fear those fucking bastards?

THEY ONLY CAN RULE YOU , AND BLED YOU , THROUGH FEAR AND INTIMIDATION.

SINKIES,

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM.
THEY WILL THEN FEAR YOU.

AND YOU REGAIN YOUR MONEY AND YOUR FUTURE AND YOUR CHILDREN FUTURE.

DO NOT LET OUR MONEY GO TO FUND PAP DOGS FRENCH COOKING LESSONS

DO NOT DIE IN OLD FOLK HOMES IN JB.

FIND YOUR BALLS AND STAND UP TO THEM

Conan the Barbarian

The only way is to stop patronising the stalls in such places. The more you
pay and buy, the higher they will bid the rent up.

Anyway, I hate food courts. Its either a cheap Hawker centre meal or a full service restaurent.

LoveSingFade

The only way is to stop patronising the stalls in such places. The more you
pay and buy, the higher they will bid the rent up.

Anyway, I hate food courts. Its either a cheap Hawker centre meal or a full service restaurent.

what I worry is one day gahmen will start privatise all hawker centre, let them run by big group like Kopitiam, S11, koufu etc again, ha ha, by then, where got 'Cheap' Hawker Centre? die die you must eat, every month end pocket empty, salary only enuff for food :(