• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Koo invites all of you to F him!

VIBGYOR

so who wants to f Koo por lampar? here's his email.

images

[email protected]

ST Forum Jan 24, 2006
S'pore is an open society despite what Soros says

AMERICAN billionaire George Soros came to Singapore and commented that we are not an open society. Mr Koh Buck Song echoed his views and said that 'if Singapore is to mature as a democracy, then it is time for every thinking citizen to take up his responsibility to play his part in shaping the kind of open society we all need to believe we deserve to have' ('Think spectrum, not open or closed'; ST, Jan 17) .

Both Mr Soros and Mr Koh are entitled to their views. Singapore has evolved into an open society where anybody can do anything and say anything he or she wishes. There is the media for them to express their views, Speakers' Corner for them to say it in person, the Internet to publish them for the world, and blogs to share them with friends. The only requirement this open society asks is that the messenger be responsible for the message.

Some say we cannot hold rallies or demonstrations without police permits. But do we want our society to be like, say, Taiwan or the Philippines where demonstrations are the order of the day, and politicians and celebrities throw m&d liberally at each other and anybody else, with some of the media merrily playing the role of cheer leaders?

The Singapore I know is an open society. It may not be the kind of society Mr Soros envisaged, nor the shape which Mr Koh wished, but it is a fair society where rules are applied fairly and equally to all without fear or favour.

Assoc Prof Koo Tsai Kee

Satan

This Chee Bye is talking through his fucking karchng!!!! Open society my arse. If that's the case, then why is the Shitty times ranked as 154th? Why is the old fart suing the opposition for what they say in the election campaign? Why were people jailed for wearing kangaroo T-shirts? Why were the opposition members arrested for the Tak Boleh Tahan protest? You are right. This Chee Bye kia is opening his karchng wide wide and asking people to fuck him!!!! :(

Einfield

<<But do we want our society to be like, say, Taiwan>>

Please don't insult Taiwan.

Their Media is so good, it is acting like a powerful search light, it will shine into all the dark corners where the devil hide and many times, it is ahead of investigation team looking for evidence or searching for people who escaped.

If this type of media is in SG, PAP will collapse in no time, as they will dig out every skeleton in every closet.

That is why this fagot don't like Taiwan type open society.

breakaway

"Singapore has evolved into an open society where anybody can do anything and say anything he or she wishes."

ARE YOU SURE KOO KOO JIAO? DO YOU WANT TO HEAR MY STORY?:mad:

"Singapore has evolved into an open society where anybody can do anything and say anything he or she wishes."

ARE YOU SURE KOO KOO JIAO? DO YOU WANT TO HEAR MY STORY?:mad:
Be careful. In this world, there are some people who when you shout at them "fuck you!", may reply "Promise?" :smile: