• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Know your enemies if u are truly anti PAP

Jar Jar Binks

Russia, China, North Korea, Sinkapore etc.. are Kings of Bans. Soon Sinkapore will become 'Ban Hub' :biggrin:

Updated: 09/10/2014 23:46 | By Channel NewsAsia

Singapore and Russia look to enhance business cooperation

Putin.jpg

SINGAPORE: Singapore and Russia have agreed to explore further cooperation in several areas, such as airport management, industrial park and city planning, information and communications technology, education, and healthcare. They also agreed on collaboration in projects in places such as Moscow, St Petersburg and Vladivostok.

Singapore's Foreign Affairs Ministry announced this on Wednesday (Sep 10) after the Deputy Prime Ministers of both countries took stock of bilateral cooperation over the last five years.

Deputy Prime Minister and Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam and Russia's First Deputy Prime Minister Igor Shuvalov had co-chaired the Fifth Session of the High-Level Russia-Singapore Inter-Governmental Commission (IGC) in Singapore.

A joint statement noted successful tie-ups such as consultancy services for the marketing and management of the "Moglino" Special Economic Zone in the Pskov region of Russia.

Both sides welcomed talks on a project to set up a technopark in Ramenskoye, as well as an agreement between Business Russia and International Enterprise Singapore to enhance business collaborations from both sides. They also agreed to help Olam International, a major Singapore investor in Russia, complete its planned production capacities there, by the end of this year.

The Russia-Singapore Inter-Governmental Commission (IGC) will convene in Russia next year.

- CNA/ly

Your enemy is your best friend...sound familiar, it comes from a line of one of "Gu Long" Novels....just like GMS, he can be you best FIEND..oops! Friend!.

yellowarse

From India's balls to China's balls...to Pinoy's balls to Russia's balls...soon running out of hands ...

Why ally with any camp? It's turning out to be a multi-polar world: US Imperialists vs Russian Tsarists vs Chinese Commies. Really stupid to get caught up in this struggle for global supremacy.

By the way, Singapore is a member of the Non-Aligned Movement, which counts 120 members. Stay non-aligned, make friends with everyone, minimize making enemies, but protect your people's interests.

yellowarse

More like protect the interest of the 超级白.

That's why we see all this porlumpar everywhere - first US/West, then China, then Russia ...

Of course there are dreamers like the TS who think that the Americans will come to our rescue like a knight in shining armour ... dream on.

Vote out the Pappy fascists!

Jlokta

Switzerland is doing well from its neutrality. Unfortunately Spore is more like North Korea:(

Spore is the mirror of North Korea.
1). They have Kim, we have Lee
2). They control their media, we control our media
3). They spend million of dollars in developing WMD, we spend million of dollars on 79 fucktards.

Please feel free to add on.

Spore is the mirror of North Korea.
1). They have Kim, we have Lee
2). They control their media, we control our media
3). They spend million of dollars in developing WMD, we spend million of dollars on 79 fucktards.

Please feel free to add on.

Both countries are also indirect artificial creations of the west.

North Korea to keep Russia and China on their toes.

Singapore to serve as the guard dog of the Straits of Malacca and shipping routes.

Jar Jar Binks

That's why we see all this porlumpar everywhere - first US/West, then China, then Russia ...

Of course there are dreamers like the TS who think that the Americans will come to our rescue like a knight in shining armour ... dream on.

Vote out the Pappy fascists!

Our rescue??? Speak for yourself pathetic sinkie. I stay away from sinkies who condemns their own in this forum. Apparently the clones who does that are the PAP IB. Notable ones are RonRon. These are the selfish ones that sell out their own countrymen and that means bending down letting foreign scums ass them and say SHIOK. :eek::biggrin:

yellowarse

Our rescue??? Speak for yourself pathetic sinkie. I stay away from sinkies who condemns their own in this forum. Apparently the clones who does that are the PAP IB. Notable ones are RonRon. These are the selfish ones that sell out their own countrymen and that means bending down letting foreign scums ass them and say SHIOK. :eek::biggrin:

Unlike you, I make a difference between the ruling party and the people. My venom is directed at the fascist PAP, not at the people, except for those Pappy porlumpars who uphold the legitimacy of the party and keep it in power.

Likewise, I've nothing against the people of Russia, China or the US. My grouse is with their govts who are perpetrating evil in world affairs because of their size, power and influence. Of course the evils are manifested in different guises: the capitalistic neo-con imperialistic evil of the US; the resurging nationalistic evil of Russia; the authoritarian freedom-denying evil of China.

When you side with Uncle Sam against Russia or China, you're merely caught in the struggle of one evil against another evil. If you have the enlightened interest of S'pore in mind, then non-alignment is in our best interest, especially since we're a small nation dependent on world trade and FDI. And we should consolidate our relationship with ASEAN, instead of playing the role of a mini-Israel in a sea of Muslims.

Food for thought: the Christian nations have killed more people than peoples of other religions, in the past 2,000 years. So take off your blinkers and stop brown-nosing white asses. Or any assess for that matter.

bigboss

From India's balls to China's balls...to Pinoy's balls to Russia's balls...soon running out of hands ...

Not carry balls, lah. It is non-aligned foreign policy to be friends with all and enemy of none for a small country like sinkie land.

The only balls not openly carried are Israel for obvious reasons.

bigboss

...When you side with Uncle Sam against Russia or China, you're merely caught in the struggle of one evil against another evil. If you have the enlightened interest of S'pore in mind, then non-alignment is in our best interest, especially since we're a small nation dependent on world trade and FDI. And we should consolidate our relationship with ASEAN, instead of playing the role of a mini-Israel in a sea of Muslims.

It is a matter of political wind. Whoever is in charge in USA, Russia or China will decide in which direction he will blow. If Obama does not like Putin, and the feeling is mutual, the relationship between these 2 countries will be icy. Hence, the situation in Ukraine. Relationship between LKY and Mahatir was another example. It was ice cold but currently Najib and LHL seems otherwise.

ASEAN is just a grouping of "you scratch my back, I scratch yours" but in reality, there will be other unseen "scratching" for self interest.

yellowarse

Not carry balls, lah. It is non-aligned foreign policy to be friends with all and enemy of none for a small country like sinkie land.

Non-aligned doesn't require you to carry balls. It requires you to be friendly with all powers, manage all relations even-handedly, and not to get caught in between.

We allow nuclear subs to dock in Sembawang for Christ's sake! Do you see Switzerland allowing NATO bases to set up bases inside its borders, much less nuclear weapons?

If there's one thing we can learn from the Swiss, it's the art of political neutrality.