• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw Boon Wan was right. We can only build nursing homes in Johor

RonRon

No to nursing home, say Bishan residents
About 40 people signed petition to oppose MOH plan

ST_IMAGES_LJPETITION.jpg

By JESSICA LIM
Not in my neighbourhood, please. In the latest example of Singaporeans not wanting certain amenities in their estate, a group of Bishan residents are clamouring for a nursing home to be sited elsewhere.

The Ministry of Health plans to build a 260-bed nursing home on a 0.3ha site facing three blocks of flats in Bishan Street 13.

The Lions Home for the Elders will be six to eight storeys tall.

TOO CLOSE FOR COMFORT

The old folk will be groaning right into my home.

- Mr Bernard Lau, who lives in Block 182

At a dialogue held at Bishan Community Club on Sunday to discuss the issue, about 20 residents voiced their opposition. Some wanted the Government to scout for other sites while others lamented the loss of the site which is now used as a football field.

Looks like Sinkies still a bunch of self-centered and selfish people. Wait till they are old, and no nursing homes for them. That's when they start complaining.

B

Baluku

Wah old folks are not Beri welcomed in SGP?

Better dun grow in SGP!

You are not welcomed!

Looks like Sinkies still a bunch of self-centered and selfish people. Wait till they are old, and no nursing homes for them. That's when they start complaining.

When KBW proposed build nursing home in JB. Citizen complaint too far.
Now proposed built next to HDB complaint too near.
KNN what sinkie want?

I_Hate_Pappies

When KBW proposed build nursing home in JB. Citizen complaint too far.
Now proposed built next to HDB complaint too near.
KNN what sinkie want?

Now you know why PAP can hold on to Bishan? Majority are PAP supporters mah. I bet these 40 people voted for PAP last Election.
Opposition voters have prepared for the worst when they cast their votes last year.
You can only KNN to 60.1% of sinkie. :wink::smile:

johnsgp1

maybe the authority now tell the residents that they just changed their mind and decided to build a shopping centre or a private condo, and see what their response will be...

1. those who signed the petition could also be a mixture daft sheep & foreigners who are permanent residents.
2. such individuals are dafter enough thinking that they will never go old or what.

LonewolfAlfa

walau, ask your laupeh go JB, sinkie cowpeh cowbu.

build a nursing home nearby for your laupeh, sinkie also cowpeh cowbu.