• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Khaw boon wan: I still think families who earn $1,000 can buy a flat

KNN, 99 yrs lease and u called that Home Owners? My two ding dong lah. We are just tenants living in a rented flat cos the landlord decide to let us live for max 99 yrs only.

Worst than a rented flat. Have to pay conservancy charges too. Pui!

There are plenty of private condos that have 99 year leases too and they are considered to be "owned". Why should HDB flats be any different.

LEGEND

Singaporeans are very lucky. In other countries, the lower income earners are doomed to living their lives in run down rental property.

Only in Singapore can they become home owners.

Last time not as many foreigners, Sinkies were buying 5 room flats and Executives.
Now with so many foreigners coming to "help" Sinkies, people are talking about buying 2 rooms and 3 rooms.... :confused:
If he is feeling proud about this, he should feel ashamed. Anyway, fake Buddhist like this cow has no shame. :oIo:

soIsee

There are plenty of private condos that have 99 year leases too and they are considered to be "owned". Why should HDB flats be any different.

Don't be a twit. If you do not know what are the different types of property laws that applies in Sinkland just don't ask stupid questions.

Given the fact that these daft Sinkie 'knows' what are the distinct legal impact that goes with the type of property they buy, the majority of Sinkie just have to accept the terms offered by HDB to them cos in reality...

That is all they can afford in present times.

Song bo, Sinkie?