• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat Keling Mad Hatter To Fuck Anwar In The Ass Yet Again! Possible m&d-Only Jiuhu Gahmen Formed! No More Anwar, No More DAP!

wh_33183210_100508.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR - Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad looks set to replace Malaysia’s ruling pact with a wider coalition that includes opposition parties Umno and Parti Islam SeMalaysia (PAS), but could leave out his Pakatan Harapan (PH) allies who were voted into government at the last general election, political sources say.

It is understood that Tun Dr Mahathir has coralled support of a majority of lawmakers in Parliament after a flurry of party meetings on Sunday (Feb 23) but has yet to receive the nod from Malaysia’s King to engineer his new so-called backdoor government.

Speculation of the imminent collapse of the PH government peaked on Sunday, when local media reported that leaders from Dr Mahathir’s Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) and the country’s two largest Malay-Muslim parties Umno and PAS were granted an audience with the King, to brief him on this latest political development.

Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) president Anwar Ibrahim alluded to the possible shake-up, telling reporters there had been an effort to bring down the PH government by PPBM and elements within his PKR party.

His comments came after leaders and MPs from PPBM on Sunday morning met at their headquarters in Petaling Jaya, Selangor for around six hours.

Dr Mahathir, party president Muhyiddin Yassin, as well as youth wing chief Syed Saddiq Syed Abdul Rahman, and other party MPs were seen at the building.

About a dozen ministers and MPs aligned to Datuk Seri Azmin Ali, PKR’s deputy president and Economic Affairs Minister, were also said to have held a meeting at a hotel nearby.

The four-party PH coalition comprises multiracial PKR, the Chinese-led Democratic Action Party (DAP), Dr Mahathir’s Malay-based PPBM, and Parti Amanah Negara, a moderate Islamic party.

A party insider told The Straits Times that the plan is for those aligned to Mr Azmin to leave PKR, which has 50 MPs - the largest number of MPs in Parliament. The insider said PPBM, which has 26 MPs, may leave PH.

However, a lawmaker aligned to Mr Anwar, who is meant to take over from Dr Mahathir as prime minister, dismissed the speculation, saying: “I don’t think they have enough numbers.”

A new coalition will need at least 112 MPs - a majority of the 222 seats in Parliament - to form a government.

Speculation is rife that PPBM and Mr Azmin’s team from PKR will make up the numbers by joining forces with the Umno-led opposition coalition Barisan Nasional (BN), and PAS.

The leadership of Umno and PAS - the country’s biggest Malay-Muslim parties - were attending a retreat over the weekend at the hillside resort of Janda Baik, just outside Kuala Lumpur, where the government change was believed to have been discussed.

Umno, which formed a political pact with PAS last year, is said to be holding a supreme council meeting on Sunday.

They have also openly backed Dr Mahathir to stay on, amidst calls from Mr Anwar’s supporters for the 94-year-old premier to make way for his designated successor Mr Anwar.

It is said that the new government, if successfully formed, will comprise 41 MPs from BN, 26 from PPBM, 18 from PAS, nine from PH ally Parti Warisan Sabah, 19 from opposition Gabungan Parti Sarawak (GPS), and 10 from PKR, totalling 123 MPs.

Leaders of this new coalition were granted an audience with Malaysia’s King on Sunday evening to discuss the transition.

Among those said to have attended the meeting with Sultan Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin were Mr Azmin, PPBM president Muhyiddin Yassin, Umno president Ahmad Zahid Hamidi and PAS president Abdul Hadi Awang, reported The Star.

Also seen at the palace were Warisan president and Sabah chief minister Shafie Apdal, and PBB president and Sarawak Chief Minister Abang Johari Openg.

A PKR assemblyman aligned to Mr Azmin told the Malay Mail website the new coalition will be named Perikatan Nasional.

Speaking to reporters, Mr Anwar hit out at betrayal from a faction of his PKR party. "Now we are waiting for further information but there were attempts to bring down the Pakatan government involving our former friend Bersatu and a small fraction from PKR who has betrayed us," he said during a religious event held at his Bukit Segambut residence that was attended by supporters.

"They have met with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong this evening but there is no further announcement," he added.

Mr Anwar’s political secretary, Mr Farhash Wafa Salvador Rizal Mubarak, said Mr Anwar is also set for an audience with the King on Monday, although he told the Malay Mail the meeting had been “scheduled a long time ago” and that it was meant to provide normal political updates.

If the plan succeeds, Mr Anwar will not be able to command sufficient support to take over as prime minister. His PKR will be left with 40 MPs, while the other remaining PH parties DAP, with 42 MPs and Amanah, which has 11 MPs, will no longer be part of the government.

The move comes after a PH presidential council meeting on Friday, which agreed that Dr Mahathir would be the one to decide when he steps down as prime minister.

Dr Mahathir has repeatedly said that he will step down after Malaysia hosts the Apec Summit in November.

Prior to the 14th general election in May 2018, PH had agreed that Dr Mahathir would be prime minister for two years before passing on the baton to Mr Anwar.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/s...-jaya-fuel-talk-of-breakup-of-pakatan-harapan

AhΜeng

The greed of politics.
Same in Malaysia, same in Singapore, same everywhere.
It manifests in different forms but substantially, power is security.

Obviously john tan is not well verse in parliamentary matters.
As i see it, dr m withdrew from the gahmen, so datin seri wan azizah is now the PM of a minority gahmen.

Hypocrite-The

Malaysian king appoints Mahathir as interim PM after accepting his resignation
The newly installed 16th King of Malaysia with Prime Minister Mahathir Mohamad, Jan 31. (Photo: AFP/Department of Information)
24 Feb 2020 07:47PM
(Updated: 24 Feb 2020 07:56PM)
Bookmark
KUALA LUMPUR: Dr Mahathir Mohamad’s resignation as Malaysia’s prime minister has been accepted by Malaysia's King Abdullah Ri’ayatuddin Al-Mustafa Billah Shah on Monday (Feb 24) evening, said Chief Secretary to the Government Mohd Zuki Ali.
However, the king also appointed Dr Mahathir as the interim prime minister until a new prime minister is chosen, in line with Article 43 (2)(a) of the Federal Constitution.
“Within this period, he (Dr Mahathir) will take care of the country’s administration until a new prime minister is chosen and the Cabinet is formed,” Mr Mohd Zuki said.
READ: Anwar says Mahathir played no part in attempts to create new ruling coalition

Earlier in the day, Dr Mahathir tendered his resignation while quitting as chairman of Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu) amid speculations that a new pact would be formed to replace Pakatan Harapan (PH) as the ruling coalition.
This came a day after Parti Keadilan Rakyat's Anwar Ibrahim conceded a betrayal by coalition partners to break up PH.
These actions were seen as efforts to stop him from becoming the next prime minister, as agreed among PH parties when they teamed up to campaign against scandal-riddled Barisan Nasional in the 2018 general election.
Source: CNA/tx(hs)

Hypocrite-The

Anwar: Dr M says wasn’t part of power grab
Monday, 24 Feb 2020 04:44 PM MYT
BY EMMANUEL SANTA MARIA CHIN
PKR President, Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim leaving the PKR headquarters in Petaling Jaya February 24, 2020. — Picture by Hari Anggara
PETALING JAYA, Feb 24 — Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim said Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad denied involvement in the suspected attempt to form a new government without PKR, DAP and Amanah.
Speaking at PKR headquarters here, Anwar said that Dr Mahathir told him that he neither approved of the attempt or planned on joining those in Opposition parties for the bid.

“No, I think it’s not him because his name was used, by those within my party and outside, using his name.
“He said and reiterated to me what he had said earlier, that he played no part in it and he made it very clear, that in no way will he ever work with those associated with the past regime,” he said.

Anwar said this after returning to the PKR headquarters following an audience with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The PKR president also revealed that he had tried to persuade Dr Mahathir not to resign as the prime minister but was unsuccessful.
“We discussed and I did appeal to him on behalf of Keadilan and Pakatan Harapan (PH), that these treacheries could be dealt with together.
“But of course, he is of different mind, and thought he should not be treated in that manner, to work and to associate him working with those whom we believe are corrupt,” he added.
Anwar then stressed the importance of Dr Mahathir’s audience with the Agong, expected to take place at 5pm later today, saying the next course of action depended on the outcome of the meeting.
When asked to comment if he was still on course to be Malaysia’s eighth prime minister, Anwar said: “We shall see.”
Aside from Dr Mahathir’s resignation as prime minister, Bersatu also quit the PH coalition while 11 MPs left PKR to become independent.
The departures meant PH is now a minority government.

Hypocrite-The

Welcome to Malaysia, where political dishonesty is fine

IS HONESTY still the best policy? Is it also vital to keep your promises? At least that’s what I was taught by my parents to do while growing up.
And the teachers kept drumming it into our heads in school. Well, I am not sure if this is true anymore after seeing the political and sports shenanigans that’s happening around us.

The massive attempts by football players in international leagues to completely put on an act for the referees when making dubious claims is disgusting.
Oh, how they contort their faces and claim innocence despite knowing they were the causes of the fouls committed.

And you have the hand- and face-gesturing claims that they make for a mere throw-in or a corner kick when they obviously know that it was not theirs.
To the millions who are their fans, they are sending a message that it is okay to be dishonest if you can steal a goal to win.
I am not sure if the younger generation knows how the former football great from Argentina - Diego Maradona - blatantly used his hand to score a goal against England in the 1986 World Cup quarter-final.
He went on to cheekily to say the goal was scored by the “Hand of God.” There was no Video Assisted Referee or VAR at that time.
His display of utter dishonesty was made worse by how the team was celebrating the goal that was blatantly stolen off England. To make matters worse, Argentina went on to win the World Cup, and the world forgot Maradona’s greatest act of dishonesty.
I hope he would admit he used his hands at least on his deathbed.
So there are political lies and also sports lie, which in most cases are simply told blatantly as long as they win in an election and a game.
At least in the sports arena, the introduction of VAR has exposed some of the dishonesty that happens.
Guess what, Malaysians?
The ones lying to you are the very people who actually pass the laws that require you to be honest, pay your taxes, tell the truth in court and pay penalties for violating these laws.
Unfortunately, there is no VAR in politics. However, there is something much bigger than that in a democracy – people power.
With social media, politicians better remember that the red card is in the people’s hands ready to show politicians the door in every election.
There were times in our lives that we may not have been extremely honest with ourselves, for one reason or the other. But that is between us, our conscience and the Almighty for those who believe that we have someone up there watching over us.
You deal with your own lies and dishonesty within yourself and the people around you. But if you lie and are dishonest for political reasons, beware the wrath of all.
What’s happening now is what I term as a moral breakdown among our leaders who appear to be telling us that you don’t have to keep promises, or keep to your words.
And that it is alright to cohort with those who had contributed to the destruction of our beloved nation.
Last week, we saw the best (or is it the worst?) actions of all the political parties in Malaysia. It was a political drama at its worst for Malaysians, a plot that seems to say it is okay to lie and dishonest in politics and stay in power.
It is still running, with new episodes mixed with unbelievable twists and plots.
There were massive attempts to make Dr Mahathir keep his promise of handing over power to Anwar on one side and on the other, the losing parties manoeuvring using race and religion in trying to make him go back on his promise.
To the many Malaysians who believed him and gave the full support, it was utterly disgusting. Dishonesty to the core, they say.
Another shocker was when Dr Mahahtir told a youth forum last week on the two men in history he admired most.
The first was Prophet Mohamad for some very good reasons that we all know. But the second man and the reasons he cited threw me off guard a little.
It was the 18th century Russian Czar Peter the Great. Dr Mahathir said even though he did not agree with the way Peter the Great killed and murdered the people, he had managed to change Russia through his leadership skills.
He added that when Peter the Great took over, Russia was poor and the living conditions were bad.
I beg your pardon? I am not sure if he is even aware that he is telling the youths that it’s okay to be cruel and kill innocent people if it means you do it for the betterment of the nation.
This was definitely not what my parents, school and my religion taught me.
If you are leading the nation and were voted into power with promises and pronouncements that you’d keep your pledges and clean up the nation of past dishonest practices, then you have to answer all the questions being raised now.
So all the four component parties in Pakatan Harapan agreed and, in fact, promised each other that Dr Mahathir would hand over the post to Datuk Seri Anwar Ibrahim at an appropriate time.
An “appropriate time” was said to be two years after the last election, which is three months away.
But we are now suddenly told that it is okay not to keep your word on this.
The MPs in Parliament decide on whether Anwar has majority support.
There is a technicality here: “Yes, I will hand over but...”.
Here, promises and honesty appear to take a back seat but the proponents justify this in the interest of the majority.
Whose majority?
The people’s majority or the majority of those wanting to be in power?
There is a strange set of values among some Malaysians these days that seems to say they it is really okay to be cruel and dishonest as long as there is something in there for them. Honesty makes people feel good about themselves, but it is difficult to be living honestly all the time in life.
Political honesty is not any different from real honesty. Honesty is when you speak the truth and also act truthfully.
Many of us think honesty means not telling a lie but it means more than not lying. Let’s be clear here that an honest person does not do things that are morally wrong.
What we are witnessing today is the culmination of absolute dishonesty that has unfortunately some commentators arguing that you do not need absolute honesty in politics. The truth is, everyone should question what they are saying.
Sure, lies by politicians are not criminal acts but there are many good reasons why we should penalise political lies severely.
The voters must act as VAR or we have to face this filth every few years.
In the meantime, brace yourselves for more political and sports lies because our system of winner takes all is too entrenched. Pessimistic? Yes, unfortunately. After the fall of New Malaysia that was so promising, we have been set back by decades.
K. Parkaran was a deputy editor at The Star and producer at Aljazeera TV. The views expressed here are solely his own.

Hypocrite-The

Actually I meant to say RM6 to SGD1
KLCI slightly lower at midday, ringgit extends downtrend against US$
  • MARKETS
  • Thursday, 20 Feb 2020
    1:00 PM MYT
568568.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR: The FBM KLCI was mildly weaker at midday amid broadly negative performances on the index.

However, Public Bank and Tenaga Nasional helped to mitigate the losses as they continued to rebound from recent losses.

At 12.30pm, the FBM KLCI was down 0.22 points to 1,533.94. Trading volume was 1.67 billion shares valued at RM1.01bil. There were 418 decliners, 306 gainers and 360 counters unchanged.

Among plantation plays, KL Kepong dropped 22 sen to RM22.80 while IOI fell five sen to RM4.47. Sime Darby Plantation rose two sen to RM5.09.

The world's largest glove maker, Top Glove, extended its decline for a fifth straight session, losing 14 sen to RM5.29, while Hartalega slipped two sen to RM5.90.

Telcos were also seen drifting lower with Maxis down five sen to RM5.32 and Digi losing one sen to RM4.32. Axiata was unchanged at RM4.27.

Public Bank continued its rebound for a third straight session, gliding 18 sen higher to RM18.12. Other banks put in more subdued gains with Maybank rising two sen to RM8.42, CIMB rising two sen to RM4.97 and Hong Leong Bank climbing four sen to RM15.38.

Tenaga Nasional meanwhile put on 12 sen to RM12.72.

Making its debut on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia today, Innature was the most heavily traded counter, jumping four sen from its reference price to 68 sen.

Other top trades were Powerwell up one sen to 37.5 sen and DGB down 0.5 sen to 6.5 sen.

Oil prices extended their gains from the previous session after a sharp drop in the number of new coronavirus cases in China sent a wave of relief to investors.

WTI crude was up 18 cents to US$53.47 and Brent crude rose seven sencet so US$59.19 a barrel.

In currencies, the ringgit accelerated its downtrend against US dollar amid ongoign concerns over the impact of Covid-19 on the global economy.

The local currency slipped 0.4% against the greenback to 4.1820, 0.3% against the pound sterling to 5.3981 and was flat against the Singapore dollar at 2.9861.

KLCI slightly lower at midday, ringgit extends downtrend against US$
  • MARKETS
  • Thursday, 20 Feb 2020
    1:00 PM MYT
568568.jpg

KUALA LUMPUR: The FBM KLCI was mildly weaker at midday amid broadly negative performances on the index.

However, Public Bank and Tenaga Nasional helped to mitigate the losses as they continued to rebound from recent losses.

At 12.30pm, the FBM KLCI was down 0.22 points to 1,533.94. Trading volume was 1.67 billion shares valued at RM1.01bil. There were 418 decliners, 306 gainers and 360 counters unchanged.

Among plantation plays, KL Kepong dropped 22 sen to RM22.80 while IOI fell five sen to RM4.47. Sime Darby Plantation rose two sen to RM5.09.

The world's largest glove maker, Top Glove, extended its decline for a fifth straight session, losing 14 sen to RM5.29, while Hartalega slipped two sen to RM5.90.

Telcos were also seen drifting lower with Maxis down five sen to RM5.32 and Digi losing one sen to RM4.32. Axiata was unchanged at RM4.27.

Public Bank continued its rebound for a third straight session, gliding 18 sen higher to RM18.12. Other banks put in more subdued gains with Maybank rising two sen to RM8.42, CIMB rising two sen to RM4.97 and Hong Leong Bank climbing four sen to RM15.38.

Tenaga Nasional meanwhile put on 12 sen to RM12.72.

Making its debut on the Main Market of Bursa Malaysia today, Innature was the most heavily traded counter, jumping four sen from its reference price to 68 sen.

Other top trades were Powerwell up one sen to 37.5 sen and DGB down 0.5 sen to 6.5 sen.

Oil prices extended their gains from the previous session after a sharp drop in the number of new coronavirus cases in China sent a wave of relief to investors.

WTI crude was up 18 cents to US$53.47 and Brent crude rose seven sencet so US$59.19 a barrel.

In currencies, the ringgit accelerated its downtrend against US dollar amid ongoign concerns over the impact of Covid-19 on the global economy.

The local currency slipped 0.4% against the greenback to 4.1820, 0.3% against the pound sterling to 5.3981 and was flat against the Singapore dollar at 2.9861.
flat against the Singapore dollar at 2.9861? No worries, the best is yet to come. :biggrin:

Hypocrite-The

Following PM’s resignation, ministers share latest status
Monday, 24 Feb 2020 08:19 PM MYT
Health Minister Datuk Seri Dzulkefly Ahmad briefing members of the media about the latest Covid-19 situation at the Health Ministry in Putrajaya February 18, 2020. — Bernama pic
KUALA LUMPUR, Feb 24 — Several Cabinet ministers shared their latest status in various media following the resignation of Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad as prime minister today.
Among them were Health Minister Datuk Seri Dzulkefly Ahmad as well as Agriculture and Agro-based Industry Minister, Datuk Seri Salahuddin Ayub.

Dzulkelfy via his official Twitter account uploaded at about 4pm stated that the current Covid-19 update would be his last tweet as Health Minister.
“Alhamdulillah! 2 two more cases of Covid-19 full recovery and discharge today. No new +ve case. Case 14th and 19th were earlier treated at HKL. Total number full recovery and discharged cases as at today at 20.

“Two more cases are still warded and stable. This is my last Tweet as Health Minister. Thank you! he said.

Meanwhile, Salahuddin in a media statement received by Bernama at about 3.30pm apologised and thanked all farmers, breeders and fishermen, for the one year and eight months he had served as minister.
“This is my term at MOA and I pray for your fate to continue improve under the new MOA leadership.
“I have completed my tenure in MOA to fight for farmers, breeders and fishermen. If I had failed, I offer my apologies to all of you,” he said.
He also prayed the future would be better for farmers, breeders and fishermen as well as his intention to continue struggling for them when he was no longer with the government.
Earlier, the Prime Minister’s Department in a statement announced Dr Mahathir had sent his resignation letter as the 7th Prime Minister of Malaysia today.
The letter was sent to the Yang di-Pertuan Agong at 1pm.
Dr Mahathir also resigned as chairman of Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (Bersatu).
Meanwhile, Bersatu president Tan Sri Muhyiddin Yassin announced the party had decided to leave PH and the decision was made at the Bersatu Supreme Leadership Council at a special meeting held yesterday.
Earlier, PKR deputy president Datuk Seri Mohamed Azmin Ali and vice-president Zuraida Kamaruddin were sacked by the party with immediate effect.
Mohamed Azmin, who is Gombak MP and 10 PKR MPs declared they had left the party to form an independent block in Parliament.
In this regard, Hannah Yeoh who is also Segambut MP in her Facebook entry also shared her experience as the Deputy Women, Family and Community Development Minister.
“Since being appointed the Deputy Minister of Women, Family and Community Development, I have gone to work every day as though 24 hours is all we’ve got to reform the system and improve policies in Putrajaya.
“My staff will tell you the number of times I reminded all to give their best because we will have to give an account to the people with the power and time we have. Hence, we work tirelessly even on weekends in Segambut because we do not take for granted the mandate given by the people,” according to a status update on her official Facebook page. — Bernama

A wise man once said that economics is baking a cake. Politics is how you split up that piece of cake.

My grassroots contacts in jiuhu says that it is mad hatter who got fucked in the ass by his own party, mostly made up of UMNO defectors who now want to cut a deal to work with their old UMNO pals again. Current and ex-UMNO members mostly do not trust gayboy anwar. They rather fuck him in the ass than to let him sodomise them.