• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Jiuhukia's Viral Video On Why PAP Singapore Is Much More Successful Than Loser Jiuhu Led By UMNO! Majulah PAP!

1633565119172.png

A Malaysian YouTuber has made a video, "Malaysia vs Singapore, why are we so BEHIND?", which turned out to be widely viewed with more than 212,000 views and 8,900 likes.

The video centred on the stark economic difference between Singapore and Malaysia proved to be a hit for the channel "Mr Money TV", as the views for the video was 16 times more than the YouTuber's recent videos.

In his video, the content creator marvelled at the stark economic differences between Singapore and Malaysia, such as pointing out that the average salary in Singapore is five times higher than Malaysia, despite sharing similarities in their founding days.

"But, what led to such difference(s) six decades later? How come Singapore is so wealthy and Malaysia is so behind?"

The YouTuber identified three main reasons that he believes led to Singapore's success -- the development of human capital, the salary of civil servants, and the housing policy.

Developing human capital through education
Pointing out the lack of natural resources in Singapore, the YouTuber mentioned the "strong focus" of developing human capital in the city-state.

He credited Singapore's development of human capital to the education system, which devotes US$1,600 (S$2173) to education per capita, while Malaysia spends US$500 (S$679) on education per capita.

"Singapore basically spends around three times more on education compared to Malaysia", he added.

Citing policy research done by Asia Society's Centre for Global Education, the YouTuber then mentioned the recruitment of "top students" as teachers to educate Singapore's future generation.

In comparison, he shared personal accounts on teachers who "have no idea on the subject they are teaching about", and some who are "not even interested" in the subjects.

"Shitty" education system in Malaysia

The YouTuber then expressed his belief that students will "greatly benefit from good education", which could make a "huge difference" to their future economic success.

He then aimed a dig at some Malaysian ministers who were aware of the problems in the education system and decided to send their children to study overseas.

"Our education system is so shitty that it makes me angry", he added.

While saying that he feels "trapped" in the situation, he elaborated that parents could play a role in their children's education by sharing their experiences and encouraging their children to read.

"Singapore's civil servants are one of the highest paid in the world"
Sharing a quote from the late Lee Kuan Yew, "If you pay peanuts, you get monkeys", the YouTuber touched on the issue of low salary in Malaysia's public service.

While the average salary for a junior police officer in Singapore is about S$3,000 per month, their Malaysian counterparts can get paid as low as S$500 per month (RM1,500).

Meanwhile, the cost of living for an individual in Kuala Lumpur is estimated to be around S$1,061 (RM3,262), according to reports from The Malaysian Reserve.

With the low salary, he said he "wouldn't be surprised" that corruption can be "common practice".

Subsequently, he expressed his belief that the civil service will be able to attract more talent with better remuneration.

Housing policy contributing to social integration
Additionally, the content creator hailed Singapore's housing policy for contributing towards social integration.

The "well planned" HDB (Housing & Development Board) flat layouts and the "ethnic quota" also played a role for people from different familial and socio-economic backgrounds to interact with each other, he said.

Moreover, by building schools and relevant facilities in housing areas, Singapore was able to nurture "a generation integrated as a nation regardless of ethnicity", according to him.

While he acknowledged that it is "not easy" for Malaysia to replicate Singapore's methods, he shared his personal experience of encouraging his children to mingle with friends from different races.

https://mothership.sg/2021/10/malaysian-youtuber-singapore-success/

aerobwala

Shanmugam said this yesterday "If a man looks at the facts — the real world — and refuses to change his mind, he is either stupid or he is ideological, I am neither."

Malaysia politicians are the best and their Bumiputera policy.

Shanmugam said this yesterday "If a man looks at the facts — the real world — and refuses to change his mind, he is either stupid or he is ideological, I am neither."

Malaysia politicians are the best and their Bumiputera policy.

mudland went down the road of ideological islam. Everywhere ideological islam is implemented, the streets are unsafe, in desperate need of repairs, the people suffer from povery, high illiteracy rates, low employment, terrorism and religious intolerance.

In mudland there is no need to be involved in a rat race if you don’t want to. You can go live out your life in a kampung in Perlis or Sarawak and you can farm and live a relaxed life. Or go live on an island. Self sufficient. Simple and care free.

Can you do that here ?

In mudland there is no need to be involved in a rat race if you don’t want to. You can go live out your life in a kampung in Perlis or Sarawak and you can farm and live a relaxed life. Or go live on an island. Self sufficient. Simple and care free.

If that was true, jiuhu civil servants wouldn't be taking bribes. Neither would their polis be often extorting sinkie tourists for money.

You're talking like an upper-middle class sinkie who is cash rich. Don't forget that your money is worth 3 times more in jiuhu. Most of the jiuhukias earn way less than what you did. They don't get to retire early, go and live a relaxed life in perlis or sarawak. Those places are more associated with poverty than retirement homes for rich people.

mudland went down the road of ideological islam. Everywhere ideological islam is implemented, the streets are unsafe, in desperate need of repairs, the people suffer from povery, high illiteracy rates, low employment, terrorism and religious intolerance.
But...most of them stay in landed property while Sinkies paid heftily for small pigeon hole.

borom

The Malaysian govt should POFMA him and throw him in jail under FICA -or whatever eqv they have.
Looks like more freedom of speech there.
This talent should come down here (if not already done so) and be given red carpet treatment as foreign talent .
Actually he forgot to mention here have the privilege to serve NS and proudly sacrifice themselves to protect these precious foreign talents imported by PAP

tobelightlight

The Malaysian govt should POFMA him and throw him in jail under FICA -or whatever eqv they have.
POFMA is a move by politicians who are incompetent and have inferiority complex in dealing with people's alternative views on them. In other words, only cowards create POFMA.

Liquigas

May be someone can go ask Christopher Lee the Singapore-based Malaysian actor the reason for his refusal to give up his Malaysian citizenship after having stayed and worked in Singapore for almost three decades.

But...most of them stay in landed property while Sinkies paid heftily for small pigeon hole.

Most of them are staying in the landed property bought by their parents or grandparents, not bought by themselves. For adult losers who are still living rent free in their parents home, you won't understand anyway. Given the current jiuhu median salary of roughly RM$2100, vast majority of jiuhukias cannot afford to buy their own homes today, even if it is a low cost home of RM$400,000.

1633698342157.png

MOST Malaysians cannot afford local housing anymore, which is ironic, given that the nation’s housing supply glut is at an all time high. What’s more, while Malaysia’s GDP shrank by 5.6% in 2020 during the onslaught of Covid-19, house prices increased by 0.3% on average. How can it be that at a time of an unprecedented health crisis and economic downturn, average house prices are still rising?

Historically, Malaysians spend about 30% of their household income on affordable housing. This percentage has gone up over the past decade for most, however, as the increase in home prices has exponentially exceeded that of real income.

Between 1990 to 2019, average home prices have increased by 5.6 times, or a 460% capital appreciation. In contrast, real GDP per capita income has grown by only 2.8 times, or 180%.

Where in 1990, the price of the average home was equivalent to about 4.7 years of per capita income, today it has nearly doubled to 9.5 years.

In the midst of all these, the availability of low cost housing is sluggish at best. Of a total of 117,766 new housing units built in 2020, only 14,094 units or 12% are low cost, or priced below RM400,000. This figure fails to meet the National Affordable Housing Council’s target of building 100,000 units of low cost housing annually. On the flip side, 13,622 overhang units across Malaysia are priced above RM500,000.

Essentially, it has become much more expensive for the average Malaysian to own a home, whether through purchase or rental, given that the rise in per capita income trails soaring house prices. This is symptomatic of a policy problem that has rippled across the economy, transforming homes into commodities and “asset-class investments”, making the inequalities in housing affordability ever more acute.

Covid-19 has further exacerbated the housing affordability crisis. Increasing unemployment and decreasing household incomes have prevented some from finding a roof over their heads and threatened others to lose theirs. In January 2021, the number of unemployed individuals stood at about 782,500 – a 52.7% increase from the 512,200 unemployed at the end of 2019. What’s more, median salaries in 2020 fell for the first time since 2010 from RM2,933 to RM2,062.

Against this backdrop, the idea that one can duduk rumah or stay at home during the numerous iterations of lockdowns is, in many cases, increasingly not an option. In this light, we need to address Malaysia’s housing crisis now. There is no more crucial time to ensure that affordable and adequate housing is available and accessible to all. Additionally, holistic, people-first, and sustainable government protection schemes are crucial to resolve Malaysia’s housing crisis.

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/the-great-divide-in-malaysia-s-housing-market-CD8225361

Not sure about PAP successful part. I think people still owe HDB hefty mortgage for the next 30 years after moving into pigeon hole while the ministers are staying in landed properties from raiding our reserves, accumulated over the years, through sinkies HDB 30 years of advanced rental payment.

Not sure about PAP successful part. I think people still owe HDB hefty mortgage for the next 30 years after moving into pigeon hole

Most successful people don't owe 30 years of mortgage. That's very old generation thinking.

Most property owners today sell their HDB flats within 5 - 10 years of purchase. They'll make a profit and use part of that profit to buy an EC or condo. To own a million dollar home in Singapore, you only need enough cash to put down a deposit and service the loan for 5 years. You don't service that loan for the next 30 years unless you plan on becoming a tree. Are you a tree or a human?

You don't service that loan for the next 30 years unless you plan on becoming a tree. Are you a tree or a human?
Most sinkies are not a tree nor human. Many are log waiting to be hacked by PAP or willinging turned into creeping plants with no back bone. Sinkies are highly insecured creatures and easily dominated by PAP or CECA.

I've sunk my roots in Bukit Timah. But that property was bought at a much lower price and I'm sitting on a comfortable paper gain. For most sinkies staying in HDB or condo, I would advice them to sell within 5-10 years after their purchase. I've done done that and still doing that as a private property investor.

I think that was what hin leong did wrt oil.it worked when prices are escalating. But after 2016, he got himself into a mess.