• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

It's OK to smoke in casinos!

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - It's OK to smoke in casinos!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>pJUDGE2009 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>9:01 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 25) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30484.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Casinos exempted from smoking ban in public spaces

<CITE>Channel NewsAsia - <ABBR class=timedate title="2 hours 28 minutes ago">2 hours 28 minutes ago</ABBR></CITE>

<CITE class=caption>Casinos exempted from smoking ban in public spaces</CITE>

SINGAPORE: Smoking is banned in most enclosed places in Singapore, but it is a different story for the two casinos at Resorts World Singapore (RWS) and the soon to be opened Marina Bay Sands.
A casino patron recently wrote to MediaCorp’s English daily TODAY, saying she was surprised to see a designated smoking area at the RWS casino.
She asked if there are any "double standards".
The decision to exclude casinos from the smoking ban came in 2008 after a year—long discussion between the National Environment Agency (NEA) and the two Integrated Resorts (IRs).
NEA said "it is a common practice for casinos in many countries to put in place house rules to designate smoking and non—smoking areas".
However, NEA also added that smoking is allowed within casino premises only if smokers "comply with the house rules set out by premise owners".
Following feedback from patrons, RWS said it is looking at better ways to keep out the smoke drift.
In the United States, imposing a non—smoking ban in casinos has generated public debate due to the high spending of patrons, many of whom are smokers.
When Alantic City imposed a ban on smoking in all its 11 casinos, several gaming halls reportedly saw a fall in their revenues.
For more on this story, read Wednesday’s edition of TODAY.
— CNA/yb

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

NEA said "it is a common practice for casinos in many countries to put in place house rules to designate smoking and non—smoking areas".

=> Then why is it OK to pay useless FAPee ministers and scholar directors when NO COUNTRY in the world does that?

ccchia

Why does the gahmen always try to justify its unpopolar actions by saying "other countries do it", but does not apply the same criteria when it comes to paying it's President, PM and other minitoots millions, plus life-time pensions starting from age 55 yrs for doing nothing?

If we were to apply the same benchmark (comparing what "other countries do") to the salaries of the President and PM, then they should not be paid more than S$500K a year, and with no pensions while they are still in office. Also, only one PM allowed, without SM and MM to help the PM in his job.

Ash007

Smoking is allowed in the casinos, RSL club in Sydney. Only difference its that they are "outdoor" areas of the casino. They have a huge rolled up venetian blinds for the rainy sunny days. So, in RWS you can smoke indoors?

It's all about $$$ lah.

Smoking is allowed because Sporeans are NOT allowed in the casinos, unless they pay for the privilege. :biggrin:

Baroko

Why does the gahmen always try to justify its unpopolar actions by saying "other countries do it", but does not apply the same criteria when it comes to paying it's President, PM and other minitoots millions, plus life-time pensions starting from age 55 yrs for doing nothing?

If we were to apply the same benchmark (comparing what "other countries do") to the salaries of the President and PM, then they should not be paid more than S$500K a year, and with no pensions while they are still in office. Also, only one PM allowed, without SM and MM to help the PM in his job.

'cos they have absolute power. This is the issue!

Gamblers going to die anyway at the caSINoeS, even if they win, they will loose it again in a matter of time...everything is in a matter of time...smoking is allowed for they are going in a matter of time, those taking in the second hand smoke..is also a matter of time....

They are selling them TIME!!

MarrickG

So it means many of the damn rich gamblers are smokers?

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - It's OK to smoke in casinos!</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"> </TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>pJUDGE2009 <NOBR></NOBR> </TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>9:01 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right> (1 of 25) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"> </TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>30484.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgtxt>Casinos exempted from smoking ban in public spaces

<CITE>Channel NewsAsia - <ABBR class=timedate title="2 hours 28 minutes ago">2 hours 28 minutes ago</ABBR></CITE>

<CITE class=caption>Casinos exempted from smoking ban in public spaces</CITE>

SINGAPORE: Smoking is banned in most enclosed places in Singapore, but it is a different story for the two casinos at Resorts World Singapore (RWS) and the soon to be opened Marina Bay Sands.
A casino patron recently wrote to MediaCorp’s English daily TODAY, saying she was surprised to see a designated smoking area at the RWS casino.
She asked if there are any "double standards".
The decision to exclude casinos from the smoking ban came in 2008 after a year—long discussion between the National Environment Agency (NEA) and the two Integrated Resorts (IRs).
However, NEA also added that smoking is allowed within casino premises only if smokers "comply with the house rules set out by premise owners".
Following feedback from patrons, RWS said it is looking at better ways to keep out the smoke drift.
In the United States, imposing a non—smoking ban in casinos has generated public debate due to the high spending of patrons, many of whom are smokers.
When Alantic City imposed a ban on smoking in all its 11 casinos, several gaming halls reportedly saw a fall in their revenues.
For more on this story, read Wednesday’s edition of TODAY.
— CNA/yb

</TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

kingrant

I noticed that in airconned coffee houses in Taiwan, tables for smokers are enclosed in a special glass house while the other non-smoking customers can sit outside the enclosure also in an aircon environment.

The casinos can adopt this idea too. Then we can see all smokers inside the goldfish bowl outsmoking each other to their graves.

theblackhole

Gamblers going to die anyway at the caSINoeS, even if they win, they will loose it again in a matter of time...everything is in a matter of time...smoking is allowed for they are going in a matter of time, those taking in the second hand smoke..is also a matter of time....

They are selling them TIME!!

spot on! even before you step into the hell of the casino, your life is already taken by the knives and the fishes as you descend into the hell-hole..

you go in at your own peril..smoke or no smoke, you will die...just a matter of time...when?

Casino is not the only place what! Transit area in Changi airport also can smoke. What is the big deal?

theblackhole

why allowed smoking in the singapore/pr section?

bloody smoke house - worse than outside!

surely die faster - faster than all your losses...

theblackhole

you sit at the caribean stud table, winning like mad...then one farker smoker came and smoked into your face...knn!...your luck changed...and you lose all including your healthy lungs!...damned smokers!

theblackhole

you sit at the auto roullette on a winning streak..strike again and again...and you see your credit $$$ sky-rocketing...then one farker smoker came and blew your luck away!!!..knn farker smoker!!!